Last Updated: 02.11.2020

Links to already made lists

General search for any location (can find any type of business near you): 

https://www.supportblackowned.com/

Beauty / Fashion / Homeware / Stationary / Kids Toys:

https://superselected.com/50-black-owned-shops-for-cyber-monday/

Cosmetics / Skincare / Natural Hair:

https://bglh-marketplace.com/2016/11/bglh-black-owned-brands-black-friday-and-cyber-monday-sale-listings-2016-edition/

Artists:

https://www.youngblackartists.com/

https://www.instagram.com/supportblackart/

Lingerie:

https://blossomandsol.com/instead-of-victorias-secret-shop-at-these-black-owned-lingerie-brands/

Restaurants in Oakland:

https://www.visitoakland.com/blog/post/10-black-owned-restaurants-in-oakland-ca/

Bookstores (Can search your state):

https://aalbc.com/bookstores/index.php?statename=California

Links to Individuals / Smaller Businesses:

Most folks listed are located in the Bay Area but recommendations don’t need to be limited to the Bay Area, will expand this list with time.

These are the sections I would love to fill.  I do not know as much as I should, so feel free to email me: Malaya2uyay@gmail.com recommendations for this list if you want and got the energy! I was going to make it editable by the public, but I didn’t want some wild ass person coming on here and messing something up.  I will keep editing this forever, soon making visual spreadsheets and such to make searching easier!

Table of Contents:

Jewelry/Watches:

Lingerie/Underwear:

Artists / Illustrators:

Artist Collectives:

Curator Artists:

Dance/Performance:

DJ:

Podcasts:

Videography:

Animation:

Photography:

Creative Direction:

Medicine / Health:

Astrology:

Classes:

Food:

Clothing / Fashion:

Tattoos:

Cosmetics:

Apothecary:

Hair Care:

Barbers:

Homeware:

Event Planning:

Venues:

Music (focus on emerging folks):

Magazines/Publications:

Writers/Authors/Poets:

Coffee:

Community:

Fundraisers:

Festivals:

Jewelry/Watches:

Helen Lex Jewelry: https://www.helenlexjewelry.com/

Alexis Page / Late Bloomer Jewelry: https://www.instagram.com/latebloomer_shop/

Elizabeth in Pearls: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ElizabethInPearls / https://www.instagram.com/elizabethinpearls/

Sea Pony Couture: https://seaponycouture.com/

Solee Darrell Jewelry: http://www.soleedarrelljewelry.com/

Lingerie/Underwear:

Casa de Coco (Coco Villa):

 https://www.casadecoco.space/shop / https://www.instagram.com/_casadecoco_/

 

Artists / Illustrators:

(will be making a visual spreadsheet soon!!)

Shah Noor: https://www.instagram.com/shah__noor/

Tosha Stimage: http://toshastimage.com/

Shanna Strauss: https://www.shannastrauss.co/

G.theartist: https://www.instagram.com/g.theartist510/

Yétundé Olagbaju: https://www.instagram.com/ye.tunde/

Lukaza Branfman-Verissimo: http://www.lukazabranfman-verissimo.com/

Soleil: https://www.instagram.com/7.13705/

Nkiruka Oparah: https://www.instagram.com/jnkiruka/

Tanna Tucker: https://www.tannatucker.com/

Shushan Tesfuzigta: https://www.shushantesfuzigta.com/

Bonks / Bianca Rivera: https://www.biancabonk.com/

Sam Vernon: https://www.instagram.com/samevernon/

Sophia-Yemisi Adeyemo-Ross: https://sadeyemo.myportfolio.com/

Joonbug: http://www.bugs87.com/

Angela Hennessy: https://www.instagram.com/thehouseofhennessy/

Robert Morrison: https://robertmorrison2011.wixsite.com/mysite

David Tim: https://www.davidtim.com/

Shine on Losers: https://www.instagram.com/shineonlosers/

Kesha Bruce: http://keshabruce.com/artwork.html

Destiny Faith: http://destinyfaith.virb.com/

Maya N. Hatcher: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtByMayah?ref=search_shop_redirect

Shane Evans: https://www.instagram.com/shaneevans/

Lauryn Levette: https://www.instagram.com/blvckbobross/

Naudline Cluvie Pierre: https://www.instagram.com/cluvie/

2aabena: http://theartof2am.com/

Hana Ward: http://www.hanaward.com/

Kevin M. Demery: http://www.kevindemery.com/

Dawline-Jane Oni-Eseleh: https://www.instagram.com/disfordilettante/

Basil Kincaid: https://www.basilkincaid.com/

Jay Katelansky: https://cargocollective.com/jkatelansky

Asya Abdrahman: http://www.asyaabdrahman.com/

Mike Nicholls: https://thisismikenicholls.com/Visual-Art

Wardell: https://www.instagram.com/post_structure/

Geordan Lavale: https://www.instagram.com/lvavle/

Alexis Page: https://alexispage9.wixsite.com/portfolio

Lawrence Lindell: https://lawrencelindell.com/

Brenna Nuñez: https://www.breenache.com/ / https://www.instagram.com/breenache/

Artist Collectives:

