Rocky Mountain Conference

United Church of Christ

Leadership Directory

Press Ctrl+ F to Search Directory:

RMC_Logo_Final-RGB (320x320).jpg

This is a live document that is always current!

If something isn’t right, please let us know.

Last Updated October 24, 2019

ROCKY MOUNTAIN CONFERENCE LEADERS

Leadership Information & Contact 

Important Directory Notes:

CONFERENCE STAFF

Conference Minister

Rev. Sue Artt

sue@rmcucc.org / 303.984.9118

Associate Conference Minister

Rev. Erin Gilmore

erin@rmcucc.org  / 801.694.6300

Conference Attorney

Jeffrey M. Villanueva

jeff@jmvpclaw.com 

Manager of  Communication & Databases

Daryl Schreiber

daryl@rmcucc.org / 303.984.9118

Office & Digital Asset Administrator (Part-Time)

Melissa McCarl

admin@rmcucc.org / 303.984.9118

Financial Associate

Janice Travis

janice@rmcucc.org / 303.984.9118

THE RMCUCC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2018-2019):

Moderator:

Kay Grice (IM)

307-448-0164 / kay.e.grice@gmail.com 

Vice Moderator, So That Team Coordinator, Nominating Committee :

Judy Baillie (SE)

719 248 1953
walkingstick8@q.com 

Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair:

Gaye Bosley-Mitchell (SE)

719-684-6616

ManitouUCC.Pastor@gmail.com 

Conference Minister:

Rev. Sue Artt

303-968-9776 / sue@rmcucc.org

Personnel Chair:

Mark Dutell (MD)

303-521-4723

mgates1125@aol.com 

Funding Coord:

Mark Long

970-778-9275

mlong5444@gmail.com 

New Ministry Development Coord:

Lee Berg

720-317-1254

berglee804@gmail.com

ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVES:

Intermountain:

Andy Neilson

801-917-9635

nieand12@hotmail.com

Metro Denver:

Deb Barnard

303-269-1055

debbarn@gmail.com

Platte Valley:

Rev. Ben Konecny

970-237-1246

revben@firstconggreeley.com 

Southeastern:

Rev. Tracey Dawson

303.725.1494

pastortracey@uccparkerhilltop.org   

Western:

Martha Jones

970.250.7960

marthajjones7960@gmail.com   

ASSOCIATION LEADERSHIP

INTERMOUNTAIN ASSOCIATION LEADERSHIP

Moderator

Roger Lamoni

801-889-6564

roger.lamoni@gmail.com 

Vice Moderator

Sheryl Crow

435-219-3599

sherylcrow1954@gmail.com 

Secretary/Treasurer

Molly Cummings

435-781-8638

mollycummings@stratarocks.com 

Church & Ministry Chair, Registrar

Jenny Boteler

307-875-3323

jennyboteler@gmail.com 

Send IM Dues to:
Attn: Intermountain Association

65 East 100 North

Vernal UT 84078

METRO-DENVER ASSOCIATION LEADERSHIP

Moderator & Chair of Ministry Council

Carissa Fralin

720-899-1499

carissafralin@gmail.com

Vice Moderator

Gail McDougal

(720) 226-8337

gmcdougle2@gmail.com

MDA Nominating CMTE Chair

Lizka Randal

klizardy@iliff.edu 

Registrar

Connie Feist

303 829 9126

conniefeist@gmail.com 

Treasurer

Jan Hepp

303-431-6478

jkhepp@q.com

Send MDA Dues to:

Attn: Jan Hepp

8218 Newland Ct.

Arvada, CO 80003

PLATTE VALLEY ASSOCIATION LEADERSHIP

Moderator

Rev. Ken Ingram

720-289-2394

revken1957@gmail.com

 

Vice Moderator

Rev. Tracey Perry

970-381-9493
pastortraceyperry@gmail.com 

Treasurer

Rev. Joe Bair

joe_bair@yahoo.com

Church and Ministry Chair

Rev. Dr. Mark Lee

970-495-0792

mark@plymouthucc.org  

Registrar

Linda Pettit

lindapetitt@gmail.com

Send PV Dues to:

Attn: Rev. Joe Bair

PO Box 444

Wheatland, WY 82201

SOUTHEASTERN ASSOCIATION LEADERSHIP

Moderator

Clare Twomey

719-351-0168
Revclare1@gmail.com 

Vice Moderator

Angie Law

303-565-6851

angie1law@gmail.com

Chair of Committee on Ministry

Anne Cubbage

(719) 287-6077

leftrev@msn.com

Registrar

Donna Bristow

donnabristow@earthlink.net

Treasurer

Gaye Bosley Mitchel

(719) 684-6616

pastorgaye@gmail.com

Member at Large

Bob Staker

Send SEA Dues to:

