CHESS CLUB

Kasson-Mantorville Elementary

Who: Students in grades K-4

*No prior Chess experience required. 

Where: KMES Library

When: Wednesdays

Time: 7:30-8:00 a.m.

Fee: $10

*Fee includes a t-shirt

*Chess Club will begin on Wednesday, October 25, 2017.

*The Chess Club is in need of parent volunteers. If you are interested in volunteering please contact Rachael Ford at r.ford@komets.k12.mn.us.

Kasson-Mantorville ELEMENTARY CHESS CLUB SCHEDULE 2017-2018

Wednesday, October 25

Wednesday, November 1

Wednesday, November 8

Wednesday, November 15

No Chess Club Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 29

Wednesday, December 6

Wednesday, December 13

Wednesday, December 20

No Chess Club Winter Break

Wednesday, January 3

Wednesday, January 10

Wednesday, January 17

Wednesday, January 24

Wednesday, January 31

Wednesday, February 7

No Chess Club Delayed Start

Wednesday, February 21

Wednesday, February 28

Wednesday, March 7

Wednesday, March 14

Wednesday, March 21  

*There will be no Chess Club on days with late starts due to bad weather!  

******************************************************************

Child’s Name: ______________________________________Child’s Grade: ________________

T-Shirt Size:                Youth Medium                Youth Large                Adult Small

Parent’s Name: ______________________________________________

Parent’s Email: _______________________________________________

Please make checks payable to KMES.