Administrators of the Year

1979-80 Dr. James A. Buie

1980-81 No award given

1981-82 Chester A. Ray

1982-83 Warren Richard Garrett, Jr.

1983-84 Sam Wiley

1984-85 Dr. Bobby Nalley

1985-86 Glenn Wright

1986-87 Joel West

1987-88 Dr. Mary L. Beach

1988-89 Jean Murray

1989-90 Dennis Cox

1990-91 Julie Smith

1991-92 Dr. Michael McKenzie

1992-93 Patrick Hanks

1993-94 Dr. Thomas E. Truitt

1994-95 Dr. Barbara Stock Nielson

1995-96 Robert E. Sullivan

1996-97 Kathleen G. Harris

1997-98 Dr. Ray L. Wilson

1998-99 Diane Driggers

1999-00 Eugene Sires

2000-01 Barbara Parrish

2001-02 Lillie Lewis

2002-03 Dr. William Harner

2003-04 Dr. Kathy Howard

2004-05 Anne Carver

2005-06 Dr. Richard Moniuszko

2006-07 Robert Olson

2007-08 Evie Hughes

2008-09 Dr. Kappy Cannon


2010-11 Sharon Kazee

2011-12 Robert E. Davis


2013-14 Dee Dee Westwood

2014-15 Keith Price

2015-16 Ginger Catoe

2016-17 Ida Thompson

2017-18 Dr. Frank Baker

2018-19 Michael O. McCracken

2019-2020 Dr. Lynn Cary

2009-2010- Sharon Kazee, Dean and Vice President for Arts and Academics, The South Carolina Governor’s School for Arts and Humanities, Greenville

2008-2009 Dr. Kappy Cannon, Principal, Forest Lake Elementary Technology Magnet School,

Richland School District 2

2007-2008  Evie Hughes, Principal, Walhalla High School, School District of Oconee County

2005-2006  Robert Olson, Principal, West Ashley High School, Charleston County School District

2005-2006  Dr. Richard Moniuszko, Deputy Superintendent, Richland School District One

2004-2005 Anne Carver, Beaufort County School District

2003-2004 Dr. Kathy Howard, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction & Curriculum, Spartanburg County School District 5

2002-2003 Dr. William Harner, Superintendent, School District of Greenville County

2001-2002 Lillie G. Lewis, Principal Parker Academy for the Fine Arts and Humanities, School District of Greenville County

2000-2001 Barbara Parrish, Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Services, Clover, York  County School District 2

1999-2000 Dr. E. Eugene Sires, Principal, Summerville Elementary, Dorchester County School District

1998-1999 Diane Driggers, Technology Director, Berkeley County School District

1997-1998 Dr. Ray L. Wilson, Superintendent, Greenwood School District 51

1996-1997 Kathleen G. Harris, Principal, Belle Hall Elementary,  Charleston County School District

1995-1996 Robert Sullivan, Principal, Hannah-Pamplico, Florence School District 2

1994-1995 Dr. Barbara Nielson, State Superintendent of Education

1993-1994 Dr. Thomas E. Truitt, Superintendent, Florence School District 1

1992-1993 Patrick Hanks, Technology Coordinator, Lexington School District One

1991-1992 Dr. Michael McKenzie, Superintendent, Greenwood School District 50

1990-1991 Julie Smith, Principal, Royall Elementary, Florence School District 1

1989-1990 Dennis Cox, Director of Special Projects, Berkeley County School District

1988-1989 Jean Murray, Principal, Buist Academy, Charleston County School District

1987-1988 Dr. Mary L Beach, Associate Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Richland School District One

1986-1987 Joel West, Director of Elementary Education, Rock Hill School District #3

1985-1986 Glenn Wright, Principal, Gateway Elementary, School District of Greenville County

1984-1985 Dr. Bobby Nalley, Principal, Loris High, Horry County School District

1983-1984 Sam Wiley, Principal, League Middle, School District of Greenville County

1982-1983 Warren Richard 1982-1983 Garrett, Jr., Assistant Principal, Socastee High, Horry County School District

1981-1982 Chester A. Ray, Principal, Belleville Middle School, Orangeburg School District 5


1979-1980 Dr. James A. Buie, Superintendent, Spartanburg County School District 3