SODDY-DAISY, Tenn. -- The Bradley Central girls’ basketball team had three players get voted onto the District 5 AAA All-District team in Anna Walker, Jamaryn Blair, and Kaleigh Hughes.

Walker received the second highest number of votes by the district coaches. Walker is averaging 13.5 points and 6.7 rebounds per game in the 24 games she has played in. The junior post has also dished out 37 assists, blocked 43 shots, and recorded 51 steals this season. Walker has shot at a 45 percent clip overall, and 32 percent from 3-point distance. She is 51-for-62 (82 percent) from the free-throw line. Walker verbally committed to Samford earlier this fall.

Blair was the second Bearette voted on and is averaging 10.8 points and 4.1 rebounds per game thus far. The sophomore guard has 78 assists, 66 steals and has even recorded four blocks throughout the Bearette season. She has been efficient from the floor shooting 37 percent on the year through 26 games.

Hughes rounds out the Bearettes on the All-District team and is averaging 6.5 points and 3.7 rebounds per game. Hughes has recorded 30 assists and 29 steals as well as four blocks on the season. The senior guard is shooting 34 percent on the year and has been reliable from the free-throw line going 19-of-26 (73 percent) from the charity stripe.

Bradley Central will finish the regular season atop of the district standings for the eighth straight year clinching the spot with the 62-27 victory over Walker Valley on Tuesday night. The Bearettes are 23-3 overall with two games to go on the season and 11-0 in district play with one game left.

Bradley welcomes McMinn Central on Friday for senior night at 6 p.m. before playing host to Cleveland on Monday to wrap up the regular season.

The Bearettes open up the district tournament in Soddy-Daisy on Saturday, Feb. 16 and will take on the winner of McMinn County and Ooltewah at 3:00 p.m.

For all of the latest news and information be sure to follow the Bearettes on Twitter @BC_Bearettes and join us on the web at

All-District Team: MVP - Madison Hayes (East Hamilton). Anna Walker (Bradley Central), Kaitlynn Hennessee (McMinn County), Jamaryn Blair (Bradley Central), Elizah LaBoo (East Hamilton), Dezah Lacy (East Hamilton), Abby Davis (Walker Valley), Joy Douglass (Cleveland), Kara Williams (Cleveland), Bailey Anderson (Cleveland), Kaleigh Hughes (Bradley Central), McKenna Hayes (East Hamilton), Hannah Burns (McMinn County), Kaitlin Goodman (Cleveland), Madalyn Mills (Ooltewah), Katie Hamby (Soddy-Daisy). Coach of the Year: Toni Williams (Cleveland).

District Seeds: 1. Bradley Central, 2. Cleveland, 3. East Hamilton, 4. McMinn County, 5. Ooltewah, 6. Walker Valley, 7. Soddy-Daisy

District Tournament Schedule: 2/13: 6:00 p.m. Walker Valley vs. Soddy-Daisy.

2/14: 6:00 p.m. East Hamilton vs. Walker Valley/Soddy-Daisy winner.

2/15: 6:00 p.m. McMinn County vs. Ooltewah.

2/16: 3:00 p.m. Bradley Central vs. McMinn County/Ooltewah winner, 6:00 p.m. Cleveland vs. East Hamilton/Walker Valley/Soddy-Daisy winner.

2/18: 6:00 p.m. Third Place Game, 7:30 p.m. Championship Game