Fredericksburg Concerts

UMW Philharmonic / www.umwphilharmonic.com

Rappahannock Pops Orchestra / www.rappahannockpops.org 

Arts Live! / www.artsliveva.org 

St. George’s Chamber Music Series / www.stgeorgesepiscopal.net/music/concerts 

Concerts at St. Mary / https://stmaryfred.org/concerts-at-st-mary 

Friends of Chatham / https://www.facebook.com/events/457920518081287/?active_tab=discussion 

UMW Philharmonic

March 23, Saturday 7:30pm

Gustav Holst’s The Planets

April 26, Friday 7:30pm

Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, featuring violinist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

Dodd Auditorium, University of Mary Washington

Rappahannock Pops Orchestra

Arts Live!

Chamber Music Festival

St. George’s Chamber Music Series

March 30, Saturday 7pm

Winners from the 2018 Young Artist Competition

James Monroe High School

May 27, Monday 6pm

In Memoriam, Memorial Day Concert

Campus of Mary Washington Hospital

May 14, Tuesday

May 16, Thursday

May 17, Friday

Trinity Episcopal Church

March 3, Sunday 3pm

Organ Concert

March 17, Sunday 3pm

Fredericksburg String Quartet

April 28, Sunday 3pm

Beau Soir Ensemble

May 19, Sunday 3pm

St. George Chamber Orchestra

St. George Episcopal Church

Concerts at St. Mary

May 10, Friday 8pm

Washington’s Camerata

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception Catholic Church

Friends of Chatham

April 28, Sunday 2pm - 4 pm

June 2, Sunday 2pm - 4 pm

Stafford High School Strings Orchestra and the Colonial Forge High School Jazz Band

