The meeting of the Dogwood Chapter FMCA was called to order by President Mann Duff at 9:45 a.m. on September 18, 2010 at the Country Waye RV Resort in Luray, Virginia.

Mann thanked the hosts of the rally, Cil and Fairleigh Schoolar and Liz and Butch Jones.  He also  welcomed new members, June and Bob Gausman who are former Dogwood members.

Secretary’s Report:        The minutes from the August meeting were published on eNews and mailed to non-internet members.  There were no changes.  A motion was made, seconded, and carried to dispense with the reading of the minutes and approve them as published.  

Treasurer’s Report:        Barbara Dyke provided a report of the chapter’s financial activities which was accepted as read.  The treasurer’s report is published in eNews.

Membership VP:    In Bill Ferebee’s absence, Mann reported that Dogwood has 51 members including the Gausmans.  He has several free FMCA memberships which can be given to someone wanting to join both FMCA and Dogwood.  

Rallies VP:    Mann reported on the remaining 2010 rallies.  

GEAR, October 21-24.  There will be a Dogwood happy hour one evening which Cil and Fairleigh Schoolar volunteered to host.   Max Hicks reported that he had enough drivers for the trams.    Berkley and Karen need volunteers to be seminar monitors.

Urbanna Oyster Festival, November 5-7.  The hosts are Berkley and Karen Alexander.  There are a limited number of sites, so register early.  Details for the rally will be included in eNews.  

Christmas Rally at Holiday Trav-L-Park in Virginia Beach, December 3-5.  The hosts are Jim and Susan Buelow, Nancy and Paul Cummings, Dian and Mel Hughes, Berkley and Karen Alexander.  

National Director:  In Ed Fisher’s absence, Mann reported that Dogwood was not represented at the meeting held in Redmond Oregon.  From the information he had received, Mann stated that the biggest change was that there would only be one international convention in 2012 which will be in Indianapolis Indiana in the summer.  

Newsletter:  Carolyn Duff stated she welcomes your suggestions for eNews articles.  She plans to publish an updated directory, so please let her know if you have any changes to your email, phone, or address.    

Nominating Committee:  Mann introduced the nominating committee:  Jim Buelow, chair, Nancy Cummings and Carol Warthan.  He stated that the nominating committee has 3 roles (1) to present a slate of officers and hold elections (2) to replace an office if vacated before the term ends (3) select the next standing nominating committee.  

Jim Buelow reported that the committee had a difficult time filling its slate of officers.  Fortunately many of the current officers agreed to serve another term.  Both Jim and Mann encouraged members to volunteer to serve as an officer next time around.  


Below is the slate of officers presented by the nominating committee.  

A motion was made and seconded to accept the proposed slate of officers.  The membership voted and slate was elected as presented.

A motion to adjourn was made and seconded.  The meeting adjourned at 10:10 a.m..

Respectfully submitted,

Carolyn Duff, Acting Secretary