Updated as of October 11, 2018

2018-2019 PMEA District 1 Calendar

Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 2:00 p.m.

        PMEA District 1 EXCOM Meeting

Monday August 20, 2018 - Friday, September 21, 2018 - Submission Window for Eastern Division Ensembles

        Information online at www.pmea.net

Monday, September 24, 2018

        PMEA Honors Orchestra Auditions

        Fox Chapel Area High School

        Mairi Cooper, Host

        mairi_cooper@fcasd.edu

Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 1 p.m.

        Festival Host Director Meeting

        Bethel Park High School

        Rachel Skilone & Steph Glover, Hosts

        skilone.rachel@bphawks.org; glover.stephanie@bphawks.org  

Monday, October 1, 2018

        PMEA Honors Band Auditions

        South Fayette

        Eryn Carranza, Host

        ekcarranza@southfayette.org

Friday, October 26, 2018 & Saturday, October 27, 2018

        PMEA Honors Choir Festival

        Baldwin-Whitehall High School

        Kris Tranter and Nathan Hart, Hosts

        ktranter@bwschools.net; nhart@rsd.k12.pa.us

Saturday November 3, 2018

        PMEA Piano Accompanist Auditions

        Mt. Lebanon High School

        Ethan LaPlaca, Host

        ELaPlaca@mtlsd.net

Saturday, November 10, 2018, Saturday, November 17, 2018, & Sunday, November 18, 2018

        PMEA Honors Band Festival

        North Hills High School & Bethel Park High School

        Len Lavelle (North Hills) & Chad Thompson (Bethel Park)

        lavellel@nhsd.net; thompson.chad@bphawks.org

Sunday, November 11, 2018 - Midnight - Deadline for All-State Harp Audition Submissions

        Information online at www.pmea.net

Monday, November 12, 2018

        PMEA District 1 Honors Jazz Auditions

        North Allegheny Senior High School

        Todd Stefan, Host

        tstefan@northallegheny.org

Saturday, November 17, 2018 & Sunday, November 18, 2018

        PMEA District 1 Honors Orchestra Festival

        Fox Chapel Area High School

        Mairi Cooper, Host

        mairi_cooper@fcasd.edu

Monday, November 19, 2018

        PMEA District 1 Chorus Auditions

        Belle Vernon Area High School

        Michael Rozell, Host

        michael.rozell@bellevernonarea.net

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

        PMEA District 1 Professional Development Day

        Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA

Saturday, January 5, 2019

        PMEA State Board Meeting

Monday, January 7, 2019 - Midnight - Deadline for All-State Jazz/Vocal Jazz Ensemble Audition Submissions

        Information online at www.pmea.net

        

Thursday, January 10, 2019- Saturday, January 12, 2019

        PMEA District 1 Orchestra Festival

        North Allegheny Senior High School

        Sarah Lavelle, Host

        slavelle@northallegheny.org

Thursday, January 24, 2019 - Saturday, January 26, 2019

        PMEA District 1 West Band Festival

        Cornell High School

        Bill Lamb, Host

        wlamb@cornellsd.org

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - Friday, January 25, 2019

        PMEA District 1 East Band Festival

        Burrell High School

        Michael Pagnotta, Host

        michael.pagnotta@burrell.k12.pa.us

Friday, February 1, 2019 & Saturday, February 2, 2019

PMEA Honors Jazz Festival

North Allegheny Senior High School

Todd Stefan, Host

tstefan@northallegheny.org

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - Friday, February 8, 2019

        PMEA District 1 Chorus Festival

        Mt. Lebanon High School

        Ethan LaPlaca, Host

        elaplaca@mtlsd.net

Friday, February 15, 2019 - Saturday, February 16, 2019

PMEA JHS District Band East

Yough School District

Julia Aughenbaugh

aughenbaughj@youghsd.net

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - Saturday, February 23, 2019; 11:00 a.m. Concert

        PMEA Region I Orchestra Festival - District 6

        Hollidaysburg Area Senior High School, Site Host & Altoona Area High School

        Stephanie Everett (Hollidaysburg); Kelly Detwiler (Altoona)

        stephanie.everett@hasdtigers.com; kdetwiler@altoonasd.com

Monday, February 25, 2019 - Midnight - Deadline for All-State Accompanist Audition Submissions

        Information online at www.pmea.net

Friday, March, 1, 2019

        PMEA District 1 Elementary String Fest

        Moon Area School District

        Amanda Neville, Host

        aneville@moonarea.net

Friday, March 1, 2018 - Saturday, March 2, 2018

        PMEA District 1 JHS District Band West

        Carrick High School

        Sarah Giliberto, Host

        sarah.giliberto@gmail.com

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - Saturday, March 9, 2019

        PMEA Region I Band Festival - District 5

        New Castle Area High School

        Nick Yoho, Host

        nyoho@ncasd.com 

Friday, March 8, 2019 - Saturday, March 9, 2019

        PMEA District 1 Junior High District Chorus

        Central Catholic High School

        Michael Mackey

        mmackey@centralcacholichs.com 

        

Friday, March 15, 2018

PMEA District 1 Elementary Sing Fest

Quaker Valley Middle School

Erik Kolodziej, Host

kolodzieje@qvsd.org

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - Friday, March 22, 2019

        PMEA Region I Chorus Festival

        Greater Latrobe High School

        Rachel Surden, Host

        rachel.surden@glsd.us

Friday, March 22, 2019 & Saturday, March 23, 2019

        PMEA JHS District Orchestra

        Upper St. Clair High School

        Sara Shoemaker, Host

        sshoemaker@uscsd.k12.pa.us

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - Saturday, April 6, 2019

        PMEA All-State Conference & NAfME Eastern Division Conference

        David L. Lawrence Convention Center

        Pittsburgh, PA

Friday, May 17, 2019 - Saturday, May 18, 2019

        PMEA District 1 Elementary Band Allegheny West

        Chartiers Valley School District

        Mike Holl/Rena Ralston, Hosts

        mholl@cvsd.net

The following festivals DO NOT have hosts. If no one volunteers to host these festivals by June 1, 2018, then these festivals will not happen for the 2018-2019 school year.

PMEA District 1 JHS Chorus West - THERE IS NO LONGER A HOST

PMEA Elementary Band Allegheny East

        PMEA Elementary Band Washington/Greene

        PMEA Elementary Band Fayette

        PMEA Elementary Band Westmoreland

        PMEA JHS District Chorus East