Scratch Act 1 Curriculum

Scratch Act 1 is an introductory Scratch curriculum consisting of 4 modules, and about 10 hours of instruction. Module content is from SFUSD’s Green Workbook. Each concept presented has two types of activities. First, students are given a project to explore and modify using the TIPP&SEE learning strategy. Students then complete an open-ended activity like those found in the Creative Computing Curriculum.

  1. Scratch Basics

2. Sequence

3. Events

4. Loops