Volunteers In Mission Opportunities

Date

Location

Contact

Price

Sponsor

June 18-23

Allport-Bigler-Woodland

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$10/day

Calvary-Harrisburg

June 24- July

Cochabamba, Bolivia

Jennett Wertz - jwertz@susumc.org

$2,800

Bolivia Initiative

June 29-July 10

Douglas, AK

Ron Salsman- rsalsman@susumc.org

$1,300

July 16-22

Oak Hill, WV

Tim Eldred- teldred@ptd.net

$300

Central UMC- Honesdale

July 17-21

Lycoming County

Dennis Hammond- dhammond67@yahoo.com

July 22-29

Belize

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$1,600

Calvary-Harrisburg

July 22-29

Freeport, Bahamas

Rev Lenore Hosier-lhosier@susumc.org

$950

Liberty Charge

July 23-29

Sulphur Springs, WV

Ron Lucas- ronkar1976@comcast.net

$160

Scranton Wilkes-Barre Dist.

July 25-30

Onodaga Nation, NY

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$225

Calvary-Harrisburg

July 31- Aug 3

Lewistown, PA

Week of Caring- https://www.fumclewistown.org/

1st - Lewistwon

July 31 - Aug 4

Williamsport,PA

Aaron Russell at arussell@firstchurch.cc

1st Williamsport

Aug 16-20

Damascus,PA

Helping Hands Youth work camp- https://sites.google.com/view/damascusumc/helping-hearts-hands

$30

Damascus UMC

Aug 18-26

Oklahoma Indian Conference

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$1,600

Calvary-Harrisburg

Sept 2-10

Rosebud, S.D.

Gordie Trimer- gtrimer@susumc.org

$1150

Royer  UMC

Sept 17-23

North Carolina

Curt Knouse- cknouse@susumc.org

est.$275

Susquehanna Conference

Oct 6-15

Tlancualpican,Mexico

Rev Marian Hartman- rhartman@susumc.org

$2000

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton District

 Sept 22-28

Nicaragua

Pastor Steve Cowfer-scowfer@susumc.org

Approx $1,000

Jan 4-14

Costa Rica

Ed Lerch- ed@lerchrv.com

$1,500

Grace UMC-Lewistown

Like us on Facebook:  Susquehanna Conference UMC Volunteers In Mission

Bookmark us at:   www.susmb.org

Curt Knouse Director of Volunteers in Mission and Outreach cknouse@susumc.org 717-994-6294 for information, speakers or to be added to the mission opportunities email list.