OpenStreetMap Foundation

Licensing Working Group

  Tuesday 19th June 2012

18:00 - 18:10 GMT

Agenda & Minutes

draft

Present: Simon Poole, Grant Slater, Dermot McNally, Michael Collinson

Apologies: Oliver

Minutes by: Michael

1. Adoption of Minutes of last meetings

The LWG last met June 12th.

https://docs.google.com/a/osmfoundation.org/document/d/1nFL5PJYpvselUZ0RS-c-T2Wcc-ruxp1OocDX8Fvrv9s/edit

Proposed:   Simon

Seconded:  Grant

Accepted

2. MATTERS ARISING (open action items from previous meetings)

  • Grant - Get a license and attribution page link as an XML Comment into these APIs: Rails API. (should be complete soon)
  • Mike -  combine Bing Imagery License comments as a succinct list for forwarding to Microsoft legal.
  • Mike - Incorporate into foundation landing page http://www.osmfoundation.org/wiki/License/Contributor_Terms_Summary
  • Mike - Provide text to Grant re http://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright and friends in Sept 20th minutes. ?OS or linking to attribution page or both? … liaise with CWG communicaton@osmfoundation.org 
  • Mike - Thank pavel for kindly agreeing to use the bulk of his contributions.
  • Grant - DMCA address update
  • Grant - We also need to have better set of DMCA-related links to satisfy US / UK / German law.
  • Mike - Data imports & reciprocal licenses. Air to Management team and to legal-talk.

3. Finalise today's agenda

4. Technical Rebuild

Progress and issues

http://www.osmfoundation.org/wiki/License/Rebuild_Plan

Some updates on the code base.  No matters requiring LWG attention.

5. Hall of Shame

  • Azzugia - If anything

8. AOB

Nothing.

Next Meeting:

Tuesday June 26th 18:00 UTC / 19:00 BST(UK) / 20:00 CEST