Sav and his Basic Tape partner Ben met on a sound engineering course in Paris five years ago.Now BASIC TAPE have joined forces with rising British artist Huntar to deliver their brand new track ‘Cool’.

The Britain’s Got Talent star releases ‘You Are The Reason’ as the next single from his forthcoming debut album, which is slated for a 2018 release. He tells us: “I wrote this song to say thank you to those special people who make our lives better, simply because they’re in it.”

Major Lazer founder Diplo and long-time creative collaborator MØ release brand new single 'Get It Right'. Taken from the companion album to Major Lazer's brand new 'Give Me Future' documentary, this track finds the duo rekindling the magic they last found on global smash hit 'Lean On’.

Puerto Rican singer/ songwriter Farruko has unveiled the very special reworking of his hit single ‘Krippy Kush’, roping in the skills of internationally acclaimed rap superstar Nicki Minaj, and American hip-hop artist 21 Savage.

Afrobeats pioneer Fuse ODG returns with his brand new track ‘Boa Me’, a collaboration with Ed Sheeran & Ghanaian star Mugeez. They collaborated when Ed visited Fuse in Ghana to “soak in the proper old school traditional music vibe”. 

Performed partially in the Ghanaian Twi dialect, ‘Boa Me’ means ‘Help Me’.

Craig David wrote ‘I Won’t Let You Down’ for 18-year-old HRVY’s EP ‘Talk To Ya’. All about the highs and lows of a relationship, the music video sees HRVY throw a party and having a pillow fight. HRVY says he’d like to be as big as Justin Bieber one day.


This is the latest solo song from Inna. “Ruleta” has been gaining YouTube views ever since it’s release. Featuring Erik, the song has amassed over 100 million views. The song has Spanish and English lyrics, giving us a Latin vibe that has been very popular this year.

Taken from L Devine’s EP ‘Growing Pains’ the catchy ‘Like You Like That’ demonstrates why this 19-year-old has a big future ahead of her.

Lauv was the opening act for Ed Sheeran on the Asia leg of his Divide World Tour. The song’s title suggests it tells of a love story set in Paris. But funny enough, what initially inspired it wasn’t actually his own love story at all. Lauv tells us:

“Midnight in Paris is one of my favorite movies. The first time I watched it, I was like, ‘Yo, I’m gonna write a song inspired by this movie.’ And then the second time I watched the movie, that’s when I got the concept of how I was going to write it. I picked up the guitar and wrote the song.”

Lost Frequencies is the artist name of Belgian-born producer Felix De Laet. The video for his latest track ‘Crazy’ was filmed in Cape Town, South Africa. The song is a former ‘Big One’ on Jo Hollywood’s ‘Evening Vibe’.

Winner of ‘Best UK & Ireland Act’ at the recent EMAs, Louis Tomlinson releases ‘Miss You’. The single is all about partying away the pain of missing someone you love. Louis is currently recording his debut solo album, due for release in 2018.

Maggie tells us: “’Obsessed’ is about being with someone who only really cares about themselves. Being with someone physically, but not being able to be with them mentally or emotionally... it’s more of a play on words and a cheeky song because in the end I sing ‘I’m obsessed with myself too.’”

David Guetta and Martin Garrix originally called on Ellie Goulding but she was forced to drop the project after a record label disagreement. The two DJs had to release an alternate version of the song and replaced Goulding’s guest vocals with Romy Dya and Jamie Scott. All in all, this is a successful return for Martin Garrix. One thing is sure, the student seems to be on his way to surpassing his teacher!

The London-based, Yorkshire-born producer Mella Dee is having a moment with his latest track ‘Techno Disco Tool’.  

Mella Dee – aka Ryan Aitchison – releases an uplifting and soulful high energy stomper that brings a sample from Sister Sledge’s ‘Pretty Baby’ bang up to date.  

Noah Cyrus has teamed up with UK musical group One Bit on their brand-new song “My Way”. The 17-year-old singer lends her voice to the catchy track produced by One Bit‘s Jonty Howard and Joe Murphy.

PRETTYMUCH are Austin Porter, Brandon Arreaga, Edwin Honoret, Nick Mara and Zion Kuwonu. Simon Cowell’s latest boyband, who live together in LA, release new single ‘No More’ which features French Montana.

Liverpool band The Wombats are back! New album ‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’ is out February 2018 and ‘Lemon To A Knife Fight’ is the first single from it.

Taken from her new album ‘Blue Lips’, Tove Lo’s ‘Cycles’ is perhaps the best example of her growth as an artist. The song demonstrates a self-awareness of her tendency to repeat mistakes. “I’m in a cycle / I admit it / How can I change it when I don’t know when I’m in it?” she asks.

German producer Leo Carvelli aka WHTKD releases brand new single ‘Secrets’ featuring dance vocalist K Stewart. You may recognise her voice from Oliver Heldens - Last All Night.

UK Rap Hitmaker Yungen drops All Night feat. Mr Eazi, a continuation of the South London artists unstoppable formula of smooth verses and catchy hooks. Following the massive ‘Bestie’, Yungen returns with an effortless collaboration with Nigerian Afrobeats sensation Mr Eazi.