Published using Google Docs
Press Note Clash Berlin Valencia 2022
Updated automatically every 5 minutes

Press Release

Berlin, June 1st, 2022

Exhibition name: Clash Berlin Valencia

Exhibition | June 18th to July 1st, 2022

Vernissage | Saturday June 18th at 6 p.m.

Press Preview | Saturday 18th June 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Location | BcmA, Manteuffelstr. 42, 10997 Berlin

The exhibition “Clash Berlin Valencia” is the forth exhibition in the cycle of exhibitions "Clash Art Exhibitions", in collaboration between German and Spanish artists conceived and curated by Ricardo de Larrea Remiro and for this edition organized in collaboration with Carmen Bonet Saltamontes from the Sporting Club Russafa.

Sporting Club Russafa, a cultural space and artist studio, will host an incredibly diverse exhibition of paintings, sculptures and art installations, in which Valencia and Berlin artists clash together in the beautiful area of Russafa, Valencia.

Prologue:

“Here or There?”

Where are We when not Here, right now in this moment reading this?

Is it a matter for you where you live?

Do you live Here or There?

What is the difference between being Here or There or somewhere else?

Are you happier Here or There?

Is the level of happiness measured better Here or There?

I guess nowhere!                                                   (Author: R.de Larrea)

The logistically challenging exhibition stands under the sign of possibilities - bringing together two different artistic environments from two different places. The mediation of impressions, such as community, beyond cultural and geographical borders is the focus of the artistic clash. The exhibition stands in contrast to the tendency of demarcation prevailing in current events.

This exciting power struggle between stimulus and emotions grows in moments of closeness. Only in such moments of proximity can art tell its story of a better life; only then awakens the sense of possibilities which our present might just be longing. "It is simply not a political act for a work of art to say how the world would be better," writes philosopher Christoph Menke.

About “Clash” Exhibitions

The exhibition “Clash Valencia Berlin” is the third exhibition in the series of  “Clash Art Exhibitions”. The exhibitions “Clash” are conceived and curated by Ricardo de Larrea Remiro, art thinker and facilitator living and working in Berlin. Each exhibition is organized in collaboration with participating artists. Previous exhibitions “Clash Madrid Berlin” was held in Madrid in 2018 and “Clash Berlin Madrid” was held in Berlin in 2019. “Clash Valencia Berlin” was held 2020 in Valencia just before the pandemic started.  

 

Artists for this edition of “Clash Berlin Valencia”:

Minor Alexander (Berlin)  - https://www.minoralexander.com/

Marie Aly (Berlin) - https://www.mariealy.com/

Sara Arthur-Paratley (Valencia) - http://www.saraarthurparatley.com/

Nicole Bianchet (Berlin) - http://www.bianchet.net/

Rafa de Corral (Valencia) - http://www.rafadecorral.com/

Jay Gard (Berlin) - https://www.jaygard.de

Jeroen Cremers(Berlin) - http://www.jeroencremers.com

Wolfgang Flad (Berlin) - http://www.wolfgangflad.de/

Wolfgang Ganter (Berlin) - https://www.wolfgangganter.de/

Azucena Gonzalez Ruiz (Valencia) - https://www.instagram.com/azucena.gonzalez.ruiz/

Christian Henkel (Berlin) - https://www.wolfgangganter.de/

Mathias Hornung (Berlin) - http://mathiashornung.de/news.html

Isabel Kerkermeier (Berlin) - https://www.kerkermeier.com

Kanta Kimura (Berlin) - https://kantakimura.com/

Elena Marti Manzanares (Valencia) - http://www.elenamarti.com/

Lea Asja Pagenkemper (Berlin) - Instagram

Manfred Peckl (Berlin) - https://fredman.jimdofree.com/

Jose Antonio Picazo (Valencia) - http://joseantoniopicazo.com/

Caro Suerkemper (Berlin) - http://www.caro-suerkemper.de/

Jens Wolf (Berlin) - https://www.jenswolf.net

Organisers and curator:

About Carmen Bonet Saltamontes

Co-organiser of the “Clash Valencia Berlin” Exhibition on behalf of Sporting Club Russafa, Carmen worked for many years as a cultural manager, performing arts programmer and public relations manager. Her life at Sporting Club Russafa involves working with various artists and being surrounded by paintings, sculptures and art installations. Carmen, an actress and dancer by profession,  has been a cultural agitator in the Ruzafa district. She is driven by her love of the arts since she was a child and her different experiences and encounters have led her to this wonderful project. She met Ricardo de Larrea a few years ago in Berlin and approached him with her interest in producing conjointly this edition of “Clash Exhibitions” in Valencia.  

About Ricardo de Larrea

Founder, curator and organiser of the “Clash” Exhibitions.  Ricardo de Larrea born in Heilbronn, Germany to spanish parents has always kept a close tie to his spanish roots. Coming from a strong artistic influenced family, his father being a visual artist and his grandfather a musicologist, art has always been a part of his life. In 2010, Ricardo moved to Berlin where he currently resides after having lived in the south of Germany and Barcelona. He founded BcmA, an organization facilitating art projects and curating international exhibitions. Since 2012, BcmA found its permanent space in the heart of culturally vibrant Berlin-Kreuzberg. Ricardo lives and works between Berlin and Valencia, with frequent trips in Europe curious to meet new artists and grow his international network of collaborators. BcmA- http://www.berlinconmuchoarte.com

Contact:

For “Clash Valencia Berlin” Exhibition inquiries:

Curator, Ricardo de Larrea Remiro, BcmA

mail@clashartexhibitions.com 

www.clashartexhibitions.com

For Press and Media inquiries:

Ricardo de Larrea Remiro

mail@clashartexhibitions.com

Venue Address:

BcmA, Manteuffelstr. 42, 10997 Berlin

www.berlinconmuchoarte.com

www.clashartexhibitions.com                #clashartexhibitions                         Page  of