GCSE Intervention and Examination Timetable Summer Series 2020

Certain assessments are not shown in the common exam timetable. These include creative arts practical exams, and language speaking tests which take place before the summer exam season begins.

February Holidays (Monday 17th-Sunday 23rd)

Monday 17th February

Tuesday 18th February

Drama Practical Intervention 10am-3pm

Wednesday 19th February

Computer Science Intervention 10am-2pm Room 309

Thursday 20th February

Dance Practical Intervention 10am-4pm

Friday 21st February

Weekend 29th-1st Feb

Saturday 29th Feb

French and German Speaking Booster 9:30am-2pm rooms 9 and 19

Weekend 28th-29st March

Saturday 28th Mar

Dance Practical Intervention 10am-4pm

Easter Holidays

Monday 6th April

French and German Speaking Day 9:30am-2pm rooms 9 and 19

Wednesday 8th April

RE Intervention 09:30-11:30am

Morning

Date

Afternoon

Art-Practical Exam

Thursday 30th April

Art-Practical Exam

Art-Practical Exam

Friday 1st May

Art-Practical Exam

Weekend: 1st- 3rd May

GCSE Maths and Science Revision Residential

Bank Holiday Weekend: 8th-10th May

Saturday 9th May

RE Paper 1 Intervention 09:30-11:30

PE-Paper 1 and 2 Intervention 12:30-14:30

Week 1

Morning

Date

Afternoon

Computer Science – Paper 1

Monday 11 May

Religious Studies – Paper 1

French – Listening

French – Reading

Tuesday 12 May

Combined Science – Biology 1

Triple Science – Biology 1

English Literature – Shakespeare and the 19th Century Novel

Wednesday 13 May

PE – Fitness and Body Systems

Combined Science – Chemistry 1

Triple Science – Chemistry 1

Thursday 14 May

Computer Science – Paper 2

French – Writing

Friday 15 May

PE – Health and Performance

Weekend: 16th-17th May

Saturday 16th May

RE Paper 2 Intervention 09:30-11:30

Sunday 17th May

Geography Paper 1 intervention

Week 2

Morning

Date

Afternoon

Geography – Global Geographical Issues

Monday 18 May

German – Listening

German – Reading

Drama – component 3

Maths Paper 1 – Non-calculator

Tuesday 19 May

Religious Studies – Paper 2

Wednesday 20 May

Combined Science – Physics 1

Triple Science – Physics 1

English Literature – Modern Texts and Poetry

Thursday 21 May

Psychology – Cognition and Behaviour

Religious Studies – Paper 3

Friday 22 May

Design and Technology – Written Paper

Half Term (Monday 25th– Sunday 31 May)

KS4 Library open for students

Friday 29th May 

History Paper 1 Intervention 09:30-11:30am

Dance written paper 12pm-2pm

Saturday 30th May

History Paper 2 Intervention 09:30-11:30am

Week 3

Morning

Date

Afternoon

History Paper 1

Monday 1 June

Combined Science – Biology 2

Triple Science – Biology 2

English Language – Explorations in creative reading and writing

Tuesday 2 June

Wednesday 3 June

Geography – UK Geographical Issues

Maths Paper 2 - Calculator

Thursday 4 June

History Paper 2

English Language – Writers’ viewpoints and perspectives

Friday 5 June

German – Writing

Psychology – Social Context and Behaviour

Weekend: 6th-7th June

Saturday 6th June

History Paper 3 09:30-11:30

Dance written paper 12pm-2pm

Sunday 7th June

Geography Paper 3 intervention

Week 4

Morning

Date

Afternoon

Maths Paper 3 - Calculator

Monday 8 June

History Paper 3

Tuesday 9 June

Food Preparation & Nutrition – Written Paper

Music – Written Paper

Wednesday 10 June

Combined Science – Chemistry 2

Triple Science – Chemistry 2

Geography – People and Environment Issues

Thursday 11 June

Dance – Written Paper

Combined Science – Physics 2

Triple Science – Physics 2

Friday 12 June