NESTMA initiated the Charles K. Mruk Scholarship in 1994 to provide financial assistance to deserving young men and women, pursuing studies in athletic turf management. The scholarship is funded from proceeds of the Annual Athletic Turf Management Field Day and from individual and other donations. The scholarship is dedicated to Mr. Charles K. Mruk, who has served the turfgrass industry in New England for over 40 years. Through your involvement and support, this fund will continue to provide opportunity for students embarking on a career in athletic turf management.

The scholarships are in recognition of Charles K. Mruk for his dedication to the turf industry. A graduate of the University of Rhode Island , he was employed by Hercules Incorporated and AgrEvo USA for 28 years as a Field Agronomist. Mr. Mruk has always been an advocate of education.

2010 Scholarship Awards

2009 Scholarship Awards

2008 Scholarship Awards

2007 Scholarship Award

2006 Scholarship Awards

2005 Scholarship Awards

2004 Scholarship Awards

Sports Turf Managers of The Year

2005- Peter Thibeault, The Nobles and Greenough School

2006- George Brothers, Dartmouth College

2007- Kim Britton, St Anselm College

2008- Matt Hayes Boston College

2009-Tim Walsh Town of Westwood Massachusetts

2010- James Lucia, Bryant University

Vendors of The Year

2005- Pat Hogan, SODCO

2006- Bill Butts Waverley Landscape Associates

2007- Brian Luccini The Tom Irwin Company

2008- John Ferry TPC

2009- Gary Fialkosky Lawn Sprinklers

2010- June Boston, The Boston Company Golf and Athletic Fields