Department Evaluator Contact Information

Note: If you drop material off directly at the department, please allow evaluators time to review your material and contact Transfer Credit Services with their evaluation. Evaluators will not be able to meet with students requesting evaluations/re-evaluations on a walk-in basis.

For directions on how to submit a transfer course for evaluation, please see Transfer Evaluation Process.

Department

Phone/Fax

E-mail

Address

African American Studies

Marshal Washington lahsram9@umd.edu

Agriculture and Resource Economics

Lars Olsen

ljolson@umd.edu

Agricultural Sciences, General

301-405-1198 (p) 301-314-2763 (f)

Tina Scites tscites@umd.edu

1428 Animal Science/Agriculture Engineering Bldg.

American Studies (All AMST evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1361 (p) 301-314-9059 (f)

Dr. Mary Corbin Sies sies@umd.edu

1328F Tawes Hall

Animal and Avian Sciences

301-405-1373 (p) 301-314-9453 (f)

Libby Dufour libbyd@umd.edu

1415 Animal Sciences/Agriculture Engineering Bldg.

Anthropology

301-405-1436 (p) or 301-405-1423 (p) 301-314-8305 (f)

Erik Hanson ehanson@umd.edu or
Dr. Stephen Brighton
sbrighto@umd.edu

1111 Woods Hall

Arabic Studies (All ARAB evaluations require a syllabus)

Omar Tarabishi

omart24@umd.edu

Architecture (All ARCH evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-6291 (p) 301-314-9583 (f)

Madlen Simon

mgsimon@umd.edu

1252 Architecture Building

Art - Studio

301-405-1446 (p) 301-314-9740 (f)

Chip Richardson wcr@umd.edu

1211 Art/Sociology Building

Art History and Archeology (All ARTH evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1479 (p)

301-314-9652 (f)

Abigail Upshaw arthadvisor@umd.edu

4202 Art/Sociology Building

Asian American Studies

301-405-0879 (p) 301-314-6575 (f)

Dr. Julie Park juliepar@umd.edu

Asian and East European Language/Cultures

301-405-4265 (p)

Robert Ramsey ramsey@umd.edu

2106G Jimenez Hall

Astronomy (All ASTR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-5099 (p) 301-314-9067 (f)

Melissa Hayes-Gehrke mhayesge@umd.edu

1245 Computer & Space Sciences Building

Atmospheric & Oceanic Science

301-405-7638 (p) 301-314-9482 (f)

Dr. Timothy Canty tcanty@atmos.umd.edu

2103A Jull Hall

Behavioral and Community Health

Matt Wootten

mwootten@umd.edu

Biological Sciences (All BSCI evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-7678 (p) 301-314-9949 (f)

Francisca Saavedra saavedra@umd.edu

1322 Symons Hall

Biometrics (All BIOM evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1373 (p) 301-314-9059 (f)

Libby Dufour libbyd@umd.edu

1415 Animal Sciences/Agriculture Engineering Bldg.

Business and Management (Includes Finance, Management, Accounting, Marketing, Decision Information Science, Human Resources, and Logistics)

301-405-2286 (p) 301-314-1990 (f)

Brian Horick bhorick@umd.edu

1570 Van Munching Hall

Chemistry and Biochemistry

301-405-1791 (p) 301-314-9121 (f)

Dr. Michael Montague-Smith mpms@umd.edu

1206 Chemistry Building

Chinese (All CHIN evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4541 (p)

Dr. Guiling Hu ghu@umd.edu

4223 Jimenez Hall

Classics (Includes Greek & Latin Language or Literature)

301-405-2022 (p) 301-314-9084 (f)

Dr. Lillian Doherty ldoherty@umd.edu

1210 Marie Mount Hall

Communication (All COMM evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-6529 (p) 301-314-9471 (f)

Dr. Leah Waks commadvising@umd.edu

2101 Skinner Building

Computer Science (All CMSC evaluations require a syllabus)

um.cs.tcc@gmail.com

1109 AV Williams Building

Criminology and Criminal Justice

301-405-4725 (p) 301-405-4733 (f)

Dr. Laure Brooks lbrooks1@umd.edu

2133 LeFrak Hall

Dance

301-405-6694 (p) 301-314-9599 (f)

Susan Miller smille13@umd.edu

2808 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center

Economics

301-405-7845 (p) 301-405-3542 (f)

