PAOLI COMMUNITY SCHOOL CORPORATION

2019-2020 School Calendar

Thursday, August 1, 2019………..…………………..Professional Development Day 1

Friday, August 2, 2019………......…………………...Professional Development Day 2

Monday, August 5, 2019…………………………….First Student Day

Monday, September 2, 2019………………………..LABOR DAY - NO SCHOOL

Friday, October 4, 2019……………………...……...First Grading Period Ends (9 Wks) - 44 days

Friday, October 11, 2019…………………………….Professional Development Day 3

Monday-Friday, October 14-18, 2019……………...FALL BREAK - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29, 2019……...THANKSGIVING VACATION - NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 20, 2019…………………..…….Second Grading Period Ends (9 wks) - 46 days

Friday, December 20, 2019……………….……….Students dismissed at the end of the day for

                CHRISTMAS VACATION

Thursday, January 2, 2020………………………...Classes Resume after Christmas Vacation

Monday, January 20, 2020………………………...Professional Development Day 4

Friday, March 6, 2020……………………………...Third Grading Period Ends (9 wks) - 46 days

Monday-Friday, March 23-27, 2020……………...SPRING BREAK - NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 17, 2020……………………………...No School - Snow Make-up Day (if needed)

Friday, May 15, 2020……………………………...Fourth Grading Period Ends (9 wks) - 44 days

                                                             Last Day for Students

Saturday, May 16, 2020………………………….Graduation

Monday, May 18, 2020…………………………...Last Day for Teachers Professional Development Day 5

Grading Periods                                        Days in Attendance                Student Instructional Days

                                                        Teacher Days        Student Days

1st Grading Period        August 1 - October 4                       46                      44

2nd Grading Period        October 7 - December 20                       47                      46                                                        First Semester                               93                      90

3rd Grading Period        January 2 - March 6                       47                      46

4th Grading Period        March 9 - May 15                               45                      44

                        Second Semester                               92 ___________90

                        Year                                      185                    180

Cancelled student instructional days will be rescheduled April 17, 2020; or after the last scheduled student instructional day (after May 15, 2020); depending upon the number of days cancelled.