New School Creation Fellowship

Program Calendar

Limited Residency and School Visit Dates

Fall Limited Residency

October 1st - 5th, 2018

Winter School Visit: Bay Area

January 30th - February 1st, 2019

Spring Limited Residency

March 18th-22nd, 2018

Spring School Visit: Twin Cities

May 1st - 3rd, 2019

Online Convening Dates

Month and

Content Strand

Online Panel

Mentor Check-in

Online Consultancy and Text Discussion

October

Equity

Thursday, 10/11/18

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 10/15/18

Wednesday 10/24/18                   Thursday, 10/25/18

3:00-4:30pm PST                  OR         7:00-8:30am PST

November

Community Engagement

Thursday, 11/1/18

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 11/5/18

Wednesday, 11/14/18                    Thursday, 11/15/18

3:00-4:30pm PST                  OR          7:00-8:30am PST                  

December

Mission, Vision, & Design Principles

Thursday, 11/29/18

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 12/3/18

Wednesday, 12/12/18                      Thursday, 12/13/18

3:00-4:30pm PST                  OR          7:00-8:30am PST

January

Deeper Learning

Thursday, 1/17/19

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 1/14/19

Wednesday, 1/23/19                        Thursday, 1/24/19

3:00-4:30pm PST                  OR            7:00-8:30am PST

February

Authentic Assessment & Accountability

Thursday, 2/7/19

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 2/11/19

Wednesday, 2/20/19                       Thursday, 2/21/19

3:00-4:30pm PST                  OR            7:00-8:30am PST

March

School Culture

Thursday, 3/7/19

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 3/11/19

Spring Limited Residency:

March 18th-22nd, 2018 (no class)

April

Adult Learning

Thursday, 4/11/19

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 4/15/19

Wednesday, 4/24/19                       Thursday, 4/25/19

3:00-4:30pm PST                 OR            7:00-8:30am PST

May

Leading for Innovation

Thursday, 5/9/19

3:00-4:00pm PST

Week of 5/13/19

Wednesday, 5/22/19                       Thursday, 5/23/19

3:00-4:30pm PST                  OR          7:00-8:30am PST

CAPSTONE PROJECT DEADLINES:

Project 1: First draft due:  1/7/19; Mentor/Critical Friend feedback due: 1/14/19
Project 2: First draft due:  2/25/19; Mentor/Critical Friend feedback due: 3/4/19

Project 3: First draft due:  5/20/19; Mentor/Critical Friend feedback due: 5/27/19
Final Presentation of Learning: Week of June 3rd