NEXT STEPS! Here are ways to get involved and help end systemic racism:

  1. POLICY REFORM:

Request that Charlotte Mayor Vi Lyles and Charlotte City Council please:

Mayor Vi Lyles: mayor@charlottenc.gov, Charlotte City Council: julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov, Braxton.Winston@charlottenc.gov, james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov, dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov ,Larken.Egleston@charlottenc.gov, Malcolm.Graham@ci.charlotte.nc.us, Victoria.watlington@charlottenc.gov ,Renee.Johnson@charlottenc.gov, Matt.Newton@charlottenc.gov ,Tariq.Bokhari@charlottenc.gov , edriggs@charlottenc.gov 

Attend/view:

http://boccspeaker.mecklenburgcountync.gov/Source/SignInToSpeak.aspx

  1. SUPPORT:

Donate:

https://www.charlotteobserver.com/charlottefive/c5-things-to-do/article243166861.html

Shop: 31 Black-Owned Shops, Restaurants and Studios 20 Minutes from Uptown

https://www.charlotteobserver.com/charlottefive/c5-around-town/article236098628.html

  1. VOTE:

Register to vote, check your registration, request an absentee ballot.

  1. LEARN/SHARE:

Watch:“13th” (movie, Netflix), “When They See Us” (tv show, Netflix)

Read:

Talk to neighbors, family, friends about resources here, systemic racism in our community, importance of voting and getting involved to bring about change.