Online Learning Pacing Guide

2019-2020

Semester 1

You will be able to keep track of your progress throughout the semester using the pacing guide.  This guide will let you know how far you should be in your course on specific dates.  You will always follow our pacing guide and course end dates. If your course has a calendar or pacing guide that indicates due dates and progress checks, you may need to follow those as well.  The “X” marked under the Grades Printed column represent the weeks when you will print grades to have signed by your parent or guardian.  If you are unsure about how this pacing guide works for your online course, or if you feel you are behind in a course at any time, please speak with your Gobles’ teacher/mentor. 

Grades Printed

Date

% Complete

Notes

Friday, September 6, 2019

5%

Online courses begin this week.

X

Friday, September 13, 2019

11%

Friday, September 20, 2019

17%

X

Friday, September 27, 2019

24%

Friday, October 4, 2019

30%

X

Friday, October 11, 2019

36%

October 9, 2019 - Early Release Day

Friday, October 18, 2019

42%

X

Friday. October 25, 2019

49%

Friday, November 1, 2019

55%

End of 1st Marking Period

X

Friday, November 8, 2019

61%

November 6, 2019 - Early Release Day

Friday, November 15, 2019

66%

November 11, 2019 Early Release,Conferences (K-12) 1:30-7:00 p.m.

November 13, 2019  Early Release,Conferences (K-12) 1:30-7:00 p.m

November 15, 2019 - No School

X

Friday, November 22, 2019

72%

Friday, November 29, 2019

75%

November 27 -29, 2019 - Thanksgiving Break

X

Friday, December 6, 2019

81%

December 4, 2019 - Early Release Day

Friday, December 13, 2019

88%

X

Friday, December 20, 2019

94%

Friday, December 27, 2019

94%

Winter Vacation - no pacing expectation this week .  

Courses should be available this week.

Friday, January 3, 2020

94%

Winter Vacation-no pacing expectation this week.

Courses should be available this week.

X

Friday, January 10, 2020

100%

All online assignments including final exams must be submitted to online instructors for grading by 3:00 PM on Friday, January 10, 2020.. Online final exams are taken in the Online Learning Lab this week.

Friday, January 17, 2020

Final grades/scores are due from your teacher/provider to the school.

Please sign and return the bottom part only

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------        I have read the expectations for the online learning lab and agree to follow those expectations.

 

____________________________                    ________________________________                        _______

Student Signature                                               Student Name (Printed)                                                          Date

I have read the expectations for the online learning lab and have discussed the expectations with the student.

 

____________________________                    ________________________________                        _______

Parent /Guardian Signature                                 Parent/Guardian Name (Printed)                                        Date

_________________________________________________                        ____________________________

Parent Contact Email                                                                Parent Contact Phone#