The 2018 MVS application deadline is November 27, 2017.

The Elks National Foundation will award 500 four-year scholarships to the highest-rated applicants in the 2018 competition.


Adirondack Scholars Award

Clarkson University has established a scholarship to recognize high school seniors from the North Country for their hard work and commitment to academics. Recipients of this scholarship will receive up to $6,000 per year, depending on financial need, for a total of four years of undergraduate study at Clarkson. Award recipients may enroll in any course of study at Clarkson University. The Undergraduate Admission and New Student Financial Assistance Committee determines the recipients of the Adirondack Scholars Award.

To be eligible for this award, you must:

Clarkson FIRST Scholarship

This award recognizes select high school seniors who have participated on a FIRST Robotics (FRC) or Tech Challenge (FTC) team. We award 25 FIRST Scholarships each year of up to $6,000 each.

To apply for the Clarkson University FIRST Scholarship, you must:

Clarkson National CO-OP Scholarship Program

Clarkson will offer up to $6000 per year based on academic record and scholarship application.  Any major may apply.  These scholarships cannot be transferred from another school.  Students must apply for the award at the time of their freshman application for admission at Clarkson.  Submit the scholarship application online at


Young Entrepreneurs and Young Innovators Programs

Prospective students that are selected into these programs at the Young Entrepreneurs and Innovators Business Plan Competition hosted by the Reh Center for Entrepreneurship will receive guidance and support from faculty and alumni mentors, office space in our incubator, and will attend Clarkson without payment of tuition for their four year undergraduate career through a combination of merit-based financial aid (after accounting for other aid for which the student may be eligible) and a purchase by Clarkson of 10% equity in their firm at fair market value.


What is the Augsbury/North Country Scholarship?

The Augsbury/North Country Scholarship is a financial award, initiated in 1974, to recognize academic and co-curricular leadership among designated North Country and Canadian high school students. These students have demonstrated leadership, community service, and a strong academic commitment, as well as a sincere desire to attend St. Lawrence University. This prestigious scholarship includes a $27,000 annual merit scholarship and a competitive financial aid package if a scholar has demonstrated financial need greater than the amount of the scholarship. It is required that Augsbury/North Country Scholars will maintain a minimum cumulative 3.0 grade point average throughout their four years at St. Lawrence. If a student is nominated for the scholarship, and is admitted but is not designated an Augsbury/North Country Scholar, a minimum scholarship of $18,000 will be awarded, regardless of financial need.

Who is eligible to nominate potential Augsbury/North Country Scholars?

The scholarship is available to students attending 107 high schools. Eighteen Canadian schools (in Ontario and Quebec) and 89 New York high schools located in the area we designate as the North Country are eligible to submit nominees for this scholarship. The list of eligible schools can be found here. Click here for our online nomination form.