Volunteers In Mission Opportunities

Date

Location

Contact

Price

Sponsor

March 20-24

Selinsgrove, Christ UMC

Gary Bunch- glbunch50@gmail.com  

Susquehanna Conf.

March 27-31

Selinsgrove, Christ UMC

Gary Bunch- glbunch50@gmail.com  

Susquehanna Conf.

April 2-7

Connellsville,Pa

Penny Shadeck- pennyshadeck@yahoo.com

Gethsemane Allport

April 2-8

Sulphur Springs, WV

John Best- jmbest2@gmail.com

$150

Williamsport District

April 23-29

Evergreen ,VA

Pennsy Waltman- Ptwaltman@aol.com

Mt Calvary & Faith UMCs

April 23-29

West Virginia

Marti Shiffler- mjshif76@aol.com

$250

Altoona District

May 7-13

West Virginia

Carl Koch- ckoch@epix.net

Williamsport District

May 11-13

Mt Asbury Camp

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$160

Calvary-Harrisburg

May 16-20

Wesley Forest Camp

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

Calvary-Harrisburg

May 19

Neighborhood Center- Harrisburg

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

Calvary-Harrisburg

June 18-23

Allport-Bigler-Woodland

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$10/day

Calvary-Harrisburg

June 24- July

Cochabamba, Bolivia

Jennett Wertz - jwertz@susumc.org

Bolivia Initiative

June 29-July 10

Douglas, AK

Ron Salsman- rsalsman@susumc.org

$1,300

July 22-29

Belize

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$1,600

Calvary-Harrisburg

July 22-29

Freeport, Bahamas

Rev Lenore Hosier-lhosier@susumc.org

$950

Liberty Charge

July 23-29

Sulphur Springs, WV

Ron Lucas- ronkar1976@comcast.net

$160

Scranton Wilkes-Barre Dist.

July 25-30

Onodaga Nation, NY

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$225

Calvary-Harrisburg

Aug

Lycoming County

http://www.firstchurch.cc/transform/

Various church

Aug 16-20

Damascus,PA

Helping Hands Youth work camp- https://sites.google.com/view/damascusumc/helping-hearts-hands

$30

Damascus UMC

Aug 18-26

Oklahoma Indian Conference

Rev Jeff Fisher-missions@calvaryunitedmethodist.org

$1,600

Calvary-Harrisburg

Sept 2-10

Rosebud, S.D.

Gordie Trimer- gtrimer@susumc.org

Royer  UMC

Sept 17-23

North Carolina

Curt Knouse- cknouse@susumc.org

est.$275

Susquehanna Conference

 Sept 22-28

Nicaragua

Pastor Steve Cowfer-scowfer@susumc.org

Approx $1,000

Oct 14-28

Gilgil, Kenya

Jill Pecht- 1962pecht@gmail.com

Approx. $2,800

Jan 4-14

Costa Rica

Ed Lerch- ed@lerchrv.com

$1,500

Grace UMC-Lewistown

Like us on Facebook:  Susquehanna Conference UMC Volunteers In Mission

Bookmark us at:   www.susmb.org

Curt Knouse Director of Volunteers in Mission and Outreach cknouse@susumc.org 717-994-6294 for information, speakers or to be added to the mission opportunities email list.