Middle School Science Homework

Homework Assignments May Also Be Found In Student Agenda

Date

6th Grade Science

7th Grade Science

8th Grade Science

Friday, June 7

Thursday, June 6

Wed. June 5

Study for Oceans Test on Thursday

Tues. June 4

Study for Oceans Test on Thursday

Study for Fungi Test on Wednesday

Mon. June 3

Study for Oceans Test on Thursday

Study for Fungi Test on Wednesday

None

Fri. May 31

Thank You Note to Mr. B

Fungi Test Wednesday

Solar Car Test on Tuesday

Thur. May 30

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

Solar Panel and Motor Quiz Friday

Wed. May 29

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

JSS Field Trip Permission Slip and $10

Tues. May 28

None

Anticipation Guide

JSS Field Trip Permission Slip and $10

Fri. May 24

None

Anticipation Guide

JSS Field Trip Permission Slip and $10

Thurs. May 23

Density Layers

Protist Test Friday

Solar Panels Review Sheet

Wed. May 22 

Density Layers

Protist Test Friday

Transmissions Test Thursday

Tues. May 21

Density Layers

Protists Review

Protist Test Wednesday

Transmissions Test Thursday

Mon. May 20

None

Protists Review

Protist Test Wednesday

Transmissions Test Thursday

Read Transmissions Packet

Transmissions Review Sheet

Fri. May 17

None

None

None

Thur. May 16

Pack for Boston

Section 1 Reinforcement

None

Wed. May 15

None

Tues. May 14

Tropical vs Polar Water

Algae Table

None

Mon. May 13

None

Algae Table

None

Fri. May 10

none

None

Have a Great Trip!

Wed. May 8

Salinity Currents

Overview: Protists and Fungi

Wheels and Bearings Review Sheet

Quiz Friday

Tues. May 7

Salinity Currents

Study for Test on Bacteria on Wednesday

Wheels and Bearings Review Sheet

Quiz Friday

Mon. May 6

Ways Currents Are Made and Waste Moves

Study for Test on Bacteria on Wednesday

Wheels and Bearings Review Sheet

Fri. May 3

Ways Currents Are Made and Waste Moves

Chapter Review

Test Wednesday

Solar Car Parts

Thur. May 2

Ways Currents Are Made and Waste Moves

Chapter Review

Test Wednesday

Study for Test on Friday

Wed. May 1

None

Chapter Review

Test Wednesday

Study for Test on Friday

Tues. Apr. 30

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

Bacteria in Our School Lab

Study for Test on Bacteria on Friday

Solar Car Parts

Water Erosion and Deposition Test on Friday

Mon. Apr. 29

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

Bacteria in Our School Lab

Study for Test on Bacteria on Friday

Solar Car Parts

Chassis Test on Tuesday

Water Erosion and Deposition Test on Thursday

Fri. Apr. 26

None

Test Friday

Test on Water Erosion and Deposition on Thursday

Thur. Apr. 25

Thank You Note

Note Taking Section 1

Chapter Review

Wed. Apr. 24

Compare Human and Earth

Boston Trip Permission Slip and Money

Note Taking Section 1

Compare/Contrast Caves

Chassis Handout

Chassis Study Sheet

Tues. Apr. 23

Compare Human and Earth

Boston Trip Permission Slip and Money

Both Sides of Section 1 Reinforcement

Compare/Contrast Caves

Chassis Handout

Chassis Study Sheet

Mon. Apr. 22

Boston Trip Permission Slip and Money

Both Sides of Section 1 Reinforcement

Chassis Handout

Chassis Study Sheet

Fri. Apr. 12

Boston Trip Permission Slip and Money

None

Section 3 Reinforcement

Thurs. Apr. 11

Ocean Brainstorm

Recognizing Variation in a Species

Anticipation Guide

None

Wed. Apr. 10

Study Guide 2

Test Thursday

Recognizing Variation in a Species

Anticipation Guide

Section 2 Reinforcement

Tues. Apr. 9

Study Guide 2

Test Thursday

Recognizing Variation in a Species

Anticipation Guide

Section 2 Reinforcement

Mon. Apr. 8

Study Guide

Test Thursday

Recognizing Variation in a Species

Lyme Drainage Basins

Fri. Apr. 4

Study Guide

Test Thursday

Overview: Bacteria

Lyme Drainage Basins

Thur. Apr. 3

Assessment Lesson 4

Test Thursday

Study for Evolution Test on Friday

Conference Preparations

Wed. Apr. 2

Page B151 ex 1 and 2

Test Friday on Light, Sound, and Color

Study for Evolution Test on Friday

None

Tues. Apr. 2

Page B151 ex 1 and 2

Test Friday on Light, Sound, and Color

Evolution Test on Friday

Chapter Review and Essays

Finish Conference Planning

None: No class today because of job shadow day

Mon. Apr. 1

None

Evolution Test on Friday

Chapter Review and Essays

Finish Conference Planning

None

Thurs. Mar. 28

None

None

None

Wed. Mar.

