Delaware State Fair 4-H Future Blue Hens



The 4-H staff have nominated 4-H members who have exhibited outstanding leadership, participation and cooperation during fair week. These 4-H members show a commitment to agriculture and a great potential for future success.

2023 Award Recipients

Kyle Kerr, Bridgeville Mustangs, Sussex Ava Gallo, Peach Blossom, Kent Bryan Couzens, Midstate, Kent Declan West, Hollymount, Sussex

2022 Winners

Braedon Higbee, Kent Mikayla Goff, Kent Samuel Gossett, Sussex Austin Jewell, Sussex

2021, program paused

2020, program paused

2019 Winners

Autumn Wood, Kent County Brenna Geidel, Kent County Hayden Jackson, Kent County Cole Simpson, New Castle County

2018 Winners

Rachel Taylor, Kent County Riley Taylor, Kent County Ainsley West, Sussex County Kaitlyn Johnson, Sussex County

2017 Winners

Shannon O'Hara, Kent County Garrett Smith, Sussex County Madison Johnson, Sussex County Patrick Trunfio, New Castle County

2016 Winners

Hannah O'Hara, Kent Jenna Anger, Sussex Wesley DeFord, Sussex Jeremy Mahoney, Kent

2015 Winners

Leslie Webb, Kent Christopher Wood, Kent Spring Vasey, Kent Erryn Smith, Sussex

2014 Winners

Garrett Geidel, Kent Danielle Dixon, Kent Philip Moore, Kent Shawn Mitchell, Sussex Meredith Carey, Susssex

Delaware State Fair 4-H Future Blue Hens



2013 Winners

Ashley Gouge, NCC Miranda Hunter, NCC Lena Berry, Kent Spring Vasey, Kent

2012 Winners

Abby Zaun, Kent Dylan Bradley, Kent Nicki Pierpoint, Kent Laurie Wroten, Sussex Rebecca Arpie, Sussex Dustin Waller, Sussex Zach Cannon, Sussex

2011 Winners

Trevor Maloney, Kent Dylan Lister, Kent Kylee Gardner, Kent Chris Schatzschneider, Kent Hunter Murray, Sussex Jackie Arpie, Sussex

2010 Winners

Hannah Harvey, NCC McKenzie Ivory, Kent Kelsey Johnson, Sussex Melanie Jackson, Kent

2009 Winners

Emily Passwaters, Sussex McKenzie McCracken, NCC Rachel Berninger, NCC Eddie Jackson, Kent

2008 Winners

Kaitlin Klair, NCC Jessica Sullivan, Kent Neil Ebling, Sussex Sara Somers, NCC

2007 Winners

Stephen Galloway, Kent Brandon Gouge, NCC Emily Harvey, NCC Cody Pettit, Kent

2006 Winners

Wendee Killmon, Sussex Jeffery Sullivan, Kent Christina Gallant, Kent Amber Vanderwende, Sussex

2005 Winners

Michelle Johnson, Kent Jacob Berninger, NCC Rachel Hovermale, Sussex Machel Ebling, Sussex

2004 Winners

Wendee Killmon, Sussex Jeffery Sullivan, Kent Christina Gallant, Kent Amber Vanderwende, Sussex

2003 Winners

Sara Busker, Kent Alesha Blevin, NCC Lauren Thompson, Kent Lyle Neal, Sussex