MONDAY, OCTOBER 14TH

Register: bit.ly/2019DigCitSummit #DigCitSummit

ON LOCATION: Iowa Technology & Education Conference #itecia

12 pm GMT 7 am ET 6 am CT

5 am MT 4 am PT

1 pm GMT 8 am ET 7 am CT

6 am MT 5 am PT

2 pm GMT 9 am ET 8 am CT

7 am MT 6 am PT

3 pm GMT 10 am ET 9 am CT

8 am MT 7 am PT

Constructing the Culturally Responsive Citizen: Moving From DigCit

Knikole Taylor

@knikole

K - 12

USA/Texas

The Internet's Carbon Footprint

Fred Sagwe

@fsagwe

All Grade Levels

Kenya

All Things Wakelet

Dr. Ilene Winokur @IleneWinokur

Higher Education

Kuwait

Misbah Gedal

@MisbahGedal @wakelet

UK

Teach Boldly:

Using Edtech for Social Good

Higher Education

Dr. Jennifer Williams

@JenWilliamsEdu

USA/Florida

#DigCitJourney

Linda Edwards

@LindaEdwardsi

K - 12

Canada

3 pm EST Interviews and spotlights happening at #itecia at the Buncee booth #121 on Periscope

7 pm EST Join EduMatch Tweet & Talk Panel: http://Podcasts.edumatch.org/tweettalk

8 pm EST Classroom Spotlight, Bronwyn Joyce, Our Global Classroom, Australia

Classroom Connections Powered By

 

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 15TH

Register: bit.ly/2019DigCitSummit #DigCitSummit

ON LOCATION: Iowa Technology & Education Conference #itecia

1 pm GMT 8 am ET 7 am CT

6 am MT 5 am PT

2 pm GMT 9 am ET 8 am CT

7 am MT 6 am PT

3 pm GMT 10 am ET 9 am CT

8 am MT 7 am PT

4 pm GMT 11 am ET 10 am CT

 9 am MT 8 am PT

Minecraft: #DigCit in Action

Steve Isaacs

@mr_isaacs

K-12

USA/New Jersey

SWAT: Students Who Advocate Technology

Tisha Poncio

@TxTechChick @cisdSWAT

K-12

USA/Texas

The Kindness Rocks Project

Jennifer Crupe

@CrupeMrs

Grade 4

USA/New York

Megan Murphy

@theKindnessrock

K-12

USA/Massachusetts

From the Classroom to the Boardroom

Brad Waid

@techbradwaid

USA/Michigan

7 pm EST Join EduMatch Tweet & Talk Panel: http://Podcasts.edumatch.org/tweettalk

Classroom Connections Powered By

 

MIÉRCOLES, 16 de Octubre

Register: bit.ly/2019DigCitSummit #DigCitSummit

ON LOCATION: Monterrey, Mexico

2 pm GMT 9 am ET 8 am CT

7 am MT 6 am PT

3 pm GMT 10 am ET 9 am CT

8 am MT 7 am PT

4 pm GMT 11 am ET 10 am CT

9 am MT 8 am PT

5 pm GMT 12 pm ET 11 am CT

10 am MT 9 am PT

Taking Off The Online Mask

Laura Steinbrink

@SteinbrinkLaura

K - 12

USA/Missouri

Empatía Digital

Pedro Aparicio

@Aparicio_Pedro

Grade 3

CDMX

Retos de Ciudadanía Digital del Colegio San Roberto

Brenda Alvarez

@sanrobertoedumx

Grade 6

San Roberto, Monterrey, Mexico

*11:30 AM CST (12:30 pm EST)

#DigCitCommit on Flipgrid

Luis Oliveira

@loliveira55

Grade 9 - 12

USA/Rhode Island

Porqué es importante promover la ciudadanía digital en adolescentes y jóvenes

Mayela Véliz @interamericanmty

Grade 9

Monterrey, Mexico

GlobalEd Student Led Chat

GlobalEd Chat Team

@GlobalEdSsChat

Grades 6 - 12

Global

Darcie Brohman @BrohmanDarcie

Grade 9

Canada

*1:30 CST (2:30 pm EST)

Conoce Empatico

Yaritza Villegas

yvillegas@empatico.org

7 pm EST Join EduMatch Tweet & Talk Panel: http://Podcasts.edumatch.org/tweettalk

Classroom Connections Powered By

 

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 17

Register: bit.ly/2019DigCitSummit #DigCitSummit

ON LOCATION: White Oak Independent School District, Texas

Making an IMPACT in local, global & digital communities with 3DBear

3 pm GMT 10 am ET 9 am CT 8 am MT 7 am PT

4 pm GMT 11 am ET 10 am CT 9 am MT 8 am PT

5 pm GMT 12 pm ET 11 am CT 10 am MT 9 am PT

Celebrating Upstanders in your community, both locally and globally

F. Margret Atkinson

@fmargret @UpstanderBrand

K-12

USA/Louisiana

Connecting for the First Time

Aimee Perrodin

@AimeePerrodin

Middle School Grades 6-8

USA/Louisiana

Creating a Positive Footprint

Jessica Bedford

@BedfordJA

Elementary

USA/Connecticut

Students Speak Out!

Diane Fight

@Fight4Library

Grade 5 - Bridgeview Elementary School

USA/Iowa

Building Creative Digital Citizens with Buncee

Michael Drezek, @m_drez

Buncee Team Special Guest, @Buncee

USA/New York

Empowering Students to be Balanced & Alert

Sarah Vice, @MrsVice1

Beth Campbell, @HopewellLibrary

Grade 3 - Hopewell Elementary School

USA/Iowa

7 pm EST Join EduMatch Tweet & Talk Panel: http://Podcasts.edumatch.org/tweettalk

Classroom Connections Powered By

 

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 18

Register: bit.ly/2019DigCitSummit #DigCitSummit

4 pm GMT 11 am ET 10 am CT 9 am MT 8 am PT

5 pm GMT 12 pm ET 11 am CT 10 am MT 9 am PT

6 pm GMT 1 pm ET 12 pm CT 11 am MT 10 am PT

Sharing Our Voice and Our Brand

Amanda Hornick, @mrshornick

Jen Notton, @MrsNotton

Randy Pischke, @Pischketeach

Courtney Bielis, @Pischketeach

Beth Campbell, @HopewellLibrary

Grade 6, USA/Iowa

How We Turned our School Twitter and Instagram Accounts Over to Our Students!

Craig Badura

@mrbadura @AuroraHuskies

Grades 5-12

USA/Nebraska

Student-Run Business - You Can Too!

Nicole Wegrzynowski

@WegrzynowskiN @ComplimentsKids

Elementary

USA/New York

Empowering Students to Share Their Voice Through Podcasts and Blogs

Logan Beausoleil @MrLBeausoleil

Elementary, USA/Iowa

Level Up! Digital Citizenship with Classcraft

Tracy A Mercier @vr2ltch

Elementary

USA/Connecticut

Digital Citizenship Day! Our project

Anacecilia Reyes, @MsAnacecyReyes

Grade 5- Latinamerican School

Monterrey, N.L. México

7 pm EST Join EduMatch Tweet & Talk Panel: http://Podcasts.edumatch.org/tweettalk

Classroom Connections Powered By