Cashmere Avenue Home and School

Meeting Minutes

12 February 2018 7.00pm Staff room

Present: Vicki Chalmers, Tracy Mears, Anne-Maree Breen, Sonia Glen, Rachel Porteous, Jodie O’Doherty, Sue Morris

Apologies: Kate Christie

Minutes of the last meeting

Approved

Matters arising from last minutes

Correspondence

In:

Out:        None.

Finance report (Sarah Polaschek)

Cheque                $4,478.73

Term Deposit         $50,000 (matures 28 Feb 2018)

Total                 $54,478.73

The term deposit expires on 24 February. As we don’t have sufficient funds in our account for the fair float without the term deposit we will not roll the term deposit over on 24 February. Instead we will wait until after the Fair and then decide on the amount that should be put on term deposit.

The end-of-year accounts for the AGM are completed.

School report (Anne Maree):

Principal’s report (Kate)

General business

Meeting closed at 7.30pm.

Next meeting: 26 March, 7.30pm.

cc CAS Office


Home and School committee 2018 meeting dates

Meeting date

Term and week

Event

Food and drink roster

BOT meeting dates

31 Jan (fair)

12 February (plus fair)

26 February (fair only)

Term 1, week 1

Term 1, week 3

Term 1, week 5

Vicki/Tracy

27 February

5 March (fair only)

Term 1, week 6

Fair 11 March

20 March

26 March

Term 1, week 9

Rachel/Belinda

12 April

7 May

Term 2, week 2

AGM

BOT

22 May

11 Jun

Term 2, week 7

Disco

Bake sale

Sausage sizzle

Sam/Tina

19 June

6 Aug

Term 3, week 3

Spellathon

Bake sale

Sausage sizzle

Quiz

Calendars

Sonia/Allie

24 July

21 August

10 Sep

Term 3, week 8

Chooi-Lee/Jeanie

18 September

15 Oct (1st day back)

Term 4, week 1

Bake sale

Disco

Ice blocks

Jodie/Debbie

23 October

5 November

Term 4, week 4

Sarah/TBC

20 + 27 November

10 December

Term 4, week 9

BOT

17 Dec

Term

Start

End

1

Wed 31 January

        Tue 6 Feb: Waitangi Day

        Fri 30 Mar – Tue 3 Apr: Easter

Fri 13 April

2

Mon 30 April

        Fri 1 Jun: Teacher’s only day

        Mon 4 Jun: Queen’s Birthday

Fri 6 July

3

Mon 23 July

Fri 28 September

4

Mon 15 October

        Fri 19 Oct: Teacher’s only day

        Mon 22 Oct: Labour Day

Tue 18 December

                12/02/18