Contact Information for Families

Who should I reach out to?

Area of Focus/Type of Inquiry

District Staff to Contact

External Extension/

Contact Information

COVID-19 Health & Safety

COVID-19 Safety Coordinator

Stan Congden

scongden@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-2003

COVID-19 Health Guidelines

You have questions about when you should send your child to school or keep your child home; you have questions about the screening process.

To review the most updated guidelines, click here.

JSHS Nurse:

Roseann Gardinier

Roberts Street Elementary Nurse:

Michelle Marsello

South Side Elementary Nurse:

Joanne Vaccaro

Peterboro Street Elementary Nurse:

Meghan Ryan

rgardinier@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6315

mmarsello@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6341

jvaccaro@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6362

mryan@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6350

Daily Student Health Screening Questionnaire

Families are required to complete a health screening questionnaire for each of their children by 7:30 am on days that children are attending in person instruction.

The preferred method to complete and submit this survey is online.  Please click here to submit a response for each of your children online.

If you cannot access the internet to complete your daily health screening questionnaire for each of your children, please call your child’s individual building to request paper copies of the screening questionnaire.

Contact information for each building is listed above.

Technology & Connectivity

Instructional Technology

You need assistance with using Google Classroom, Google Meet, Google Apps, or other instructional technology that your child is using.

First, visit:

Family Tech Support Site

Second, ask for help:

Help Request

Last, email our instructional technology coach:

Cecile Retrosi

cretrosi@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-7026

Technology Connections

You need assistance with Chromebook hardware or hotspots, logins, passwords, connecting equipment, etc.

IT Department

Help Request

SchoolTool Support

You need help accessing your child’s SchoolTool information to check grades and assignments; you forgot your login information.

Guidance Office Assistant:

Amanda Snyder

asnyder@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697- 6326

Data Protection & Security

You have questions or concerns about your child’s personal identifiable information (PII) being shared or used.

What is PII?

Parent’s Bill of Rights

Data Protection Officer

Karen Henner

khenner@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6300

Teaching & Learning

Building Leadership

You have questions or concerns with:

Attendance, Daily Instruction & Evaluation, Student Behavior Management, Building Level Concerns, Extracurricular Activities

Peterboro Street Elementary School Principal: Jennifer Carnahan

South Side Elementary School Principal: Rob Taube

Roberts Street Elementary School Principal: Michael Faustino

JSHS Principal: Jay Altobello

7-10 Assistant Principal: Drew Kennedy

11-12 Assistant Principal/Athletic Director: Stan Congden

(315) 697-2027

jcarnahan@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6372

rtaube@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-2029

mfaustino@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-2003

jaltobello@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-2003

akennedy@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-2003

scongden@canastotacsd.org

Guidance Office

You have questions about your child’s schedule, college and career readiness or general inquiries about your child’s graduation pathway.

Grades 7 & 8

Kaylee Napolitano

Grades 9 & 11

Bob Mengucci

Grades 10 & 12

Dylan Gifford

knapolitano@canastotcsd.org

(315) 697-6324

bmengucci@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6325

dgifford@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6373

Home School Instruction

To see the difference between remote learning and home school instruction, click here.

Director of Instructional Support Services:

Karen Henner

khenner@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-6300

Social-Emotional Learning

You are looking for assistance to help your child adapt to changes in their daily routine or to help your child cope with anger, sadness, stress and anxiety.

Grades PK-3

Amelia Berezein, Social Worker

Amanda Schlegel, School Psychologist

Grades 4-6

Dana Podkowka, Social Worker

Danielle Burgos, School Psychologist

Grades 7-12

Brenda Jenkins, School Psychologist

Danielle Burgos, School Psychologist

aberezein@canastotacsd.org

aschlegel@canastotacsd.org

dpodkowka@canastotacsd.org

dburgos@canastotacsd.org

bjenkins@canastotacsd.org

dburgos@canastotacsd.org

Special Education

You have questions about your child’s individualized education plan or related services that your child receives.

Assistant Director of Special Programs:

Kathie Palladino

kpalladino@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697-8805

District Level Operation & Management

Transportation

Director of Transportation:

Cynthia Clark

(315) 697-8804

cclark@canastotacsd.org

Athletics

Athletic Director:

Stan Congden

(315) 697-2003

scongden@canastotacsd.org

Food Service

Director of Food Service:

Tena Omans

(315) 697-4000

tomans@canastotacsd.org

Registrar

You need to register your child in the Canastota School District or make changes to residency requirements.

Click here for residency requirements.

District Registrar:

Amanda Snyder

asnyder@canastotacsd.org

(315) 697- 6326

Substitute Teaching

You are interested in becoming a substitute teacher with the district.

7-10 JSHS Assistant Principal:

Andrew Kennedy

(315) 697-2003

akennedy@canastotacsd.org