Olentangy Berlin High School

Performing Arts Events 2019-2020

UPDATED 10/22/19  

Note: Event dates/times are subject to change. Any changes, additions or deletions will be communicated as soon as possible.

 

Ensemble

Event

Date & Time

Location

AUG

Marching Band

Preview Show

Thurs. Aug 1

OBHS Stadium

Marching Band

Ohio University Band Day

Sat. Aug 31 Time TBA

Ohio University

Marching Band

OBHS Varsity Football Games

(please see olentangyberlinathletics.com for schedule)

SEPT

Theatre

Fall Show Auditions

Tues.-Fri. Sept 3-6

OBHS Auditorium

FBPA

Booster Meeting & Elections

Weds., Sept 4 at 7pm

OBHS Orchestra Room

Marching Band

Delaware All Horse Parade

Sun. Sept 8 at 3pm

Delaware, OH

Marching Band

Graham Band Festival

Sat. Sept 28 at 6:30pm

St. Paris, OH

Select Choirs

Columbus Buddy Walk -NatAnthem

Sun. Sept 29 at 10:30am

Columbus, OH

OCT

Choirs

Fall Choirs Concert

Tues., Nov 1, Time TBA

OBHS Auditorium

Orchestras

Fall Orchestras Concert

Thurs. Oct 3, Time 7:00pm

OBHS Auditorium

FBPA

Performing Arts Booster Meeting

Weds., Oct 9 at 7pm

OBHS Orchestra Room

ALL PERFORMING ARTS

Berlin Performing Arts

Community Pride Day

Sat, Oct 19, 9:30am-2pm

Throughout the Berlin Community

NOV

Theatre

Fall Play: That’s the Spirit

    Sat. Nov. 2 at 3pm & 7pm; Sun. Nov. 3 at 3pm

OBHS Auditorium

Symphonic Choir  and TB Chorus

Field Trip: OSU Men’s Glee Club Rehearsal

Mon. Nov. 4, 3-6pm

Weigel Hall, The Ohio State University

Theatre

Cinderella & One-Acts Festival  

Interest Meeting

Tues., Nov 5, 2:48-3:30pm

OBHS Choir Room

Select Choir Students

OCC Honors Choir

Weds., Nov 6, All-day

Concert at 7pm

Otterbein University

FBPA

Performing Arts Booster Meeting

Weds., Nov 13 at 7pm

OBHS Orchestra Room

Choirs

(All Tenor & Bass singers in the choir program)

Brothers Sing On!

OLSD Men’s Choral Festival

Thurs., Nov. 14

All-Day Field Trip

Concert at 7pm

Olentangy High School

NOV

Marching Band

“Under the Lights”

Fri.-Sat. Nov 15-16

at 7pm

OBHS Auditorium

DEC

Theatre

Cinderella Auditions

Tues.-Fri. Dec. 3-6

OBHS Auditorium

Chamber Orchestra

Cheshire Strings Winter Concert

Thurs., Dec 5 at 7pm

OBHS Auditorium

Select Band Students

District 10 Honors Band

Sat. Dec 7, All-day

Mount Vernon Nazarene University

Orchestras & Jazz Band

Winter Concert

Weds. Dec 11 at 7pm

OBHS Auditorium

Choirs

Winter Choir Concert

Sun, Dec 15 at 7pm

OBHS Auditorium

All Performing Arts

OBHS PA Holiday Party

Thurs., Dec 19, 12:30-2:30pm

OBHS PA Wing

Select Music Ensembles

Tour Day

Fri. Dec 20

1pm at Hyatts MS

Various Locations

JAN

FBPA

Performing Arts Booster Meeting

Weds., Jan 8 at 7pm

OBHS Orchestra Room

Choirs

All-District 8th Grade Choir Concert (Tentative)

Weds., Jan 8 at 7pm

Olentangy High School

Select Students

Backstage Series: Solo & Ensemble Recital

Mon/Tues: Jan 27/28

OBHS Stage

FEB

Select Students

OMEA Solo & Ensemble Contest

Sat. Feb 8

Granville High School

FBPA

Performing Arts Booster Meeting

Weds., Feb 12 at 7pm

OBHS Orchestra Room

Schoolwide

Parent Teacher Conferences

Thurs., Feb 13 & Thurs Feb 20, 3:30-7pm

OBHS

Theatre

Winter Musical: Cinderella

Fri.-Sat. Feb 21-22 at 7pm; Sun. Feb 23 at 3pm

OBHS Auditorium

Orchestras & Band

Instrumental Contest Preview Concert

Wed. Feb 26 at 7pm

OBHS Auditorium

Orchestras

OMEA State Orchestra Contest

Fri./Sat. Feb 28/29

Granville High School Auditorium

MAR

Choirs

Choirs Contest Preview Concert

Weds. Mar 4 at 7pm

OBHS Auditorium

Bands & Choirs

OMEA Large Group District Contest

Fri.-Sat. Mar 6-7

Time TBA

Granville High School Auditorium

FBPA

Performing Arts Booster Meeting

Weds., Mar 11 at 7pm

OBHS Orchestra Room

Show Choir & Jazz Band

Backstage Series: Night of Jazz

Thurs. Mar 12 at 7pm

OBHS Stage

MAR

Show Choir

Sheridan Spotlight Competition

Sat. Mar 21 all-day

Thornville, OH

Choir & Theatre

Select Students

New York City Trip

Tues. Mar 31-Sat. Apr 4

New York, New York

APR

FBPA

Performing Arts Booster Meeting

Weds., Apr 8 at 7pm

OBHS Orchestra Room

Theatre

One-Act Play Festival

Thurs./Fri. Apr 23/24

OBHS Auditorium

Schoolwide

Prom

Sat. Apr 25

TBD

Theatre

Thespian Induction Ceremony

Weds. Apr 29 at 6:30pm

OBHS Auditorium

MAY

MANY Events to be confirmed. Please check back later!

Note: Event dates/times are subject to change. Any changes, additions or deletions will be communicated as soon as possible.