5/5 Collective: https://fivefifthscollective.bigcartel.com/

Qulture Collective: https://www.instagram.com/qulturecollective/?hl=en

Nure Collective: https://www.instagram.com/nure.co/

Curator Artists:

Ashara Ekundayo:  https://www.instagram.com/blublakwomyn/ https://www.patreon.com/asharaekundayogallery

Dance/Performance:

India Sky: https://indiaskydavis.com/bio/

Just Sole Dance: https://www.justsoledance.com/

Wizard Apprentice: http://wizard-apprentice.com/performance

DJ:

Sasha Kelley / On Mommas: https://www.instagram.com/on.mommas/

Nina Sol: https://www.djninasol.com/ / https://www.instagram.com/djninasol/

Zuri Adia: https://www.instagram.com/zuri.adia/

Chris “Normtronics” Norman: https://www.instagram.com/normtronics/

Podcasts:

Its a Look With Us: https://www.instagram.com/itsalookwith.us/

Black Girl in Om: https://www.instagram.com/blackgirlinom/

The Read: http://thisistheread.com/

Hella Black: https://www.hellablackpod.com/

Videography:

Lanéya Billingsley: https://www.instagram.com/billie0cean/ 

Ed Ntiri: https://www.instagram.com/ntirie/

Wizard Apprentice: http://wizard-apprentice.com/musicvideos

Nyle Emerson: https://www.instagram.com/indienyle/

Animation:

Lanéya Billingsley: https://www.instagram.com/billie0cean/ 

Photography:

(Will make a visual spreadsheet soon) 

Avé-Ameenah (Keep it Diasporic): https://www.instagram.com/keep_it_diasporic/

Cinque Mubarak: https://cinque-mubarak.com/

Sabrina Shirin: https://sabrinashireen.myportfolio.com/about

Adrian Octavius Walker: https://www.instagram.com/aoctaviusw/

Texas Isaiah: https://www.instagram.com/kingtexas/

Kitène K. Y.: https://www.instagram.com/nstlgc_kky/

Mecca: https://www.meccaxmedia.com/

Mikaylah Hickman: https://www.instagram.com/kaylocreates/

The Childlike Empress: https://www.instagram.com/visionsoftheempress/

N8 DeVivo: https://www.instagram.com/n8_devivo/ / https://www.n8devivo.com/

Kierra Jenaé Johnson: https://www.kierrajohnson.com/

Creative Direction:

AroMa: https://www.instagram.com/a_r_o_m_a_/

Medicine / Health:

Mamahood Revolution / Jessica Allen (Doula Services): https://www.instagram.com/mamahoodrevolution/

Sumayyah Monét / Sumi’s Touch (Fullspectrum traditional birthworker) : https://www.sumistouch.com/

Astrology:

Jaliessa Sipress: https://www.obsidianmoonastrology.com/

Classes:

Pole Classes: https://indiaskydavis.com/portfolio/classes/

Black to Yoga (Yoga classes): https://www.blacktoyoga.com/

Thizzy Marley’s donation based yoga classes in Vallejo, CA: https://www.instagram.com/baayareayoga/

Food:

Black Earth Farms (Can DM for box of nutritious food): https://www.instagram.com/blackearthfarms/

Mandela Grocery (Black-led worker owned grocery store in West Oakland):

https://www.instagram.com/mandelagrocery/

The Art of Weed Butter (Recipes and Tips) by Mennlay Golokeh Aggrey: https://www.mennlay.com/weedbutter

Clothing / Fashion: 

Soft Shell Knits: https://www.instagram.com/softshellknits/

Yosef the Funky Homosapien: https://www.instagram.com/yosefthefunkyhomosapien/?hl=en

Lavish Naphs: https://www.instagram.com/lavishnaphs/

Casa de Coco (Coco Villa):

 https://www.casadecoco.space/shop / https://www.instagram.com/_casadecoco_/

Kam: https://www.instagram.com/kozykamrea/

Show & Tell:

https://squareup.com/store/show-and-tell / https://www.instagram.com/showtelloakland/

Tattoos:

Lil’ Daddy Poke: https://www.instagram.com/lildaddypoke/

Doreen Garner: https://www.instagram.com/flesh_and_fluid/

Chris Martin: https://www.instagram.com/c.martintattoos/

Brittany Randell: https://www.brittanyrandell.com/ / https://www.instagram.com/humblebeetattoo/

De’Vonne “Nonne” Foxworth: https://www.instagram.com/devonnefoxworth/ /

Cosmetics:

Apothecary:

Mystik Sage: https://www.mystiksage.com/ /https://www.instagram.com/mystiksage/

Hair Care / Skin Care:

Beija Flor Naturals: https://www.beijaflornaturals.com/

Barbers:

Christian Eddings / Cultured Member of Society: https://www.instagram.com/culturedmembersofsociety/

Homeware:

Uno-Ichi (Ceramicware by Hana Ward): https://www.uno-ichi.com/

Event Planning:

