Published using Google Docs
AW Links and Resources
Updated automatically every 5 minutes

ACW Links and Resources

Ashland Not-For-Profits

Spreadsheet from Bret

Commonwealth

Reclaiming the Commons

        Models and Best Practices

More In Common

Community activists and theorists

Orton Family Foundation

Obama foundation - Community Leadership Corps

10 Social Entrepreneurs 

Winona LeDuke

Environmental

        Project Drawdown framework and solutions - Paul Hawken

Humane & Sustainable Leadership

Humane Leadership Institute

Theory U - Otto Scharmer

The Ecology of Leadership - James Stark

Economic Development

Ashland’s 2011 Econ Dev Strategy

Ashland’s Business Retention and Expansion survey results 2016 & 2012

Relocation incentives for remote workers - https://tulsaremote.com/ 

Homegrown tools for economic development

Catalyzing Small Town Redeveopment, https://meetingoftheminds.org/4-tested-techniques-to-catalyze-small-town-redevelopment-27017

How to Rebuild Resort Economies, Post-Coronavirus, https://www.strongtowns.org/journal/2020/3/31/rebuilding-resort-economies

        Incremental Development

House of Beautiful Business Forum - https://houseofbeautifulbusiness.com/join-us-1

        Where Small Town America is Thriving - Forbes

        Small Town Secrets: Five Ideas for Rural Design - PPS

        Five Factors Driving Economic Growth in Small Cities - ICIC

        Community Wealth

Better City - https://bettercity.us/story

Rural Development Initiative, https://rdiinc.org

Reno ReBuild, https://renorebuild.com/about

Bend Core Area Project, https://www.bendoregon.gov/government/departments/growth-management/coreareaimplementation

Downtown Missoula Partnership, https://www.missouladowntown.com

Rural Development Initiatives, https://rdiinc.org

The Next Egg & Michael Shuman, https://www.thenextegg.org

Community Heart & Soul, https://www.communityheartandsoul.org

Strong Towns, https://www.strongtowns.org/about

Local Diversity and Inclusion Contacts

Marvin Woodard - Multicultural Resource Center Coordinator

OHRA

Food Bank

Keeping Ashland Women Safe

City of Ashland

        https://www.ashland.or.us/SIB/files/061620_CItyHall_FacilitiesUpdate_CCFinal.pdf

Comparison sites

        Niche - https://www.niche.com/places-to-live/ashland-jackson-or/

        Livability - https://livability.com/or/ashland?find-best-place-city-small=Ashland+%28OR%29

        Area Vibes - https://www.areavibes.com/search-results/?st=OR&ct=Ashland&hd=&zip=&addr=&ll=42.2+-122.7173

        Best Places - https://www.bestplaces.net/city/oregon/ashland

Community Asset Investment

        Community Economic Development vs Traditional Economic Development