Google
« All Docs
Google A-Z

Google A-Z

Anything missing? Contact me at pbeens@gmail.com or @pbeens. Thanks!

0 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

0-9

+1 Button - www.google.com/+1

20 Things I Learned (eBook) - www.20thingsilearned.com

3D Warehouse - sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse

A

A Google a Day - www.agoogleaday.com

Aardvark (purchased by Google) - vark.com

Account Activity - www.google.com/settings/activity

Accounts - www.google.com/accounts

Add-ons for Google Docs and Sheets - googledrive.blogspot.com/2014/03/add-ons.html

AdWords - adwords.google.com

AdSense - www.google.com/adsense

Advanced Image Search - www.google.com/advanced_image_search

Ajax Tutorial - code.google.com/edu/ajax/tutorials/ajax-tutorial.html

Alerts - alerts.google.com 

Analytics - www.google.com/analytics

Android - www.google.com/android

Answers - answers.google.com (retired)

App Engine - appengine.google.com 

App Inventor - appinventor.googlelabs.com (now appinventor.mit.edu)

App Spot - www.appspot.com (forwards to App Engine)

Art Project - www.googleartproject.com

Authorship - plus.google.com/authorship

Auto Awesome - support.google.com/plus/answer/3113884?hl=en

Auto Awesome Photobombs with David Hasselhoff - goo.gl/WesR8B[1]

B

Big Picture Group - research.google.com/bigpicture

Blockly - code.google.com/p/google-blockly

Blog - googleblog.blogspot.com

Blog Search - www.google.com/blogsearch

Blogger - www.blogger.com

Body Browser - bodybrowser.googlelabs.com

Bookmarks - bookmarks.google.com 

Books - books.google.com

Boston Marathon Explosions Person Finder - google.org/personfinder/2013-boston-explosions

Breadcrumb - breadcrumb.googlelabs.com (retired; URL no longer working)

Browser Sync - www.google.com/tools/firefox/browsersync/ (retired)

Business Photos - maps.google.com/help/maps/businessphotos

Build - www.buildwithchrome.com[2] 

Bump - bu.mp[3]

Buzz - buzz.google.com 

C

Calculator - www.google.com (just enter the numbers to calculate!)

Calendar - calendar.google.com

Cast - chrome.google.com/.../detail/google-cast/boadgeojelhgndaghljhdicfkmllpafd

Catalogs - www.google.com/catalogs

Chart API - code.google.com/apis/chart

Checkout - checkout.google.com 

Chrome - chrome.google.com 

Chrome Experiments - www.chromeexperiments.com

Chrome Multitask Mode - www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/multitask.html April Fools!

Chrome OS - www.google.com/chromeos

Chrome Remote Desktop - chrome.google.com/..../detail/gbchcmhmhahfdphkhkmpfmihenigjmpp

Chrome Web Store - chrome.google.com/webstore

Chromebox for Meetings - www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/business/solutions/for-meetings.html[4]

Chromecast - www.google.com/chromecast

Chromium - www.chromium.org/Home

Chromium OS - www.chromium.org/chromium-os (see also Chrome OS)

Closure Tools - code.google.com/closure

Cloud Connect for Microsoft Office - tools.google.com/dlpage/cloudconnect

Cloud Platform - cloud.google.com 

Cloud Print - www.google.com/cloudprint

Code - code.google.com

Code Jam - code.google.com/codejam

Code University - code.google.com/edu

Code-in - code.google.com/gci

Codesearch - www.google.com/codesearch

Computational Thinking, Exploring - www.google.com/edu/computational-thinking

Computer Science for High School - www.cs4hs.com 

Contacts - contacts.google.com

Correlate - www.google.com/trends/correlate (was correlate.googlelabs.com)

Coupons - code.google.com/apis/coupons (retired)

Course Builder - code.google.com/p/course-builder

Computer Science for High School - www.cs4hs.com

Crisis Response - www.google.com/crisisresponse

Cultural Institute - www.google.com/culturalinstitute

Currents - www.google.com/producer/currents

Currents Producer - www.google.com/producer

Custom Search Engine - www.google.com/cse

D

Dart - www.dartlang.org

Dart for Publishers - www.google.com/doubleclick/publishers/dart.html

Dashboard Widgets - www.google.com/macwidgets (Mac only)

Data Liberation - www.dataliberation.org

Demo Slam - www.demoslam.com

Directory - www.google.com/dirhp (retired)

Diversity@Google - www.google.com/diversity

Docs - docs.google.com[5]

