CLEVELAND, Tenn. -- Anna Walker was declared the MVP, and Jamaryn Blair, Kaleigh Hughes, and Hannah Lombard joined her on the Region 3 AAA All-Tournament team.

Walker led the team averaging 14 points and 5.3 rebounds per game in the tournament. The junior forward was also able to dish out four assists, record seven steals, and stop five shots in the three games. Walker went 44 percent (16-for-36) from the floor en route to the MVP performance.

Blair was the next leading scoring having 13 points a game while pulling down three boards a game. Blair was able to dish five dimes and record five steals while going 34 percent from the floor. The sophomore point guard had her best free throw shooting performance on the year going 12-of-14 from the line in the championship game against Stone Memorial to help the Bearettes pull out the win.

Hughes averaged six points and 4.3 rebounds per game over the three-game span. The senior guard recorded four assists and six steals in the tournament while going 38 percent (5-for-13) from the floor. Hughes went 33 percent (3-for-9) from behind the 3-point line and was a perfect 5-for-5 from the line to earn the All-Region honors.

Lombard was the final Bearette to be announced. The senior forward had eight points to go with 4.7 rebounds a game in the tournament. Lombard led the team in assists (6), field goal percentage (56), and 3-point percentage (40). Lombard was able to record a block and four steals. The post was able to play a strong defensive game, despite being under-sized to help Bradley bring in their 40th region title.

You can catch these four Bearettes and the rest of the team back in action on Saturday as they take on Oakland at 7 p.m.

For all of the latest news and information be sure to follow the Bearettes on Twitter @BC_Bearettes and join us on the web at

Region 3 AAA All-Tournament Team: Anna Walker (MVP) (Bradley Central), Jamaryn Blair (Bradley Central), Kaleigh Hughes (Bradley Central), Hannah Lombard (Bradley Central), Emma Capps (Stone Memorial), Tessa Miller (Stone Memorial), Alex Eldridge (Stone Memorial), Madison Hayes (East Hamilton), Eliziah Laboo (East Hamilton), Chloe Savage (Cookeville), KK Graves (Cookeville).