OpenStreetMap Foundation

Communications Working Group Meeting

   

19th September 2011,

21:00- GMT (22:00 - CET)

Dial-in

AGENDA & MINUTES

draft

Present: Harry Wood, Richard Weait, Oliver Kühn

Apologies: Hurricane,

Responsible for OSMF newsletter input:

Public to newsletter

1

Adoption of previous minutes

Minutes of 22nd August 2011:

https://docs.google.com/a/osmfoundation.org/document/d/1ewxh3XQZkCrFw6P3HivIGVKdK9FNSfNpNtfgirfFUhY/edit?authkey=CJnK5QE&hl=en_GB&authkey=CJnK5QE

Propose: Oliver

Seconded: Richard

None opposed

[ ]

2

Matters Arising:

[ ]

3

Finalise agenda for this call.

[ ]

4

Any other business

[ ]

4.1

Blogging. State of the map

We should do a blog post about SOTM. Reporting success. Money made. Record attendees. Plans for next year.  ACTION ITEM  Hurricane emailing some stats.

[ ]

4.2

Recruiting to working group

[ ]

We postponed this till after SOTM.  Management should discuss recuitement strategy first

4.3

Front page design

There’s a new design mailing list.

http://lists.openstreetmap.org/pipermail/design/

ACTION ITEM Harry email the design mailing list to offer to help with communications

4.4

Working groups / management team communications

Need to re-kindle working group summary reports on the blog or maybe report back from the new management team to the blog

5

Next meeting.

on IRC, #osm-strategic, Monday 26th Sept 2011,  2100BST, 2200CET, 1600EDT, 2000UTC 1400MDT

[ ]