Chatham Manor

Regional Concerts

Piedmont Symphony Orchestra / www.piedmontsymphony.org/

Richmond Symphony / www.richmondsymphony.com

Williamsburg Symphony Orchestra / www.williamsburgsymphony.org

Virginia Symphony / www.virginiasymphony.org 

Manassas Symphony Orchestra / www.manassassymphony.org 

Fairfax Symphony / www.fairfaxsymphony.org 

Tysons McLean Orchestra / www.tysonsmcleanorchestra.org 

Charlottesville Symphony / www.cvillesymphony.org 

Piedmont Symphony Orchestra

April 28, Sunday 3pm

Celesti Voci

June 16, Sunday 8pm

The New World

Highland Center for the Arts, Warrenton

Richmond Symphony

March 9, Saturday 8pm

Rachmaninoff 1 & Tchaikovsky 6

Carpenter Theatre

March 16, Saturday 8pm

Symphony Pops 4 Classical Mystery Tour: The Music of the Beatles

Carpenter Theatre

April 13, Saturday 8pm

April 14, Sunday 3pm

Influence of the World: The Tucker-Boatwright Concert

Carpenter Theatre

April 28, Sunday 3pm

Metro Collection 4

Blackwell Auditorium, Randolph-Macon College

May 4, Saturday 7:30pm

Star Wars: A New Hope

Altria Theater

May 18, Saturday 8pm

Carmen in Concert

Carpenter Theatre

Williamsburg Symphony Orchestra

March 3, Sunday  + March 4, Monday, 8pm

Masterworks Concert 3 featuring Sterling Elliott, Cello

Kimball Theatre

April 9, Tuesday 7:30pm

Masterworks Concert 4

Williamsburg Community Chapel

May 21 + 22, Tuesday + Wednesday, 7:30pm

Masterworks Concert 5 featuring Tessa Lark, Violin

Kimball Theatre

Virginia Symphony

Orchestra

Manassas Symphony Orchestra

Fairfax Symphony Orchestra

Tysons McLean Orchestra

Charlottesville Symphony

Grieg Piano Concerto featuring Jeffrey Biegel

March 9, Saturday 8pm Chrysler Hall, Norfolk

March 10, Sunday 2:30pm Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

A Mozart Celebration

March 21, Thursday 8pm Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News

March 23, Saturday 8pm Chrysler Hall, Norfolk

March 24, Sunday 2:30pm Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

A Night at the Movies

April 5, Friday 8pm Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News

April 6, Saturday 8pm Chrysler Hall, Norfolk

April 7, Sunday 2:30pm Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

Mahler Symphony No. 2

April 18, Thursday 8pm Chrysler Hall, Norfolk

April 19, Friday 8pm Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News

March 2, Saturday 7:30pm

Tesoros Hispanos

May 4, Saturday 7:30pm

Beethoven Festival

Hylton Performing Arts Center

March 9, Saturday 8pm

Mozart & Eryilmaz

April 27, Saturday 8pm

Inspiring the Next Generation

May 11, Saturday 8pm

Verdi: Requiem

George Mason University Center for the Arts

March 1, Friday 7:30pm

Epic Grandeur

May 18, Saturday 7:30pm

A Bohemian Life

The Falls Church Episcopal

Mendelssohn’s Italy

March 23, Saturday 8pm

March 24, Sunday 3:30pm

Pines of Rome

April 27, Saturday 8pm

April 28, Sunday 3:30pm

Old Cabell Hall, University of Virginia

Concerts in DC

Pan American Symphony Orchestra / www.panamsymphony.org

National Symphony Orchestra / www.kennedy-center.org/nso/index

Washington Performing Arts / www.washingtonperformingarts.org/

Pan American Symphony Orchestra

March 29, Friday 7:30pm

Forever Piazzolla

Embassy of Argentina

May 12, Sunday 7:30pm

Eternal Tango

Terrace Theater, The Kennedy Center

National Symphony Orchestra

Shaham and Mozart

February 28, Thursday 7pm

March 1, Friday 11:30am

March 2, Saturday 8pm

Eschenbach: Bruckner & Haydn Cello Concerto featuring Kian Soltani

March 7, Thursday 7pm

March 9, Saturday 8pm

Baroque & Beyond

March 14, Thursday 7pm

March 15, Friday 11:30am

March 16, Saturday 8pm

Debussy’s La Mer

April 11, Thursday 7pm

April 12, Friday 8pm

April 13, Saturday 8pm

Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony

April 18, Thursday 7pm

April 19, Friday 8pm

April 20, Saturday 8pm

Saint-saëns “Organ” Symphony

April 25, Thursday 7pm

April 26, Friday 11:30am

April 27, Saturday 8pm

Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

May 9, Thursday 7pm

May 10, Friday 8pm

May 11, Saturday 8pm

Unexpected Italy: Lizst & Rossini

May 16, Thursday 7pm

May 17, Friday 8pm

Unexpected Italy: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

May 30, Thursday 7pm

June 1, Saturday 8pm

Dvořák's "New World" Symphony

June 6, Thursday 7pm

June 8, Saturday 8pm

June 9, Sunday 3pm

Concert Hall, The Kennedy Center

Washington Performing Arts

KRONOS QUARTET

Music for Change: The Banned Countries

March 2, Saturday 8pm

Sixth and I

Sir András Schiff, Piano recital

March 5, Tuesday 8pm

The Music Center at Strathmore

Steven Isserlis, Cello recital with Connie Shih, Piano

March 6, Wednesday 7:30pm

Terrace Theater, The Kennedy Center

Anoushka Shankar

March 23, Saturday 9:30pm

Sixth & I

San Francisco Symphony with Christian Tetzlaff, Violin

March 23, Saturday 8pm

Concert Hall, The Kennedy Center

Itzhak Perlman, Violin & Evgeny Kissin, Piano

April 28, Sunday 4pm

Concert Hall, The Kennedy Center

Joshua Bell, Violin · Steven Isserlis, Cello · Jeremy Denk, Piano

May 1, Wednesday 8pm

The Music Center at Strathmore

Philharmonix

May 4, Saturday 8pm

SIxth & I

Transfigured Nights:

Alisa Weilerstein, Cello · Inon Barnatan, Piano · Sergey Khachatryan, Violin · Colin Currie, Percussion

May 9, Thursday 7:30pm

Terrace Theater, The Kennedy Center

Evgeny Kissin, Piano

May 21, Tuesday 8pm

The Music Center at Strathmore