27

None

None

None

Tues. Mar. 26

None

Section 3 Reinforcement

None

Mon. Mar. 23

None

Section 3 Reinforcement

None

Fri. Mar. 22

None

None

None

Thur. Mar 21

Thank You Note

Finish Timeline questions

Crumpled Paper Watershed

Wed. Mar. 20

Page B139 ex 1 and 2

Finish Timeline questions

Section 1 Reinforcement

Tues. Mar 19

Page B139 ex 1 and 2

None

Section 1 Reinforcement

Mon. Mar. 18

None

None

None

Fri. Mar. 15

None

None

None

Thurs. Mar. 14

Section 1 Reinforcement

Radiometric Dating

Overview: Water Erosion and Deposition

Wed. Mar. 13

Assessment Lesson 1

Section 1 Reinforcement

Radiometric Dating

Test on Erosion on Thursday

Finish Lab

Tues. Mar. 12

Assessment Lesson 1

Page 1 of Geologic Time Scale

Test on Erosion on Thursday

Finish Lab

Mon. Mar. 11

None

Page 1 of Geologic Time Scale

Test on Erosion on Thursday

Fri. Mar. 8

None

None

Test on Erosion on Thursday

Thur. Mar. 7

Measuring Angles

Directed Reading Section 1

Chapter Review and Essays

Test on Erosion on Thursday

Wed. Mar. 6

Measuring Acute Angles

Directed Reading Section 1

Section 3 Reinforcement

Tues. Mar. 5

Measuring Acute Angles

Section 1 Reinforcement

Section 3 Reinforcement

Mon. Mar. 4

None

Section 1 Reinforcement

None

Fri. Mar. 1

Assessment Lesson 5

Test on Weather and Technology on Tuesday

Study Guide

None

None

Thurs. Feb. 28

Assessment Lesson 5

Test on Weather and Technology on Tuesday

Thank You Note for Four Winds

Study for

Test on Heredity on Friday

Section 2 Reinforcement

Wed. Feb. 27

Assessment Lesson 5

Test on Weather and Technology on Tuesday

Study for

Test on Heredity on Friday

Section 1 Reinforcement

Tues. Feb. 26

Assessment Lesson 5

Test on Weather and Technology on Tuesday

Chapter Review and Essays

Test on Heredity on Friday

Section 1 Reinforcement

Mon. Feb. 25

none

Chapter Review and Essays

Test on Heredity on Friday

None

Fri. Feb. 15

none

none

none

Thur. Feb. 14

Advisory Breakfast Food

Advisory Breakfast Food

Advisory Breakfast Food

Wed. Feb. 13

Assessment Lesson 4

Section 3 Reinforcement

Overview Erosional Forces

Tues. Feb. 12

Assessment Lesson 4

Section 2 Reinforcement

Overview Erosional Forces

Mon. Feb. 11

Basic Weather Instruments

Section 2 Reinforcement

Study for Test on Chapter 7

Fri. Feb. 8

Basic Weather Instruments

None

Study for Test on Chapter 7

Thur. Feb. 7

Assessment Lesson 3

Predicting Results

Chapter Review

Wed. Feb. 6

Assessment Lesson 3

Predicting Results Lab

Section 3 Reinforcement

Test on Chapter 7 on Tuesday

Tues. Feb. 5

Assessment Lesson 3

Section 1 Reinforcement

Section 3 Reinforcement

Test on Chapter 7 on Tuesday

Mon. Feb. 4

None

Section 1 Reinforcement

None

Fri. Feb. 1

None

None

None

Thur. Jan. 31

Assessment Lesson 1

Overview Heredity

Hanover Science Placement test on Friday

Section 3 Reinforcement

Wed. Jan. 30

Subnivean Temperatures

Overview Heredity

Hanover Science Placement test on Friday

Section 2 Reinforcement

Tues. Jan. 29

Subnivean Temperatures

Hanover Science Placement test on Friday

Section 2 Reinforcement

Mon. Jan 28

Outdoor clothes and boots for hike on Tuesday

