Published using Google Docs
BDGA British Championships Qualification Criteria
Updated automatically every 5 minutes


BDGA British Championships Qualification Criteria



The BDGA Tour is a series of events around the country, at which players collect points with which to qualify for the British Championships, to be held in August at the end of the season, where a British Champion will be crowned in each of the following categories:

Mixed Pro

Mixed Pro 40+ (born in 1978 or before)

Mixed Amateur 40+ (born in 1978 or before)

Female Pro

Female Amateur

Mixed Amateur <935 PDGA rating

Mixed Amateur <900 PDGA rating

Mixed Amateur <850 PDGA rating

Junior (under 19 years old)

British Championships

This will be the showcase event for the BDGA, representing the pinnacle of British Disc Golf.

The British Championship is a two-day major event (minimum B Tier) consisting of 3 18-hole rounds and a final on, or around, the 3rd or 4th weekend of August.

Players will qualify/be invited to attend based on the position within the Tour points races for each division (top 10)

Players can compete in multiple divisions but will have to choose which division they wish to compete at BC at the end of the season (after the British Open)  

Subject to PDGA rules on divisions in points based series see Section 2.02 B of the competition manual

All players must Pre - Register for the British Championships prior to the British open to be considered for qualification.

Players finishing outside the top 10 in their division will be offered a place if higher placed players decline their spot in that division.

Unfiled places from undersubscribed divisions (eg. juniors) will be assigned to the side event for non-qualified players.  

Players outside the top 10 from oversubscribed divisions will compete in the side event subject to capacity.

Players in the side event will have the same tournament experience although will compete in a separate event and will not be crowned a divisional british champion.