103 Pawnee Avenue

Manitou Springs, Colorado 80829

WESTERN ASSOCIATION LEADERSHIP

Moderator

Heidi J. Hess

214-298-4446
h@simplea.com

Moderator Elect

Tim Clerk & Kelly Jo Clark

jellykoclark@yahoo.com  

Member At Large

Karen Caton
topcatkc@aol.com

Treasurer

Mark Long

970-778-9275
mlong5444@gmail.com 

Registrar

Rev. Karen Winkel

970-275-1725

navajokaren@hotmail.com 

 

Church & Ministry Chair

Rev. Deana Armstrong
970-620-1959
pastor.fcc.craig@gmail.com

Member At Large:

Cyndi Leinberger

970-270-7255

cyndos@ascol.net

Send WA Dues to:

CONFERENCE BOARDS & TEAMS

CONFERENCE INCLUSION TEAM (CIT)

Dr. Kevin Pettit (Chair)

Boulder, CO

303.882.1871 (cell)

kevin.pettit@comcast.net 

Rev. Tracey Dawson

Parker, CO

303.725.1494

pastortracey@uccparkerhilltop.org 

Amy Petré Hill

Aurora, CO

303.755.3799

amypetre@gmail.com 

Carolyn Somer

Ogden, UT

801.392.5012

csomer@q.com 

Rev. Cal Kemper

Thornton, CO

303.522.0100 (cell)

cal@songofjoy.org 

Bruce Ill

Denver, CO

303.759.4649

Bruceill874@gmail.com 

Rev. Kenneth Ingram

Laramie, WY

307.742.7733

RevKen1957@gmail.com 

Lizka Randall

Denver, CO

720.352.1784 (cell)

lrandall@iliff.edu 

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Gaye Bosley Mitchell (SE)

719-684-6616

ManitouUCC.Pastor@gmail.com 

Ken Hoagland

First Plymouth, Englewood

Paul Heintzelman

First Cong, Loveland

Curt Preston

curt@lakewooducc.com

Lakewood UCC, Lakewood

Kari Collins

pastorkaricollins@gmail.com 

Sixth Avenue, Denver

Rev. Sue Artt

sue@rmcucc.org 

Conf. Minister

GLOBAL PARTNERS LEADERSHIP

Marcia Meier (DOC)

303-884-1106

mmeier@iliff.edu 

Richard Robledo (UCC)

richard@firstcong.net 

Walter “Joe” Shaw (UCC)

303-888-0463

waltershaw@comcast.net

Rev. David Conner (UCC)

Rev. Jo McCall Williams (DOC)

303-239-9599

bjmwll@aol.com 

Alice Silver (UCC)

720-344-6947

agsilver@gmx.com

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Ken Ingram

307.742.7733

RevKen1957@gmail.com 

Karen Caton

970-270-5711

topcatkc@aol.com 

Logan Bennett

719-433-2389

loganleebennett@gmail.com

Sheryl Crow

sherylcrow1954@gmail.com 

MDA Vacancy

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Mark Dutell (Chair)

303-521-4723

mgates1125@aol.com 

Kirk of Bonnie Brae UCC, Denver

Angie Law

303-565-6851

angie1law@gmail.com 

UCC Parker Hilltop

Joan Levy

970-858-0467

jel@acsol.net 

First Cong., Grand Junction

Amanda Minter

801-867-7983

aminter@utah.gov  

Holladay UCC, Salt Lake City

Shelly Spalding

303-913-1379

sjspalding@hotmail.com 

Gunnison UCC, Gunnison

 
Sheryl Crow
435-219-3500

sherylcrow1954@gmail.com 
Kingsbury Community UCC, Vernal

Rev. Sue Artt (Ex Officio)

303-968-9776

sue@rmcucc.org 

RMC Conference Minister

RMC ENDOWMENT TRUSTEES

Wendy Kidd (Chair)

