Executive Board:

Officers:

President: Laura Long, lauralong@nclsma.org

President-Elect, Cindy Sturdivant, cindysturdivant@nclsma.org

Past President, Bitsy Griffin, bitsygriffin@ncslma.org

Treasurer, Jennifer Abel, jenniferabel@nclsma.org

Secretary, Joanie Williams, joaniewilliams@ncslma.org

Regional Directors:

Coastal: Delandrus Seales, delanddrusseales@ncslma.org   

Piedmont East: Laura Aldriddge, lauraaldridge@ncslma.org

Piedmont West: Patricia Stringer, patriciastringer@nclsma.org

Mountains: Crystal Blackburn, crystalblackburn@ncslma.org

Independent: Angela Finn, angelafinn@ncslma.org 

Sections:

Directors listed below serve on the Board of Directors.

Advocacy & Governance

Director: Crystal Joyce, crystaljoyce@ncslma.org

Advocacy: Lila Morel, lilamorel@ncslma.org

Intellectual Freedom, April Dawkins, aprildawkins@ncslma.org

Legislative: Faith Huff, faithhuff@ncslma.org

Awards

Director: Sarah Justice, sarahjustice@ncslma.org 

Book Awards

Director: Tammy Gruer, tammygruer@ncslma.org

NCCBA: Lisa England, lisaengland@ncslma.org || Chair Elect: Vacant

NCYABA: Ruth Wilcox, ruthwilcox@ncslma.org || Chair Elect: Sarah Swartz, sarahswartz@ncslma.org 

Book Programs

Director: Deb Fidali, debfidali@ncslma.org

EBoB: Stacy Hersey, stacyhersey@ncslma.org || Chair Elect:

MBoB: Charlene Waller, charlenewaller@ncslma.org || Chair Elect: Mary Ellen Oxendine, maryellenoxendine@ncslma.org

HBoB: Karen Meier, karenmeier@ncslma.org || Chair Elect: Jessica Thomas, jessicathomas@nclsma.org 

Communication:

Director: Brene Duggins. breneduggins@ncslma.org

Archives: Davanne Brigman, melindabrigman@ncslma.org

Social Media: Chelsea Brantley, chelseabrantley@ncslma.org

Professional Development

Director: Vacant

Mentoring:Liliet Council, lilietcouncil@ncslma.org

NBPTS Support: Tracy Bell, tracybell@ncslma.org 

Standards: Lisa Newburger, lisanewburger@ncslma.org

Marketing

Director: Jenny Umbarger, jennyumbarger@ncslma.org

Conference Initiative: Vickie Blankenship, vickieblankenship@ncslma.org

Leadership Academy: Jen Baker, jenbaker@ncslma.org

Technology

Director: Bitsy Griffin, bitsygriffin@ncslma.org

Webmaster: Alicia Luke, alicialuke@ncslma.org

Forums: Deb Christensen, debchristensen@ncslma.org

Membership: Bitsy Griffin, bitsygriffin@ncslma.org