Study for Test on Wednesday

Hanover Science Placement test on Friday

Fri. Jan. 25

Outdoor clothes and boots for hike on Tuesday

Chapter Review

Study for Test on Wednesday

None

Thurs. Jan. 24

Assessment Lesson 1

Section 3 Reinforcement

Section 1 Reinforcement

Wed. Jan. 23

Outdoor Clothes and Boots for field trip on Thursday

Section 3 Reinforcement

Chapter 4 Test on Wednesday

Overview

Outdoor clothes for field trip on Thursday

Tues. Jan. 22

Outdoor Clothes and Boots

None

Overview

Fri. Jan. 18

Bring Balloon Car Home

None

Study for Test on Tuesday

Thurs. Jan. 17

Thank You Note

Skill Builder

Section 3 Reinforcement

Test Tuesday

Wed. Jan. 17

Percent

Skill Builder

Page 147 ex 17,18,19

Test Tuesday

Tues. Jan. 15

Percent

Section 2 Reinforcement

Page 147 ex 17,18,19

Mon. Jan. 14

Study worksheets, notes, and text for test on the chapter on moving objects

Section 2 Reinforcement

Windmill Lab

Fri. Jan. 11

Study worksheets, notes, and text for test on the chapter on moving objects

None

Windmill Lab

Thurs. Jan. 10

Study Guide with Essays

Investigating Action and Reaction

Test on Chapter 3B on Tuesday

Section 2 Reinforcement

Section 2 Reinforcement

Tues. Jan. 6

Test on Chapter B3 Moving Objects on Monday

“Corrective” Section 1

Wind Power Lab

Mon. Jan. 5

None

“Correctives” Section 1

Renew-A-Bean

Fri. Jan 4

None

None

None

Thurs. Jan. 3

None

None

Section 1 Reinforcement

Fri.  Dec. 21

None

None

None

Thurs. Dec. 20

None

None

None

Wed. Dec. 19

None

None

None

Tues. Dec. 18

Assessment Lesson 4

Overview: Cell Processes

Overview

Mon. Dec. 17

None

Study for Chapter 3 Test Monday

Study for Chapter 4 Test on Tuesday

Fri. Dec. 14

None

Study for Chapter 3 Test Monday

Study for Chapter 4 Test on Tuesday

Thurs. Dec. 13

Assessment Lesson 3

Chapter Review

Chapter 3 Test Monday

Chapter Review Test on Tuesday

Wed. Dec. 12

None

Chapter Review

Chapter 3 Test Monday

Section 4 Reinforcement

Tues. Dec. 11

None

FInish Osmosis in an Egg

Section 4 Reinforcement

Mon. Dec. 10

None

FInish Osmosis in an Egg

None

Fri. Dec. 7

None

None

None

Thurs. Dec. 6

Forces That Affect Boat Motion

Page 85 Exercises 1 and 2

Section 3 Reinforcement

Wed. Dec. 5

None

Page 85 Exercises 1 and 2

Igneous Rock Clues

Tues. Dec. 4

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

Igneous Rock Clues

Mon. Dec. 3

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

None

Fri. Nov. 30

None

None

None

Thurs. Nov. 29

Wed. Nov. 28

Tues. Nov. 27

Page B93 ex 1 and 2

Overview Cell Processes

Section 2 Reinforcement

Mon. Nov. 26

None

Overview Cell Processes

None

Fri. Nov. 16

None

None

None

Thurs. Nov. 15

Thank You Note

None

Finish Identifying Minerals Lab

Wed. Nov. 14

Finish Lab

None

None

Tues. Nov. 13

Finish Free Fall Lab

None

None

Fri. Nov. 9

None

None

None

Thurs. Nov. 8

Puzzle-Think-Explore Motion

Outdoor Clothes

Study for Test

Study for Test

Wed. Nov. 7

Study worksheets, notes and text for tomorrow’s test on Changes in Matter

Study worksheets, notes and text for Friday’s test on Cells.

Finish Conference Plans.

Finish Essays. Study for the test Friday on Minerals.