Shanna Edinger May sedinge1@umd.edu

3108 Tydings Hall

Education

301-405-2364 (p) 301-314-9055 (f)

Jessica Chew transfereval-educ@umd.edu

1204 Benjamin Building

Engineering - Aerospace (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1928 (p)

Dr. Robert Sanner rmsanner@umd.edu

Engineering Sciences UMD Keystone Courses: (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-3845 (p)

keystone@umd.edu

2108 JM Patterson Building

Engineering - Bioengineering (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-5407 (p) 301- 405-9953 (f)

bioe-undergrad@umd.edu

2230A Kim Engineering Building

Engineering - Chemical (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1935 (p) 301-405-0523 (f)

Kathy Gardinier lopresti@umd.edu

1109 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building

Engineering - Civil and Environmental (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1977 (p) 301-314-9867 (f)

Al Santos asantos@umd.edu

1173 Martin Hall

Engineering - Electrical and Computer (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-8260 (p) 301-314-9281 (f)

eceadvise@umd.edu

2431 AV Williams Building

Engineering - Fire Protection (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-3994 (p) 304-405-9383 (f)

Peter Sunderland

pbs@umd.edu 

3106 JM Patterson Building

Engineering - Materials Science (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-5221 (p) 301-314-2029 (f)

Dr. Isabel Lloyd illoyd@umd.edu

2309 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building (Students should make an appointment and bring course description, syllabus, and textbook [if you have it] when they come for a course evaluation)

Engineering - Mechanical (All ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-2410 (p) 301-314-9477 (f)

Terry Island tisland@umd.edu

2186 Martin Hall

English - Academic Writing (i.e FSAW, ENGL 101)

301-405-3771 (p)

Scott Eklund seklund@umd.edu or academic-writing@umd.edu

English - Professional Writing (i.e. FSPW) (All ENGL evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-3764 (p)

Grace Crussiah gjc@umd.edu

1220C Tawes Hall

English - Literature Studies (All ENGL evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-3771 (p)

Karen Lewis lewiske@umd.edu

1116 Tawes Hall

Environmental Science and Policy

301-405-3825 (p) 301-314-7539 (f)

Dr. Mark Carroll mcarroll@umd.edu

0220 Symons Hall

Environmental Science and Technology

Shannon Pederson Browne shannonp@umd.edu

0220 Symons Hall

Family Science (All FMSC evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1193 (p) 301-314-9023 (f)

Dr. Elaine Anderson eanders@umd.edu

1142 School of Public Health

Film (All FILM evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4329 (p)

Marianne Conroy mconroy@umd.edu

4123 Jimenez Hall

French (All FREN evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4032 (p)

Dr. Erica Cefalo emcefalo@umd.edu

3106 Jimenez Hall

Geography

301-405-4073 (p) 301-314-9299 (f)

Dr. Ronald Luna ronaldl@umd.edu

2108 LeFrak Hall

Geology

301-405-2808 (p) 301-314-9661 (f)

Dr. John Merck jmerck@umd.edu

1218 Centreville Hall

German (Domestic Institutions) (All GERM evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4106 (p)

Dr. Julie Koser jkoser@umd.edu

3210 Jimenez Hall

German (International Institutions) (All GERM evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4091 (p)

Regina Ianozi ianozi@umd.edu

4106 Jimenez Hall

Government and Politics (All GVPT evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4142 (p) 301-314-9690 (f)

gvptadvising@umd.edu

3140 Tydings Hall

Hearing and Speech Science

301-405-4219 (p) 301-314-2023 (f)

Kate Skinker kskinker@umd.edu

0131 LeFrak Hall

Hebrew Language (Biblical) (All HEBR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-8216 (p) 301-314-8232 (f)

jwst-advise@umd.edu

4136 Susquehanna Hall

Hebrew Language (Modern) (All HEBR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-8216 (p) 301-314-8232 (f)

jwst-advise@umd.edu

4136 Susquehanna Hall

History (All HIST evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4265 (p) 301-314-9399 (f)

historyadvising@umd.edu

2115 Francis Scott Key

Information Science (All INFO evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-2038 (p)

Vedat Diker infosci@umd.edu

0217 Hornbake Building

Institute of Applied Agriculture

301-405-4685 (p)

Glori Hyman gdhyman@umd.edu

2123 Jull Hall

Italian (All ITAL evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4031 (p)

