Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for June 18, 2018 Location: Multicultural Center

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Nguyen
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda and notes from June 11 meeting	Α	All
2:40 - 2:55	III. Needs and Confirmations - Selection of Faculty Members for service on Dean PE/KNES Hiring Cmte - Faculty for Acting VP of Instruction - Faculty for Dean of Creative Arts	IDA	Nguyen
2:55 - 3:10	III. Curriculum Revisions/Initiation for Senate Consideration	IDA	Woodbury
3:10 - 3:20	IV. Santa Clara County Mediation Training/Professional Relations Committee - Funding Request	IDA	De Toro
3:20 - 3:25	VI. Appreciations and meeting feedback	ID	All
3:25 - 3:30	VII. Good of the Order	IDA	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President (PDL)	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President/Acting President	Rob Mieso - Acting VPSS
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
John Walton – App Tech	Bob Stockwell- FA
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Lorna Maynard–CS
Peter Miskin – BHES	Hayman Wong – DASB
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal Student Trustee
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell-IR
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS
Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA	Renee Augenstein-Articulation
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Pauline Wethington - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Kevin Glapion – DSPS

Anita Vazifdar -- DSPS

Catie Cadge-Moore- ICS/IIS

Marc Coronado—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm -PSME

Rani Fischer - PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Veronica Avila,, LA (Spring '18)

Laura Chin - SSH

My Linh Pham - SSH

Arden Kragalott - PE

Scott Hertler - PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Dean, Equity and Engagement

Vacancy - Dean PE

Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Vacant - Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner - Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Director, Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape -SLO

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning