Google A-Z

Anything missing? Contact me at pbeens@gmail.com or @pbeens. Thanks! ~Peter

0 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

0-9

+1 Button - www.google.com/+1

20 Things I Learned (eBook) - www.20thingsilearned.com

3D Warehouse - sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse

A

A Google a Day - www.agoogleaday.com

Aardvark (purchased by Google) - vark.com

Account Activity - www.google.com/settings/activity

Accounts - www.google.com/accounts

Add-ons for Google Docs and Sheets - googledrive.blogspot.com/2014/03/add-ons.html

AdWords - adwords.google.com

AdSense - www.google.com/adsense

Advanced Image Search - www.google.com/advanced_image_search

Ajax Tutorial - code.google.com/edu/ajax/tutorials/ajax-tutorial.html

Alerts - alerts.google.com 

Analytics - www.google.com/analytics

Android - www.google.com/android

Android Device Manager - www.google.com/android/devicemanager

Answers - answers.google.com (retired)

App Engine - appengine.google.com 

App Inventor - appinventor.googlelabs.com (now appinventor.mit.edu)

App Spot - www.appspot.com (forwards to App Engine)

Art Project - www.googleartproject.com

Authorship - plus.google.com/authorship

Auto Awesome - support.google.com/plus/answer/3113884?hl=en

Auto Awesome Photobombs with David Hasselhoff - goo.gl/WesR8B[1]

Automatic Statistician (Google-funded) - www.automaticstatistician.com[2] 

B

Baseline Research - WSJ article: goo.gl/gNNoXC

Big Picture Group - research.google.com/bigpicture

Blockly - code.google.com/p/google-blockly

Blog - googleblog.blogspot.com

Blog Search - www.google.com/blogsearch

Blogger - www.blogger.com

Body Browser - bodybrowser.googlelabs.com

Bookmarks - bookmarks.google.com 

Books - books.google.com

Boston Marathon Explosions Person Finder - google.org/personfinder/2013-boston-explosions

Breadcrumb - breadcrumb.googlelabs.com (retired; URL no longer working)

Browser Sync - www.google.com/tools/firefox/browsersync/ (retired)

Business Photos - maps.google.com/help/maps/businessphotos

Build - www.buildwithchrome.com[3] 

Bump - bu.mp[4] (retired[5])

Buzz - buzz.google.com (retired)

C

Calculator - www.google.com (just enter the numbers to calculate!)

Calendar - calendar.google.com

Cardboard - www.google.com/get/cardboard

Cast - cast.google.com

Cast for Audio - www.google.com/cast/audio/ 

Catalogs - www.google.com/catalogs

Chart API - code.google.com/apis/chart

Checkout - checkout.google.com 

Chrome - chrome.google.com 

Chrome Experiments - www.chromeexperiments.com

Chrome Multitask Mode - www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/multitask.html April Fools!

Chrome OS - www.google.com/chromeos

Chrome Remote Desktop - chrome.google.com/..../detail/gbchcmhmhahfdphkhkmpfmihenigjmpp

Chrome Web Store - chrome.google.com/webstore

Chromebox for Meetings - www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/business/solutions/for-meetings.html[6]

Chromecast - www.google.com/chromecast

Chromium - www.chromium.org/Home

Chromium OS - www.chromium.org/chromium-os (see also Chrome OS)

Classroom - classroom.google.com 

Closure Tools - code.google.com/closure

Cloud Connect for Microsoft Office - tools.google.com/dlpage/cloudconnect

Cloud Platform - cloud.google.com 

Cloud Print - www.google.com/cloudprint

Cloud Storage Nearline - cloud.google.com/storage-nearline

Code - code.google.com[7]

Code Jam - code.google.com/codejam

Code University - https://developers.google.com/university[8]

Code-in - https://developers.google.com/open-source/gci[9]

Codesearch - www.google.com/codesearch

Collections - code.google.com/p/google-collections[10] 

Computational Thinking for Educators - computationalthinkingcourse.withgoogle.com 

Computational Thinking, Exploring - www.google.com/edu/computational-thinking

Computer Science Custom Search - www.cs4hs.com/resources/cscs.html 

Computer Science for High School - www.cs4hs.com 

Consumer Surveys - www.google.com/insights/consumersurveys | G+ | Twitter

Contacts - contacts.google.com

Contributor - contributor.google.com

Correlate - www.google.com/trends/correlate (was correlate.googlelabs.com)

Coupons - code.google.com/apis/coupons (retired[11])

Course Builder - code.google.com/p/course-builder

Crisis Response - www.google.com/crisisresponse

CS First - www.cs-first.com 

Cultural Institute - www.google.com/culturalinstitute

Currents - www.google.com/producer/currents

Currents Producer - www.google.com/producer

Custom Search Engine - www.google.com/cse

D

Dart - www.dartlang.org

Dart for Publishers - www.google.com/doubleclick/publishers/dart.html

Dashboard Widgets - www.google.com/macwidgets (Mac only)

Data Liberation - www.dataliberation.org

Demo Slam - www.demoslam.com

Directory - www.google.com/dirhp (retired)

Diversity@Google - www.google.com/diversity

Docs - docs.google.com[12]

Docs Demo: Masters Edition -www.google.com/campaigns/gonegoogle/masters-demo/ 

Docs Templates - docs.google.com/templates[13]

Docs Viewer - docs.google.com/viewer

Domains - domains.google.com

Doodle 4 Google - www.google.com/doodle4google

Doodles - www.google.com/doodles

DoubleClick - www.google.com/doubleclick

Drive - drive.google.com (Google+, Twitter, download)

E

Earth - earth.google.com

Earth Engine - www.google.org/earthengine

Earth Flight Simulator - https://support.google.com/...2376993&ctx=topic 

Earth Outreach - earth.google.com/outreach

eBooks - ebooks.google.com

Editions - never released; became Google eBooks

Election Center - electioncenter.googlelabs.com

Enhanced Campaigns - www.google.com/adwords/enhancedcampaigns

Expeditions - www.google.com/edu/expeditions 

F

Fastflip - fastflip.googlelabs.com

Feedburner - feedburner.google.com

Fi - fi.google.com[14] 

Fiber - fiber.google.com

Fiber for Communities - fiberforcommunities.com

Field Trip - www.fieldtripper.com

Finance - finance.google.com

Flights - www.google.com/flights 

Flu Trends - www.google.org/flutrends

Flutter - flutterapp.com[15]

Follow Finder - followfinder.googlelabs.com (retired in 2011)

Fonts - www.google.com/fonts

For Educators - www.google.com/educators

Freebase - www.freebase.com

Friend Connect - www.google.com/friendconnect

Fusion Tables - www.google.com/fusiontables 

G

Glass - glass.google.com

Gmail - www.gmail.com

Gmail Blue - www.gmail.com/blue April Fools!

Gmail Motion - mail.google.com/mail/help/motion.html April Fools!

Gmail Notifier - toolbar.google.com/gmail-helper 

Go - golang.org/

Goggles - www.google.com/mobile/goggles

Gone Google Campaign - www.google.com/gonegoogle

Goobuntu - en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goobuntu

Good to Know - www.google.com/goodtoknow

Goog 411 - www.google.com/goog411/ (retired in 2012)

Google - www.google.com 

Google Apps for EDU - www.google.com/a/help/intl/en/edu

Google Digital Literacy Tour[16] - www.ikeepsafe.org/for-educators/google-digital-literacy-tour

Google Gadgets Editor - code.google.com/apis/gadgets/docs/tools.html#GGE

Google Handwriting Input - goo.gl/gS5gcr[17] 

Google in Education - www.google.com/edu/teachers

Google in Education (2nd site) - educourses.withgoogle.com | Online Courses | Internet 101 | Apps for Education | Gmail | Drive | Chrome and Chromebooks for Education

Google Message Continuity - www.google.com/postini/continuity.html (retired)

Google Ratings[18] - survey.googleratings.com

Google with SSL - https://encrypted.google.com

Green - www.google.com/green

Groups - groups.google.com

H

Handwrite - googleblog.blogspot.ca/2012/07/make-your-mark-on-google-with-handwrite.html

Hangouts - hangouts.google.com

Health - health.google.com (retired January 1, 2012[19])

Helpouts - helpouts.google.com (retired April 20, 2015[20])

HotPot - hotpot.google.com (forwards to Google)

Hotel Finder - www.google.com/hotelfinder

I

I/O - www.google.com/events/io 

iGoogle - www.google.com/ig (retired November 1, 2013[21])

Image Chart Editor - imagecharteditor.appspot.com 

Image Labeler - images.google.com/imagelabeler[22]

Images - images.google.com

Image Swirl - image-swirl.googlelabs.com

In Quotes - labs.google.com/inquotes

Inbox - inbox.google.com

Insights - www.google.com/insights/search

Instant Search - instant.google.com

J

Japan Person Finder - google.org/personfinder/japan[23]

Jobs - jobs.google.com

K

Keep - drive.google.com/keep

Keyword Tool - www.googlekeywordtool.com

Knol - knol.google.com

Knowledge Graph - googleblog.blogspot.ca/2012/05/introducing-knowledge-graph-things-not.html

(also www.google.com/insidesearch/features/search/knowledge.html[24])

L

Labs - www.googlelabs.com (retired in 2011; now forwards to Google main page)

Latitude - latitude.google.com (retired August 9, 2013)

Levity Algorithm - [video]

Listen - listen.googlelabs.com (for Android only)

Lively - en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Lively 

Logos - www.google.com/logos

Loon - www.google.com/loon

Lunar X Prize - www.googlelunarxprize.org

M

Made with Code - www.madewithcode.com

Map Maker - mapmaker.google.com

Maps - maps.google.com

Maps Engine Lite - mapsengine.google.com

Maps Floor Plans - maps.google.com/help/maps/floorplans

Maps for 8-bit NES - maps.google.com/?t=8&utm_campaign=8bit April Fools!

Maps: Pokémon Challenge - www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YMD6xELI_k April Fools!

Mars - www.google.com/mars 

Memories for the Future[25] - www.miraikioku.com/streetview/en

Mobile - m.google.com 

Mobile Blog - googlemobile.blogspot.com

Moderator - www.google.com/moderator

Music - music.google.com

Music Timeline - research.google.com/bigpicture/music 

N

Nearline - cloud.google.com/storage-nearline 

Needlebase - needlebase.com (retired June 1, 2012)

New - www.google.com/newproducts[26]

News - news.google.com

News Archive Search - news.google.com/newspapers

News Badges - googlesystem.blogspot.com/2011/07/google-news-badges.html

News Timeline - newstimeline.googlelabs.com (retired in 2011; now forwards to Google News)

Nexus - nexus.google.com

Ngram Viewer - books.google.com/ngrams

Nik Collection by Google - www.niksoftware.com

Nose - www.google.com/landing/nose 

Notebook - notebook.google.com (retired July 2012)

Now - www.google.com/landing/now

O

Offers - www.google.com/offers

One Pass - www.google.com/onepass

Online Marketing Challenge - www.google.com/onlinechallenge

Oppia - code.google.com/p/oppia[27] [28]

Orkut - www.orkut.com

P

Pacman - www.google.com/pacman

Page Creator - pages.google.com (retired)

Page Speed Online - developers.google.com/pagespeed

Panoramio - www.panoramio.com

Person Finder - google.org/personfinder

Phone - www.google.com/phone

Photos - photos.google.com[29] 

Photovine - photovine.com (retired March 6, 2012)

Picasa - picasa.google.com 

Picasa Web Albums - picasaweb.google.com

Picnik - www.picnik.com (retired April 19, 2012)

Places - places.google.com

Play - play.google.com

Plus - plus.google.com

Policies & Principles - www.google.com/policies

Power Meter[30] - www.google.com/powermeter (retired September 16, 2011)

Power Searching with Google - www.powersearchingwithgoogle.com (AKA Search Education)

Products - products.google.com

Profiles - profiles.google.com

Project Ara - www.projectara.com

Project Glass[31] - plus.google.com/111626127367496192147

Project Tango[32] - www.google.com/atap/projecttango

Public Data Explorer - publicdata.google.com

Public DNS - code.google.com/speed/public-dns

Python Class - code.google.com/edu/languages/google-python-class

Python Style Guide - google-styleguide.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/pyguide.html

Q

Quick Office - support.google.com/quickoffice

Quick Search Box - www.google.com/quicksearchbox (Mac only)

R

Reader - reader.google.com (retired July 1, 2013)

Reader Play - www.google.com/reader/play

Really Advanced Search - www.google.com/js/reallyadvanced.html April Fools!

Realtime - realtime.google.com (retired)

ReCAPTCHA - www.google.com/recaptcha

Recipe View - www.google.com/landing/recipes

Refine[33] - code.google.com/p/google-refine

Research at Google - research.google.com 

RISE - www.google.com/diversity/rise & www.google.com/edu/rise

Royal Baby Card - royalbabycard.withgoogle.com

S

Scholar - scholar.google.com

Science Fair Portal - www.google.com/events/isef/index.html

Screen Capture (Chrome Extension) - chrome.google.com/….mofbokmjmljamhdncknpmg

Scribe - scribe.googlelabs.com

Search Education - www.powersearchingwithgoogle.com (AKA Power Searching with Google)

Search Stories - www.youtube.com/user/SearchStories

Secure Search - https://www.google.com/ (“https” instead of “http”)

Sets - labs.google.com/sets

Shared Spaces - sharedspaces.googlelabs.com/

Shopping Express - www.google.com/express

Sitemap - www.google.com/sitemap.xml

Sites - sites.google.com

SketchUp - sketchup.google.com[34]

Sky - sky.google.com

Sky Map - www.google.com/mobile/skymap (open-sourced January 20, 2012)
Slides -
slides.google.com[35]
Smart Contact Lens
[36] - googleblog.blogspot.ca/2014/01/….smart-contact-lens.html
Social Graph API -
code.google.com/apis/socialgraph (retired April 20, 2012)

Sparrow (email client)[37] - www.sparrowmailapp.com[38],[39]
Squared - squared.google.com (retired September 5, 2011)
Store - www.googlestore.com 
Story Builder -
docsstorybuilder.appspot.com
Street View - maps.google.com/help/maps/streetview
Street View Gallery -
maps.google.com/intl/en/help/maps/streetview/gallery.html
Subscribed Links - www.google.com/coop/subscribedlinks

T

Tablets with Google Play for Education - www.google.com/edu/tablets 

Takeout (aka Takeaway) - www.google.com/takeout

Talk - talk.google.com

Talk Guru - guru.googlelabs.com[40]

Tap - mail.google.com/mail/help/promos/tap April Fools!

Tasks - mail.google.com/mail/help/tasks

Teacher Academy - www.google.com/educators/gta.html

Teach Parents Tech - www.teachparentstech.org

TestTube - www.youtube.com/testtube 

Timeful - www.timeful.com[41] 

Timeline - www.google.com/maps/timeline 

Tips - www.google.com/get/googletips 

Toolbar - toolbar.google.com 

Tour Builder - tourbuilder.withgoogle.com (Beta)

Translate - translate.google.com 

Treasure Maps - maps.google.com/maps?t=8 [video] April Fools![42]

Trends - trends.google.com

TV - www.google.com/tv 

Twitter List of Google Accounts - twitter.com/mikedownesz/lists/google-accounts/members[43] 

U

URL Shortener - goo.gl

V

Video - video.google.com 

Views - www.google.com/maps/views 

VirusTotal - www.virustotal.com[44] 

Voice - voice.google.com 

Voice Search - www.google.com/insidesearch/voicesearch-chrome.html

W

Wallet - www.google.com/wallet

Wave - wave.google.com (read-only effective January 31, 2012; retired April 30, 2012)[45]

Waze - www.waze.com[46] 

Web Designer - www.google.com/webdesigner

Web Lab - www.chromeweblab.com

Web Fonts - www.google.com/webfonts

Web History - www.google.com/history

Web Programming - code.google.com/edu/submissions/uwspr2007_webprogramming/listing.html

Webmaster Central - www.google.com/webmasters

WebP - code.google.com/speed/webp/

Website Optimizer - www.google.com/websiteoptimizer

Weddings - www.google.com/weddings

What Do You Love - www.wdyl.com

Wonder Wheel - www.googlewonderwheel.com (retired)

X

X - labs.google.com/googlex (retired; see en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_X for more info)

Y

YouTube - www.youtube.com 

YouTube Feather - www.youtube.com/feather_beta[47]

YouTube for Education - www.youtube.com/education

YouTube for Schools - www.youtube.com/schools

YouTube Live - www.youtube.com/live

YouTube Teachers - www.youtube.com/user/teachers

Z

Zagat[48] - www.zagat.com

Zeitgeist[49] - www.google.com/intl/en/press/zeitgeist


The short URL of this document is: http://goo.gl/d387. It is simultaneously published as a webpage at http://goo.gl/qBPWy (better for embedding or when there are a high number of viewers).


[1] Forwards to http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2014/03/introducing-auto-awesome-photobombs.html 

[2] Announced December 2014 at http://googleresearch.blogspot.ca/2014/12/automatically-making-sense-of-data.html 

[3] A partnership between Google Chrome and LEGO® Australia

[4] Acquired by Google in September 2013. See http://blog.bu.mp/post/61411611006/bump-google for details.

[5] Retirement announced December 2013 at http://blog.bu.mp/post/71781606704/all-good-things

[6] Announced February 2014 at http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2014/02/chromebox-now-for-simpler-and-better.html

[7] Retirement phaseout beginning March 2015. See http://goo.gl/W9VX5L for details.

[8] Was code.google.com/edu until Google Code’s retirement.

[9] Was code.google.com/gci until Google Code’s retirement.

[10] Was renamed Guava and moved to https://code.google.com/p/guava-libraries then migrated to https://github.com/google/guava. 

[11] Forwards to developers.google.com/coupons which has a message about using Google Places to update any business listings.

[12] Forwards to drive.google.com if you have a Google Drive account, effective April 24, 2012.

[13] Forwards to drive.google.com/templates if you have a Google Drive account, effective April 24, 2012.

[14] Announced April 23, 2015

[15] Acquired by Google in October 2013. See http://goo.gl/EKZ774 for details.

[16] Created by iKeepsafe, but Google partnered in its creation. From the iKeepsafe website: “iKeepsafe is dedicated to the education of families on how to stay safe online. That’s why we’ve teamed up with Google to develop curriculum that educators can use in the classroom to teach what it means to be a responsible digital citizen.”

[17] Full URL: http://googleresearch.blogspot.com/2015/04/google-handwriting-input-in-82.html

[18] Appears to be a site used by Google for conducting surveys. Without a specific address on this domain, it just forwards to Google.

[19] See http://googleblog.blogspot.ca/2011/06/update-on-google-health-and-google.html for details.

[20] See https://support.google.com/helpouts/answer/6167468?authuser=0 for details.

[21] See https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/2664197 for details.

[22] Retired in 2011. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Image_Labeler for details.

[23] Updated from https://japan.person-finder.appspot.com/

[24] Released August 9, 2012 to all English speaking countries

[25] See http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/experience-tsunami-affected-areas-of.html for details

[26] Now forwards to http://www.google.com/about/ 

[27] Announced February 2014

[28] See also https://www.oppia.org 

[29] Before official announcement (May 28, 2015), was forwarding to https://plus.google.com/photos 

[30] For San Diego Gas & Electric customers only

[31] Concept only, announced officially via G+ April 4, 2012

[32] Announced February 2014

[33] Formerly Freebase Gridworks

[34] Now forwards to www.sketchup.com

[35] Forwards to docs.google.com/presentation 

[36] Announced in January, 2014. Not yet approved for sale.

[37] Purchased by Google in July, 2012

[38] Forwards to https://www.gmail.com/intl/en/mail/help/sparrow.html

[39] Pulled from App Store February, 2015

[40] Noticed the URL no longer working February, 2014. Anyone have a reference about this going down?

[41] Acquired by Google in May, 2015. See http://gmailblog.blogspot.ca/2015/05/time-is-on-your-sidewelcoming-timeful.html for details.

[42] Now forwards to standard Google Maps

[43] This isn’t a Google product, of course, but still a handy reference to include.

[44] Acquired by Google in September, 2012. See http://blog.virustotal.com/2012/09/an-update-from-virustotal.html for details.

[45] Now forwards to https://support.google.com/answer/1083134?hl=en

[46] Purchased by Google in June, 2013. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Waze#Takeover_by_Google

[47] It look likes this beta program just quietly died.

[48] Announced July 29, 2013 at http://googleblog.blogspot.ca/2013/07/a-new-zagat-for-finding-very-best-places.html

[49] Zeitgeist archives are available back to 2001.