RESOURCES

This list remains in constant development.

Contribute some helpful links you know of.

Publishers

https://publishersarchive.com/art-book-publishers.php

Sternberg Press http://www.sternberg-press.com

Phaidon https://www.phaidon.com

Printed Matter, Inc. https://www.printedmatter.org

The MIT Press https://mitpress.mit.edu

New Documents https://new-documents.org

The New Press https://thenewpress.com

Publication Studio https://www.publicationstudio.biz

Taschen https://www.taschen.com

Verso Books https://www.versobooks.com

AND Publishing http://andpublishing.org

Inventory Press http://www.inventorypress.com

Open Humanities Press http://www.openhumanitiespress.org

Semiotext(e) http://semiotexte.com

Journals + magazines

e-flux https://www.e-flux.com

Leonardo https://www.leonardo.info

Journal of Contemporary Art http://www.jca-online.com

Public Parking https://www.thisispublicparking.com

AQNB https://www.aqnb.com

Journal of Western Archives https://digitalcommons.usu.edu/westernarchives/

Social Forms of Art http://psusocialpractice.org/journal/

New Art Examiner http://www.newartexaminer.org

Fast Capitalism https://fastcapitalism.journal.library.uta.edu/index.php/fastcapitalism/index

C Magazine https://cmagazine.com

Other resource centers

Rhizome http://rhizome.org

The Creative Independent https://thecreativeindependent.com

Internet Archive https://archive.org

A Blade of Grass http://www.abladeofgrass.org

Critical Craft Forum http://www.criticalcraftforum.com

Arts Collaboratory http://www.artscollaboratory.org

Art & Education https://www.artandeducation.net

Common Field https://www.commonfield.org

the TEACHABLE FILE http://www.teachablefile.org/1904

Printed Web https://printedweb.org

Institute for Applied Aesthetics http://www.applied-aesthetics.org

Yale Union https://yaleunion.org

AAAAARG https://aaaaarg.fail

ArcPost http://arcpost.ca

Monoskop https://monoskop.org/Monoskop

manystuff http://www.manystuff.org

Black History Month Library https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/folders/0Bz011IF2Pu9TUWIxVWxybGJ1Ync?fbclid=IwAR3Xk_1pvLIwWZ6pb5CNF-lHOQeDi7ujtwqD48kvZCDPQN8TmeL9rePaia8

Study Center for Group Work http://studycollaboration.com

BFAMFAPhD http://bfamfaphd.com

Serving Library http://www.servinglibrary.org

Los Angeles Contemporary Archive http://lacarchive.com

Post-Digital Publishing Archive http://p-dpa.net

International Archive of Sound Art https://soundartarchive.net

Alternative art schools/programs

https://pioneerworks.org/programs/alternative-art-school-fair/

http://southland.institute/outerschools.html

https://artandcritique.uk/alt-art-edu/

Aformal Academy http://www.aformalacademy.org/wp/

Southland Institute http://southland.institute

Open School East http://www.openschooleast.org

School of the Damned https://schoolofthedamned.tumblr.com

Islington Mill Art Academy http://www.islingtonmill.com

AltMFA http://www.altmfa.uk

PICTURE BERLIN http://pictureberlin.org

Prequel PDX http://prequelpdx.org

Future Forum at Open Signal https://www.opensignalpdx.org/media-education/future-forum/

Mildred’s Lane http://www.mildredslane.com

Pioneer Works https://pioneerworks.org

Parallel School http://parallel-school.org

School of Poetic Computation http://sfpc.io

The Mountain School of Arts http://www.themountainschoolofarts.org

Faculty of Invisibility http://www.faculty.cc

Institut für Raumexperimente http://raumexperimente.net/en/

Nomad9 http://www.nomad9mfa.org

The Public School for Architecture Brussels http://psfa-bxl.org

THE PUBLIC SCHOOL https://www.facebook.com/ThePublicSchoolLosAngeles/

Codecademy https://www.codecademy.com

Antiuniversity Now http://www.antiuniversity.org

[ART&CRITIQUE] https://artandcritique.uk

The Cheapest University http://thecheapestuniversity.org/en/

Website builders / web content publishers

txti http://txti.es

Hotglue http://hotglue.me/start

NewHive http://newhive.com

neocities https://neocities.org

Indexhibit https://www.indexhibit.org

txt.fyi https://txt.fyi

saidSo.me http://saidso.me

telegra.ph https://telegra.ph

write.as https://write.as/new

Encrypted page maker https://davidpartson024.github.io/no_host/encryptedPageMaker.html

Ephemeral P2P Hosting http://ephemeralp2p.durazo.us

Wix https://www.wix.com

Format https://www.format.com

Squarespace https://www.squarespace.com

Tumblr https://www.tumblr.com

Wordpress https://wordpress.com

Cargo https://cargocollective.com

Pelican https://blog.getpelican.com

xhbtr https://xhbtr.com

otherpeoplespixels https://otherpeoplespixels.com

Archival tools

Are.na https://www.are.na

DocNow https://www.docnow.io

Other

Rich text editing http://gregtaff.com/misc/rich.html