Tues. Nov. 6

Test Thursday Nov 8 on Chapter 2 in Section B

Practice with worksheets, notes and text

Essay Practice

Test Friday Nov. 9 on Chapter 2

Finish Conference Plans

Finish Essays. Test Friday

Mon. Nov. 5

Test Thursday Nov 8 on Chapter 2 in Section B

Study Guide and Essays

Essay Practice

Test Friday Nov. 9 on Chapter 2

Essays 1 - 8

Test Friday Nov. 9 on Chapter 3

Fri. Nov 2

Test Thursday Nov 8 on Chapter 2 in Section B

Study Guide and Essays

Test Friday Nov. 9 on Chapter 2

Essays 1 - 8

Test Friday Nov. 9 on Chapter 3

Thurs. Nov. 1

Test Thursday Nov 8 on Chapter 2 in Section B

Study Guide and Essays

Test Friday Nov. 9 on Chapter 2

Essays 1 - 8

Test Friday Nov. 9 on Chapter 2

Wed. Oct. 31

Page B72-73 ex 1-17

Finish Lab

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

Tues. Oct. 30

Page B72-73 ex 1-17

Finish Lab

Section 3 Reinforcement

Section 2 Reinforcement

Mon. Oct. 29

Thank You Note

Section 3 Reinforcement

None

Fri. Oct. 26

Thank You Note

FInish Observing Plant and Animal Cells

None

Thurs. Oct. 25

Erosion Description

Early Cell Explorers

Section 1 Reinforcement

Minerals Quiz Tomorrow

Wed. Oct. 24

Assessment Lesson 4

Early Cell Explorers

Overview Minerals

Tues. Oct. 23

Assessment Lesson 4

Study for Microscope Quiz on Wed.

Directed Reading Worksheet

Overview Minerals

Mon. Oct. 22

None

Study for Microscope Quiz on Wed.

Directed Reading Worksheet

None

Fri. Oct 19

None

None

None

Thurs. Oct 18

Assessment Lesson 3

Compound Light Microscope

Page 1 of Human Density

Bathing Suit and Towel

Wed. Oct. 17

Page B59 ex 1,2, & 3

Compound Light Microscope

Study for Chapter 2 Test Moved to Thursday

Tuesday Oct 16

Page B59 ex 1,2, & 3

Section 2 Reinforcement

Study for Chapter 2 Test Moved to Thursday

Monday Oct. 15

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

Essays

Study for Test

On Chapter 2

Friday

Oct. 12

None

None

Essays

Study for Test

On Chapter 2

Thurs. Oct. 11

Outdoor Clothes

Boots

Investigating Water

Section 1 Reinforcement

Chapter Review

Identity of Unknown Metals

Wed. Oct. 10

Assessment Lesson 2

Section 1 Reinforcement

Determining Density

August 29

Paper Grocery Bag

Paper Grocery Bag

Scavenger Hunt p. xii

Paper Grocery Bag

August 30

Paper Grocery Bag

WWW Permission

Positive and Negative Numbers

Paper Grocery Bag

Scavenger Hunt p. xii

Paper Grocery Bag

Scavenger Hunt p. xii

August 31

None

None

None

Sept. 4

Assessment Lesson 1

None

Reinforcement Lesson 1

Sept. 5

Assessment Lesson 1

Reinforcement Lesson 1

Reinforcement Lesson 1

Sept. 6

Assessment Lesson 2

Reinforcement Lesson  1

Reinforcement Lesson 2

Sept. 7

None

None

None

Mon., Sept. 10

None

Section 2 Reinforcement

None

Tues.,

Sept. 11

Assessment Lesson 3

Section 2 Reinforcement

Chapter Review

Wed., Sept. 12

Assessment Lesson 3

Insulation for Ice Cube Survival

Section 3 Reinforcement

Chapter Review

Test Friday on Chapter 1

Thurs., Sept. 13

Study Guide

Test Tuesday

Section 3 Reinforcement

Study for Test on Chapter 1

Liability Release Form

Friday, Sept. 14

Study for Test Tuesday on Chapter 1 in part B

None

None

Monday, Sept. 17

Study for Test Tuesday on Chapter 1 in part B

Overview and Directed Reading

None

Tuesday, Sept. 18

Worksheet for pages B34-35

Overview and Directed Reading

Section 1 Reinforcement/Study Guide Section 1

Wed. Sept. 19

Worksheet for pages B34-35

Outdoor Clothes and Boots Friday

Section 4 Reinforcement

Section 1 Reinforcement/Study Guide Section 1

Liability Release

Thursday Sept. 20

Assessment Lesson 1

Section 4 Reinforcement

Read Pages 43-44

Section 2 Reinforcement

Liability Release

Friday, Sept. 21

None

None

None

Monday, Sept. 24

None

Test on Chapter 1 on Friday

Write Out Test Essays

None

Tuesday, Sept. 25

Page B17 Ex 1 and 4

Test on Chapter 1 on Friday

Write Out Test Essays

Page 44 Ex 1-5

Wed., Sept. 26

Page B17 Ex 1 and 4

Test on Chapter 1 moved to Monday

Chapter Review

Study for Test

Page 44 Ex 1-5

Thursday,

Sept. 27

None

Test on Chapter 1 moved to Monday

Chapter Review

Study for Test

None

Friday, Sept. 28

None

Study for Test on Chapter 1

None

Monday, Oct. 1

None

Overview Cells

None

Tuesday, Oct. 2  

Types of Solutions

Thank You Note

Overview Cells

Section 3 Reinforcement

Wed., Oct. 3

None

None

None

Mon. Oct. 9

Assessment Lesson 2

None

Determining Density