Fall Semester

Faculty Seminars

Mon, Aug 12

Fri, Aug 16

First-Year Students Arrive

Sat, Aug 17

Opening Convocation

Sun, Aug 18

Upperclassmen Arrive

Sun, Aug 18

Academic Orientation/Common Experience Activity

Mon, Aug 19

Drop/Add/Late Registration

Mon, Aug 19

Classes Begin (Day)

Tue, Aug 20

Last day to drop, Last day to add

Tue, Aug 27

Admissions Fall Open House

Sat, Sep 14

Family Weekend

Fri, Sep 20

Admissions Fall Open House

Sat, Oct 5

Mid-Term

Wed, Oct 9

Fall Break Begins (end of classes)

Fri, Oct 11

Fall Break Ends (7:00a.m.)

Mon, Oct 21

Last day to drop with a W grade

Fri, Oct 25

Admissions Fall Open House

Sat, Oct 26

Homecoming

Fri, Oct 25

Sun, Oct 27

Registration Begins

Tue, Nov 12

Admissions Fall Open House

Sat, Nov 16

Thanksgiving Holiday Begins (after classes)

Tue, Nov 26

Thanksgiving Holiday Ends (7:00 a.m.)

Mon, Dec 2

Last Class Day of Semester

Wed, Dec 4

Reading Day

Thu, Dec 5

Exams Begin

Fri, Dec 6

Exams End

Thu, Dec 12

Spring Semester

Orientation for New Students (Day)

Sun, Jan 12

Late Registration (Day)

Mon, Jan 13

Classes Begin (Day)

Mon, Jan 13

Martin Luther King Day (no classes)

Mon, Jan 20

Last day to add a course or change from grade to audit

Tue, Jan 21

Last day to drop without record

Tue, Jan 21

Presidential Scholars Weekend

Fri, Feb 7

Sat, Feb 8,

Family Weekend

Fri, Feb 14

Sun, Feb 16

Innovation Summit

Sun, Feb 16

Mon, Feb 17

Presidential Scholars Weekend

Fri, Feb 21

Sat, Feb 22

Mid-Term

Wed, Mar 4

Mid-Semester Break Begins (end of classes)

Fri, Mar 6

Mid-Semester Break Ends (7:00 a.m.)

Mon, Mar 16

Last day to drop with a W grade

Fri, Mar 20

High Point Scholars Summit

Sat, Mar 21

Freshman Orientation (two day event)

Fri, Mar 27

Sat, Mar 28

Admitted Student Day

Sat, Apr 4

Admissions Spring Open House

Thu, Apr 9

Good Friday (No Classes)

Fri, Apr 10

Easter Monday (No Classes)

Mon, Apr 13

Freshman Orientation (two day event)

Fri, Apr 17

Sat, Apr 18

All University Honors Program (no classes)

Tue, Apr 21

Last Class Day of Semester

Wed, Apr 29

Reading Day

Thu, Apr 30

Exams Begin

Fri, May 1

Exams End

Thu, May 7

Baccalaureate

Fri, May 8

Commencement

Sat, May 9


Summer

May Term 2020

Mon, May 11

Fri, Jun 5

Summer Session I

Mon, Jun 8

Fri, Jul 2

Freshman Orientation

Fri, Jun 19

Sat, Jun 20

Summer Session II

Mon, Jul 6

Fri, Jul 31

Open House

Wed, Jul 8

Freshman Orientation

Fri, Jul 17

Sat, Jul 18

Transfer Orientation

Fri, Jul 17

Holidays

Hanukkah

Mon, Dec 23

Mon, Dec 30

Passover

Wed, Apr 8

Thu, Apr 16

Ramadan

Thu, Apr 23

High Point Furniture Market

Fall

Sat, Oct 19

Wed, Oct 23

Spring

Sat, Apr 25

Wed, Apr 29