Chatham NC General Election 2020

This is an unofficial listing of candidates and issues provided as a service to Republican and Unaffiliated voters for the November 2020 General Election. This will be updated as new information becomes available. Please address any errors or suggested changes to (Updated March 22, 2020)

Elected Offices


Republican Candidate

Democrat Candidate


Donald J. Trump*

Bernie Sanders

Joseph R. Biden

US Senate

Thom Tillis*

Cal Cunningham

US House District 4

Robert Thomas

David E. Price*

US House District 13

Ted Budd*

Scott Huffman


Dan Forest

Roy Cooper*

Lt. Governor

Mark Robinson

Yvonne Lewis Holley

Attorney General

Jim O'Neill

Josh Stein*


Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street

Beth A Wood*

Commissioner of Agriculture

Steve Troxler*

Jenna Wadsworth

Commissioner of Insurance

Mike Causey*

Wayne Goodwin

Commissioner of Labor

Josh Dobson

Jessica Holmes*

Secretary of State

EC Sykes

Elaine Marshall*

Supt. of Public Instruction

Catherine Truitt

Jen Mangrum


Dale Folwell*

Ronnie Chatterji

NC State Senate 23

Tom Glendinning

Valerie P. Foushee*

NC State House 54

George T. Gilson Jr.


Robert T. Reives II*

Chatham Commissioner 1

Jay Stobbs


Karen Howard*

Chatham Commissioner 2

Jimmy Pharr


Mike Dasher*

Chatham Commissioner 5

Andy Wilkie*


Register of Deeds

(no Republican filed)

Lunday A. Riggsbee*

School Board 1 (nonpartisan)

Ryan Armstrong


Melissa Hlavac*

Timothy Winters

School Board 2 (nonpartisan)

Dennis R. Lewis


David M. Hamm*

Soil and Water (nonpartisan)

June filing period

June filing period

*indicates incumbent

Judicial Candidates (General Election in November)


Republican Candidate

Democrat Candidate

Supreme Court Seat 1

Paul Newby

Cheri Beasley

Supreme Court Seat 2

Phil Berger Jr.

Lucy Inman

Supreme Court Seat 4

Tamara Barringer

Mark Davis

NC Court of Appeals 4

April Wood

Tricia Shields

NC Court of Appeals 5

W. Fred Gore

Lora Christine Cubbage

NC Court of Appeals 6

Chris Dillon

Gray Styers

NC Court of Appeals 7

Jeff Carpenter

Reuben F. Young

NC Court of Appeals 13

Jefferson Griffin

Chris Brook

NC District Court 2

(no Republican filed)

Samantha H. Cabe

NC District Court 3

(no Republican filed)

Hathaway Pendergrass

NC District Court 4

(no Republican filed)

Sherri Murrell

NC District Court 5

(no Republican filed)

Beverly A. Scarlett

Stay Informed!

Political awareness and involvement does not begin and end at the voting booth. It is OUR responsibility to remain informed about the issues impacting our families, our communities, our beliefs, our liberties, and our nation.

Want more information? Sign up for our mailing list! Send an email to

The Chatham County Republican Party publishes information on our website and social media pages:

Visit our website at

Like us on Facebook at

Follow us on Twitter at

Donate at

Volunteer at

Not paid for by any candidate or candidate committee.

© 2020 Chatham County Republican Party