INDIANA STATE USBC

Coronavirus Update - April 1, 2020 -  7:30 PM

We sincerely thank all our bowlers who communicated with us and expressed their desire to bowl!

The Indiana State USBC is saddened to announce that effective today, Wednesday, April 1, all the 2020 the Indiana State USBC Championship Tournaments are being deemed complete / cancelled.  

The Open Championship (Richmond) and Youth Championship including Adult Youth, Masters & Queens (Terre Haute) which have had bowlers compete prior to the governmental executive orders shutting down the events will be deemed complete.  Prize funds will be finalized in accordance with USBC, our National Governing Body, recommendations and guidelines.  All teams / bowlers who remained scheduled to compete will receive a full refund.  The Queen’s Championship (Anderson), Women’s Championship (Lafayette), Seniors Championship (Decatur) and Indiana State Pepsi Championship and Indiana/Kentucky All Stars, which had not started bowling will be cancelled and full refunds issued.  

As leaders in the bowling industry, we feel a responsibility and duty to not only promote and grow our great sport but to also protect the sport as well.  This will no doubt have an impact on the Indiana State USBC and our Local Associations and Bowling Centers who were helping host this year's events.   We also recognize this overall Global COVID 19 pandemic will have an even greater impact on all the bowling centers that remain closed for an extended period of time due to the business closures.  As such, we truly strived to resume our tournament operations; however, we felt this was the best decision as the health and safety of our bowlers, partners in the industry and everyone in our communities must be and remain to be our first priority.  

Once our tournament managers finalize the tournaments and complete all the refunds, we will immediately work on finalizing plans for next year’s events.  We appreciate your participation and support of all of our events.  We look forward to even bigger events next year!

We ask for your understanding and patience as we work to get refunds returned to team captains as soon as we can.  If you have any questions, please contact your Tournament Manager.

Contact Information

Open Championship

Rick Schultz - rick.schultz@indianastateusbc.org - (765) 277-0825

Youth Championship

Brian Petrey - brian.petrey@indianastateusbc.org - (317) 498-3698

Indiana Queens

Jeff Circle - jeff.circle@indianastateusbc.org - (317) 440-7562

Women’s Championship

Lynda Isaacs - lynda.isaacs@indianastateusbc.org - (765) 994-5124

Senior Championship

Tony Peterson - tony.peterson@indianastateusbc.org - (765) 430-9176

Pepsi Championship

Tiffany Friars - tiffany.friars@indianastateusbc.org - (765) 720-3576

Association Manager

Brian Nunning - brian.nunning@indianastateusbc.org - (812) 629-0352