Dear Pupil,

You may have heard that our school is planning to join up in a partnership called a Multi Academy Trust made up of six local schools – St. Helen’s C. of E. (VA) Primary School, Woolacombe National Support & Teaching School, Combe Martin Primary School, Bampton C. of E. (VA) Primary School, Dolton C. of E. (VA) Primary School & The Clinton C. of E. (VA) Primary School. We expect this to happen in the Spring Term 2018.

What does this mean for you?

Your school will still be the same; you will be in the same class with the same teacher and wear the same uniform. But what it does mean is that you might have opportunities to meet and learn with other pupils from different schools and of different ages. It also means staff in your school will be able to work closely with staff from other schools and come up with exciting ways to help you learn and plan different kinds of experiences.

What do you think about this?

Your Headteacher and the Governors who help run your school would really like to know what you think about this new partnership. They would also like to know ideas you have for how children in all the schools could work together.

How can you share your ideas?

Your class could write an email to a special email address  Please address this letter to the Chairs of Governors and tell them all your ideas and thoughts. You could write your own letter and hand it into the school office, or even get together with a friend and write a letter together. You might also like to draw some pictures of your ideas.

We are looking forward to receiving your ideas.

Yours sincerely,

Zoe Batten, Executive Head Teacher, St Helen’s C. of E. (VA) Primary School & The Tarka Federation (VA)

Damian Railston, Headteacher, Combe Martin Primary School

Gail Holmes, Headteacher, Woolacombe National Support & Teaching School

Gary Bladon, Headteacher, Bampton C. of E. (VA) Primary School

Martin Callaghan, Chair of Governors South West Schools Federation

Gill Marlow, Chair of Governors of St Helen’s Primary School

Martin Winter, Chair of Interim Executive Board, The Tarka Federation