Docs Demo: Masters Edition -www.google.com/campaigns/gonegoogle/masters-demo/ 

Docs Templates - docs.google.com/templates[6]

Docs Viewer - docs.google.com/viewer

Doodle 4 Google - www.google.com/doodle4google

Doodles - www.google.com/doodles

DoubleClick - www.google.com/doubleclick

Drive - drive.google.com (Google+, Twitter, download)

E

Earth - earth.google.com

Earth Engine - www.google.org/earthengine

Earth Flight Simulator - https://support.google.com/...2376993&ctx=topic 

Earth Outreach - earth.google.com/outreach

eBooks - ebooks.google.com

Editions - never released; became Google eBooks

Election Center - electioncenter.googlelabs.com

Enhanced Campaigns - www.google.com/adwords/enhancedcampaigns

F

Fastflip - fastflip.googlelabs.com

Feedburner - feedburner.google.com

Fiber - fiber.google.com

Fiber for Communities - fiberforcommunities.com

Field Trip - www.fieldtripper.com

Finance - finance.google.com

Flights - www.google.com/flights 

Flu Trends - www.google.org/flutrends

Flutter - flutterapp.com[7]

Follow Finder - followfinder.googlelabs.com (retired in 2011)

Fonts - www.google.com/fonts

For Educators - www.google.com/educators

Freebase - www.freebase.com

Friend Connect - www.google.com/friendconnect

Fusion Tables - www.google.com/fusiontables 

G

Glass - glass.google.com

Gmail - www.gmail.com

Gmail Blue - www.gmail.com/blue April Fools!

Gmail Motion - mail.google.com/mail/help/motion.html April Fools!

Gmail Notifier - toolbar.google.com/gmail-helper 

Go - golang.org/

Goggles - www.google.com/mobile/goggles

Gone Google Campaign - www.google.com/gonegoogle

Goobuntu - en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goobuntu

Good to Know - www.google.com/goodtoknow

Goog 411 - www.google.com/goog411/ (retired in 2012)

Google - www.google.com 

Google Apps for EDU - www.google.com/a/help/intl/en/edu

Google Digital Literacy Tour[8] - www.ikeepsafe.org/for-educators/google-digital-literacy-tour

Google Gadgets Editor - code.google.com/apis/gadgets/docs/tools.html#GGE

Google in Education - www.google.com/edu/teachers

Google in Education (2nd site) - educourses.withgoogle.com | Online Courses | Internet 101 | Apps for Education | Gmail | Drive | Chrome and Chromebooks for Education

Google Message Continuity - www.google.com/postini/continuity.html (retired)

Google Ratings[9] - survey.googleratings.com

Google with SSL - https://encrypted.google.com

Green - www.google.com/green

Groups - groups.google.com

H

Handwrite - googleblog.blogspot.ca/2012/07/make-your-mark-on-google-with-handwrite.html

Hangouts - hangouts.google.com

Health - health.google.com (retired January 1, 2012)

Helpouts - helpouts.google.com

HotPot - hotpot.google.com (forwards to places.google.com/rate)

Hotel Finder - www.google.com/hotelfinder

I

I/O - 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012

iGoogle - www.google.com/ig (to be retired November 1, 2013[10])

Image Chart Editor - imagecharteditor.appspot.com 

Image Labeler - images.google.com/imagelabeler[11]

Images - images.google.com

Image Swirl - image-swirl.googlelabs.com

In Quotes - labs.google.com/inquotes

Insights - www.google.com/insights/search

Instant Search - instant.google.com

J

Japan Person Finder - google.org/personfinder/japan[12]

Jobs - jobs.google.com

K

Keep - drive.google.com/keep

Keyword Tool - www.googlekeywordtool.com

Knol - knol.google.com

Knowledge Graph - googleblog.blogspot.ca/2012/05/introducing-knowledge-graph-things-not.html

(also www.google.com/insidesearch/features/search/knowledge.html[13])

L

Labs - www.googlelabs.com (retired in 2011; now forwards to Google main page)

Latitude - latitude.google.com (retired August 9, 2013)

Levity Algorithm[a] - [video]

Listen - listen.googlelabs.com (for Android only)

Logos - www.google.com/logos

Loon - www.google.com/loon

Lunar X Prize - www.googlelunarxprize.org

M

Map Maker - mapmaker.google.com

Maps - maps.google.com

Maps Engine Lite - mapsengine.google.com

Maps Floor Plans - maps.google.com/help/maps/floorplans

Maps for 8-bit NES - maps.google.com/?t=8&utm_campaign=8bit April Fools!

