CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. -- Head Coach Jason Reuter was named the 2019 Times Free Press Best of Preps Coach of the Year, and junior Anna Walker and sophomore Jamaryn Blair joined him on the Best of Preps girls’ basketball team.

Reuter, in his ninth season at the helm, brought back the first gold ball for the Bradley Central Bearettes since 1976. He led the team to a 34-3 record on the year. Reuter is now 267-32 (.893) in his career and has won eight straight district regular season titles, nine straight district tournament titles, eight of the last nine region championships, and five state tournament appearances, including three final four appearances, and one state championship.

Walker got the honors after leading the team in points, rebounds, and blocks on the year. The junior post averaged 13.9 points per game, 6.2 rebounds per game, and recorded 69 blocks on the year. Walker now has 803 career points, and 444 rebounds to go with 108 blocks in only 98 varsity games. She was also named to the All-District team, the MVP of the All-District Tournament team, the MVP of the All-Region Tournament team, and was placed on the TSSAA AAA All-State Tournament in just her junior season.

Blair was placed on the team after averaging 11.5 points and 3.7 rebounds per game. The freshman guard led the team with 104 assists and 84 steals on the year. Blair now has 681 points, 211 rebounds, 175 assists, and 152 steals in her career in only 70 games. She has played in every game but one in her two seasons and has been a major contributor to the Bearettes on the year. Blair was named to the All-District team, All-District Tournament team, All-Region tournament team, and was declared the MVP of the 2019 TSSAA AAA State Tournament in just her sophomore campaign.

For all of the latest news and information be sure to follow the Bearettes on Twitter @BC_Bearettes and join us on the web at

Best of Preps Team: Coach of the Year: Jason Reuter (Bradley Central), Players: Jamaryn Blair (Bradley Central), Trinity Brown (Bledsoe County), Kimia Carter (Brainerd), Mercedes Coleman (Gordon Central), Jada Griffin (Northwest Whitfield), Mallory Hampton (Rhea County), Madison Hayes (East Hamilton), Mackenzie Johnson (Notre Dame), Olivia Koontz (Signal Mountain), Bailey Lee (Red Bank), Maliyah Parks (Sonoraville), Anna Walker (Bradley Central), Emily Wiley (Heritage), Maddie Zenson (Whitwell).