Limitless by CND: https://www.instagram.com/limitlessbycnd/

Venues:

Izzy’s (Vallejo, CA): https://www.instagram.com/studio1405_/

Music (focus on emerging folks):

(Will make a sound spreadsheet soon)

Smoov Kido: https://www.instagram.com/smoov.kido/

Ezra Teshome: https://www.instagram.com/ezratm_/

SaturnRisin9: https://soundcloud.com/saturnsr9/sets/venus-virgo

Mahawam: https://mahawam.com/

Linafornia: https://soundcloud.com/linafornia

Dakim: https://www.instagram.com/dddakim/ / https://ddustdirect.bandcamp.com/

Ovrkast: https://www.instagram.com/ovrkast/ / https://ampl.ink/2DkYG 

ChrisBaby: https://fanlink.to/Chrisbaby / https://www.instagram.com/chrisbayb/

Normtronics: https://normtronics.bandcamp.com/

Stoney Creation: https://www.stoneycreation.com/ / https://www.instagram.com/stoneycreation/

McKinley Dixon: http://mckinleydixon.com/

Spote Breeze: https://www.instagram.com/spotebreeze/

Empress Ka’Ra: https://www.instagram.com/karakersey/

Numi: https://www.instagram.com/numitunes/

The Childlike Empress: https://open.spotify.com/album/1ga17JiadIfEdU2atHyimo?si=WAyZXTXWTHiFE-AW-ZmL6A

https://www.instagram.com/the_childlike_empress/

Elucid: https://www.instagram.com/cobratoof/

Wizard Apprentice: http://wizard-apprentice.com/music

Mani Draper: https://www.instagram.com/manidraper/

Magazines/Publications:

 

Umber Magazine: https://www.umbermagazine.net/store/issue-three

Writers/Authors/Poets:

Abolish Time (Estelle Ellison): https://www.patreon.com/abolishtime / https://www.instagram.com/abolish_time/

Black Girls Are From the Future (Renina Jarmon): http://blackgirlsarefromthefuture.com/

Alie Jones (also Self-Care Advocate, Artist, Curator): https://www.instagram.com/alieeecat21/ 

Nick Lovett: https://www.instagram.com/blackgirlsaregod/

Jevohn Tyler Newsome: https://www.instagram.com/supermarketpoet/

Alán Pelaez Lopez: http://www.theoperatingsystem.org/product/intergalactic-travels-poems-from-a-fugitive-alien/ 

https://www.instagram.com/migrantscribble/

Tongo Eisen-Martin: https://www.instagram.com/_tongogara_/

Coffee:

Red Bay Coffee: https://www.redbaycoffee.com/

Community:

- Moms4Housing (“collective of homeless and marginally housed mothers coming together to reclaim vacant, investor-owned properties”): https://www.instagram.com/moms4housing/

-Kween Culture Initiative (“Social and Cultural Empowerment for transgender women of color”):

https://kweenculture.com/

-People’s Breakfast Oakland (“Black Grassroot organization serving the people of Oakland”): https://www.instagram.com/peoplesbreakfastoakland/

-People’s Kitchen Collective (The goal of PKC is not only to fill our stomachs but also nourish our souls, feed our minds, and fuel a movement): https://www.instagram.com/peopleskitchencollective/ / https://www.paypal.me/peopleskitchen

Fundraisers:


Zaire and Spikey’s Medical Costs: https://www.gofundme.com/f/zaire-and-spikeys-medical-costs

Funds For Deanna Green: https://www.gofundme.com/f/funds-for-deanna-green

Wrongful Termination, Needs Support: https://www.gofundme.com/f/3wcp3-wrongful-termination?utm_source=customer&utm_medium=copy_link-tip&utm_campaign=p_cp+share-sheet

Festivals:

The Multivrs Is Illuminated (Black and Brown Punk Festival): https://www.theuniverseislit.com/

Youtubers:

I Am Eloho: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdkBFeXTTvcS4sH2BFP4spg

Kat Blaque: https://www.youtube.com/user/TransDIYer

Evelyn From the Internets: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCPHeV_9kyViBufLwBl9b5g

Melissa Falconer: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt0W0JGf6RFbeS7iZCbDGkA

Rhea Ellen: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCnLTvFmdiopdtjCY71NIow

Minnie Small: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLcxo0ysMP27XTiRKqrdASg/videos

Nay Nichole: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIRXDY2XArhTDhvfBvCBB0Q

Shonnetta’s Divine Tarot: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCn5SXv7sx-EuPjqUs8FBnDQ

Jnaydaily: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBBAQpm8VQqBIAF3e8F1lWw

Haryam Hampton: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt_dwHA7mcmHZGEyVS4lgsg

Sade Watkins: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC78Cqs2KZ1Pt_wVTRhnyVCg


Jazz Nicole: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCka54hAUofpV6thEAy3Ap9Q

Blitz the Ambassador: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCT1UKUv4xcJgc5RHCk1Xeg

Jade Fox: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRn1bCS4MnYXQkFTTHdNyMA