Maps: Pokémon Challenge - www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YMD6xELI_k April Fools!

Mars - www.google.com/mars 

Memories for the Future[14] - www.miraikioku.com/streetview/en

Mobile - m.google.com 

Mobile Blog - googlemobile.blogspot.com

Moderator - www.google.com/moderator

Music - music.google.com

Music Timeline - research.google.com/bigpicture/music 

N

Needlebase - needlebase.com (retired June 1, 2012)

New - www.google.com/newproducts[15]

News - news.google.com

News Archive Search - news.google.com/newspapers

News Badges - googlesystem.blogspot.com/2011/07/google-news-badges.html

News Timeline - newstimeline.googlelabs.com (retired in 2011; now forwards to Google News)

Nexus - nexus.google.com

Ngram Viewer - books.google.com/ngrams

Nik Collection by Google - www.niksoftware.com

Nose - www.google.com/landing/nose 

Notebook - notebook.google.com (retired July 2012)

Now - www.google.com/landing/now

O

Offers - www.google.com/offers

One Pass - www.google.com/onepass

Online Marketing Challenge - www.google.com/onlinechallenge

Oppia - code.google.com/p/oppia[16] [17]

Orkut - www.orkut.com

P

Pacman - www.google.com/pacman

Page Creator - pages.google.com (retired)

Page Speed Online - developers.google.com/pagespeed

Panoramio - www.panoramio.com

Person Finder - google.org/personfinder

Phone - www.google.com/phone

Photovine - photovine.com (retired March 6, 2012)

Picasa - picasa.google.com 

Picasa Web Albums - picasaweb.google.com

Picnik - www.picnik.com (retired April 19, 2012)

Places - places.google.com

Play - play.google.com

Plus - plus.google.com

Policies & Principles - www.google.com/policies

Power Meter[18] - www.google.com/powermeter (retired September 16, 2011)

Power Searching with Google - www.powersearchingwithgoogle.com (AKA Search Education)

Products - products.google.com

Profiles - profiles.google.com

Project Glass[19] - plus.google.com/111626127367496192147

Project Tango[20] - www.google.com/atap/projecttango

Public Data Explorer - publicdata.google.com

Public DNS - code.google.com/speed/public-dns

Python Class - code.google.com/edu/languages/google-python-class

Python Style Guide - google-styleguide.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/pyguide.html

Q

Quick Office - support.google.com/quickoffice

Quick Search Box - www.google.com/quicksearchbox (Mac only)

R

Reader - reader.google.com (retired July 1, 2013)

Reader Play - www.google.com/reader/play

Really Advanced Search - www.google.com/js/reallyadvanced.html April Fools!

Realtime - realtime.google.com (retired)

ReCAPTCHA - www.google.com/recaptcha

Recipe View - www.google.com/landing/recipes

Refine[21] - code.google.com/p/google-refine

Research at Google - research.google.com 

RISE - www.google.com/diversity/rise

Royal Baby Card - royalbabycard.withgoogle.com

S

Scholar - scholar.google.com

Science Fair Portal - www.google.com/events/isef/index.html

Screen Capture (Chrome Extension) - chrome.google.com/….mofbokmjmljamhdncknpmg

Scribe - scribe.googlelabs.com

Search Education - www.powersearchingwithgoogle.com (AKA Power Searching with Google)

Search Stories - www.youtube.com/user/SearchStories

Secure Search - https://www.google.com/ (“https” instead of “http”)

Sets - labs.google.com/sets

Shared Spaces - sharedspaces.googlelabs.com/

Sitemap - www.google.com/sitemap.xml

Sites - sites.google.com

SketchUp - sketchup.google.com[22]

Sky - sky.google.com

Sky Map - www.google.com/mobile/skymap (open-sourced January 20, 2012)

Smart Contact Lens[23] - googleblog.blogspot.ca/2014/01/….smart-contact-lens.html

Social Graph API - code.google.com/apis/socialgraph (retired April 20, 2012)

Squared - squared.google.com (reitired September 5, 2011)

Store - www.googlestore.com 

Story Builder - docsstorybuilder.appspot.com

Street View - maps.google.com/help/maps/streetview

Street View Gallery - maps.google.com/intl/en/help/maps/streetview/gallery.html

Subscribed Links - www.google.com/coop/subscribedlinks

T

Tablets with Google Play for Education - www.google.com/edu/tablets 

Takeout (aka Takeaway) - www.google.com/takeout

Talk - talk.google.com

Talk Guru - guru.googlelabs.com[24]

Tap - mail.google.com/mail/help/promos/tap April Fools!