Dr. Joseph Falvo gfalvo@umd.edu

3103 Jimenez Hall

Japanese (All JAPN evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-3745 (p) or 301-405-0495 (p)

Japanese Language Courses Makiko Inoue minoue@umd.edu Japanese Culture Courses Michelle Mason mmmason@umd.edu

4128 Jimenez Hall or 4224 Jimenez Hall

Jewish Studies (All JWST evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-8216 (p) 301-314-8232 (f)

jwst-advise@umd.edu

4136 Susquehanna Hall

Journalism (All JOUR evaluations require a syllabus. JOUR credit will only be given from accredited Schools of Journalism)

301-405-8814 (p) 301-314-9166 (f)

Josh Madden jmadden@umd.edu

1100 Knight Hall

Kinesiology (All KNES evaluations, except for activity courses require a syllabus)

TBD - send to TCS for processing transfercredit@umd.edu

Korean (All KORA evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4256 (p)

Robert Ramsey ramsey@umd.edu

2106G Jimenez Hall

Latin American Studies

TBD - send to TCS for processing transfercredit@umd.edu

Latina/o Studies

301-405-1357 (p)

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Studies (All LGBT evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-6827 (p) 301-314-9190 (f)

wmst@umd.edu 

2101 Woods Hall

Linguistics

301-405-8376 (p) 301-405-7104 (f)

William Idsardi Idsardi@umd.edu

3416 Marie Mount Hall

Mathematics (All MATH evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-5053 (p) 301-314-0827 (f)

transfer_eval@math.umd.edu

1117 Math Building

Music

301-405-5563 (p) 301-314-9504 (f)

Heather Mundwiler

hmundwil@umd.edu

2110 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center

Natural Resource Management

301-405-1198 (p)

Patrick Kangas pkangas@umd.edu

1455 Animal Sciences/Agriculture Engineering Building

Nutrition (Includes Dietetics, Food, and Nutrition Science) (All MFSC evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-1018 (p) 301-314-3313 (f)

Dr. Margaret Udahogora mudahogo@umd.edu

0112 Skinner Building

Persian Studies (All PERS evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-3315 (p) 301-314-9752 (f)

Ali Abasi aabasi@umd.edu

1220 Jimenez Hall

Philosophy

301-405-5689 (p) 301-405-5690 (f)

philadv@umd.edu

1128 Skinner Building

Physics and Physical Science

301-405-5979 (p) 301-405-4061 (f)

Tom Gleason tgleason@umd.edu

1120 Physics Building

Plant Science & Landscape Architecture

301-405-4359 (p) 301-314-9308 (f)

Diana Cortez dcortez@umd.edu

2139 Plant Science Building

Portuguese (All PORT evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-6457 (p)

Regina Igel ri@umd.edu

2211 Jimenez Hall

Psychology

301-405-5866 (p) 301-314-9566 (f)

psycadvising@umd.edu

1107 Biology-Psychology Building

Public Policy

301-405-4765 (p)

Jennifer Littlefield jnlittle@umd.edu

1108 Taliaferro Hall

Public Health Science (All SPHL evaluations require a syllabus)

Dr. Stephen Roth sroth1@umd.edu or
Dr. Colleen Farmer
cfarmer@umd.edu

School of Public Health Building

Religious Studies (All RELS evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4980 (p) 301-405-8232 (f)

Maxine Grossman mgrossma@umd.edu

0142 Holzapfel Hall

Russian (All RUSS evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4244 (p) 301-314-9752 (f)

Dr. Cindy Martin cmartin@umd.edu

2106 Jimenez Hall

Sociology

301-405-6392 (p) 301-314-6892 (f)

Nicole Cousin-Gossett cgossett@umd.edu

2108 Art/Sociology Building

Spanish (All SPAN evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-6556 (p) 301-314-9752 (f)

Chris Lewis spap-advise@umd.edu

4102 Jimenez Hall

Terrorism & Response to Terrorism

301-405-6600 (p)

education@start.umd.edu

3300 Symons Hall

Theatre

301-405-6694 (p) 301-314-9599 (f)

Susan Miller smille13@umd.edu

2808 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center

Urban Studies

301-405-6291 (p) 301-314-9583 (f)

Michael Brick brickm@umd.edu

1252 Architecture Building

Women's Studies (All WMST evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-6827 (p) 301-314-9190 (f)

 

wmst@umd.edu 

2101 Woods Hall