303-913-2123

wkkidd@hotmail.com 

Gunnison UCC, Gunnison, CO

Rev. Sue Artt

303-984-9118 ext. 1002

sue@rmcucc.org 

RMC Conference Minister

Cindy Haas

oprclh1954@gmail.com 

First Cong., Grand Junction, CO

Jeff Bogart

303‐530‐0343

jeff@bogarthome.net 

First Cong. UCC, Boulder

Alan McLarty

724-493-4664

alannm@comcast.net 

Plymouth Cong, Ft. Collins

Amy Petrè Hill

510-967-4890

amypetre@gmail.com

Mtn. View United, Aurora, CO

Tim Amen

970.380.8281

Tim.Amen79@gmail.com

Christ Congregational, Ft Morgan, CO

2021 ROCKY MOUNTAIN SYNOD DELEGATES

General Synod Delegates are elected are elected for 4 years, two Synods. Delegation participants must be 50% Lay-Delegates, 20% youth and young adult (1 youth under 18 and 1 young adult under 30 at time of election), and diverse.

RMC Delegation to 2021 General Synod in Kansas City - July 16-20, 2021

Lay Delegates (50% of delegation or 5 delegates)

MD

L Delegate

TBD

21/23

PV

L Delegate

Allyson Stauffer

19 / 21

Longmont UCC, CO

WE

C Delegate

TBD

21/23

L

Young Adult

Daniel Su’a

19 / 21

EFKS New Jerus. Midvale, UT

L

Youth

21

Clergy Delegates (>50% of delegation or 4 delegates)

IM

L Delegate

TBD

21/23

MD

C Delegate

TBD

21/23

SE

C Delegate

Clare Twomey

19 / 21

Vista Grande, CO Springs, CO

Bd

Chair/Vice

TBD

19

Alternates (Match Lay/Clergy Status of Assn Delegates)

IM

C Alternate

Marijke Rossi

17 / 19

Holladay UCC, Holladay, UT

MD

L Alternate

Vickie Golobic

17 / 19

Sixth Avenue, Denver, CO

MD

C Alternate

Curtis Preston

17 / 19

Lakewood UCC, Lakewood CO

PV

C Alternate

Randy Porter

19 / 21

Longmont UCC, Longmont, CO

SE

L Alternate

Gaye Bosley Mitchell

19 / 21

CCUCC Manitou Springs, CO

WE

L Alternate

Heidi Hess

17 / 19

First Cong., Grand Junction, CO

Next Election by Association:

IM Lay 21/23                                PV Clergy 23/25

MD Clergy 21/23                        SE Clergy 23/25

MD Lay 21/23                                WE Clergy 21/23

ANNUITANT VISITORS (PENSION BOARD REPS)

Denver / NW of Denver:

KEMPER, Rev. Cal

837 E. 9th Ave, #407

Thornton, CO 80339

303.522.0100

cal@songofjoy.org 

Denver / NE of Denver:

MCLARTY, Alan

433 Crystal Beach Dr.

Windsor, CO 80550

724-493-4664

alannm@comcast.net 

Utah:

ACKLEY, Nancy

1455 W. Via De Roma

Green Valley, AZ 85622

520-207-1956

ackley.nancy@gmail.com

LA FORET BOARD OF DIRECTORS (2018)

Larry McCulloch (Executive Director)

C: 970.481.9243

larrymc@riverrock.org 

Rev. Sue Artt (ex-officio)

618‐534‐6254

sue@rmcucc.org 

Terri Schulz (Chair)
(970) 556-3183 m
(970) 223-8879 h
tschulz@tnc.org

Chip Cole

303‐478‐3026

rebelhut@comcast.net 

Rev. Sondra Tilsley (Disciples of Christ)

Highland Christian Church

O: 303-433-6737

C: 303-249-2015

revsondra@aol.com 

Pam Erickson
H: 303.254.7485
C: 720.989.4887

pamerickson@live.com 

Rev. Mollie Landers-Hatt

C: .570.337.7379

mollierlanders@gmail.com 

La Foret Conference & Retreat Center

6145 Shoup Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80908
Office: 719 495-2743

ARCHWAY HOUSING AND SERVICES

Mailing Address: PO Box 9189, Denver, CO 80209

303.863.7712 | info@archwayhousing.org 

www.archwayhousingandservices.org 

ARCHWAY HOUSING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:

Joyce Alms-Ransford

303-596-4499

jalmsransford@archwayhousing.org 

PRESIDENT:

Robb Lapp

VICE PRESIDENT:

Mary Anderies

SECRETARY:

Jody Huntington

TREASURER:

Chris Molter

DIRECTORS:

Mary Anderies
Yvette Craddock
Paul Herskowitz
Kirk Huggins
Jody Huntington
Jake Joseph
Robinson Lapp
David Nestor
Andrea Weule
Jack Wieczorek