Tasks - mail.google.com/mail/help/tasks

Teacher Academy - www.google.com/educators/gta.html

Teach Parents Tech - www.teachparentstech.org

Tips - www.google.com/get/googletips 

Toolbar - toolbar.google.com 

Tour Builder - tourbuilder.withgoogle.com (Beta)

Translate - translate.google.com 

Treasure Maps - maps.google.com/maps?t=8 [video] April Fools![25]

Trends - trends.google.com

TV - www.google.com/tv 

U

URL Shortener - goo.gl

V

Video - video.google.com 

Voice - voice.google.com 

Voice Search - www.google.com/insidesearch/voicesearch-chrome.html

W

Wallet - www.google.com/wallet

Wave - wave.google.com (read-only effective January 31, 2012; retired April 30, 2012)[26]

Web Designer - www.google.com/webdesigner

Web Lab - www.chromeweblab.com

Web Fonts - www.google.com/webfonts

Web History - www.google.com/history

Web Programming - code.google.com/edu/submissions/uwspr2007_webprogramming/listing.html

Webmaster Central - www.google.com/webmasters

WebP - code.google.com/speed/webp/

Website Optimizer - www.google.com/websiteoptimizer

Weddings - www.google.com/weddings

What Do You Love - www.wdyl.com

Wonder Wheel[b] - www.googlewonderwheel.com (retired)

X

X - labs.google.com/googlex (retired; see en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_X for more info)

Y

YouTube - www.youtube.com 

YouTube Feather[c] - http://www.youtube.com/feather_beta

YouTube for Education - www.youtube.com/education

YouTube for Schools - www.youtube.com/schools

YouTube Live - www.youtube.com/live

YouTube Teachers - www.youtube.com/user/teachers

Z

Zagat[27] - www.zagat.com

Zeitgeist[28] - www.google.com/intl/en/press/zeitgeist


Google Doc: http://goo.gl/d387 

This document is simultaneously published as a webpage at http://goo.gl/qBPWy (better for embedding or when there are a high number of viewers).


[1] Forwards to http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2014/03/introducing-auto-awesome-photobombs.html 

[2] A partnership between Google Chrome and LEGO® Australia

[3] Acquired by Google in September 2013. See http://blog.bu.mp/post/61411611006/bump-google for details.

[4] Announced February 2014 at http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2014/02/chromebox-now-for-simpler-and-better.html

[5] Forwards to drive.google.com if you have a Google Drive account, effective April 24, 2012

[6] Forwards to drive.google.com/templates if you have a Google Drive account, effective April 24, 2012

[7] Acquired by Google in October 2013. See http://goo.gl/EKZ774 for details.

[8] Created by iKeepsafe, but Google partnered in its creation. From the iKeepsafe website: “iKeepsafe is dedicated to the education of families on how to stay safe online. That’s why we’ve teamed up with Google to develop curriculum that educators can use in the classroom to teach what it means to be a responsible digital citizen.”

[9] Appears to be a site used by Google for conducting surveys. Without a specific address on this domain, it just forwards to Google.

[10] See https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/2664197 for details

[11] Retired in 2011. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Image_Labeler for details.

[12] Updated from https://japan.person-finder.appspot.com/

[13] Released August 9, 2012 to all English speaking countries

[14] See http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/experience-tsunami-affected-areas-of.html for details

[15] Now forwards to http://www.google.com/about/ 

[16] Announced February 2014

[17] See also https://www.oppia.org 

[18] For San Diego Gas & Electric customers only

[19] Concept only, announced officially via G+ April 4, 2012

[20] Announced February 2014

[21] Formerly Freebase Gridworks

[22] Now forwards to www.sketchup.com

[23] Announced in January, 2014. Not yet approved for sale.

[24] Noticed the URL no longer working February, 2014. Anyone have a reference about this going down?

[25] Now forwards to standard Google Maps

[26] Now forwards to https://support.google.com/answer/1083134?hl=en

[27] Announced July 29, 2013 at http://googleblog.blogspot.ca/2013/07/a-new-zagat-for-finding-very-best-places.html

[28] Zeitgeist archives are available back to 2001.

[a]Anyone have a direct link? —pbeens

[b]It appears Google let the domain on this lapse (on  01/04/2013?).

[c]Please let me know if this comes out of beta and the address changes.