HAGBOURNE C of E PRIMARY SCHOOL

Main Road, East Hagbourne, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 9LR

Tel:  01235 813367     Email: office.3249@hagbourne.oxon.sch.uk   www.hagbourne.oxon.sch.uk

Description: school logo with church April 2014

‘Preparing each child for their future in an ever-changing world’

CARE - COURAGE - RESPECT - RESPONSIBILITY

NEWSLETTER 3                                                                23rd September 2016

From the Headteacher

Buzz Club

Buzz Club, for Year 1 and Year 2, starts Tuesday 20th September for 12 weeks, 3.00 - 3.45pm.  This will be run by Ignite Sport at £3 for a session. Some spaces are still available - please see letter sent out with last week’s newsletter for more details and booking form.

Rugby Club

Will begin next Friday, 23rd September for Years 3,4,5 and 6. This is Tag Rugby and will again be run by Ignite Sport at £3 for a session. 3.00 - 4.00pm   Some spaces are still available - please see letter sent out with last week’s newsletter for more details and booking form.

Parents’ Evenings

Will be held on Tuesday 18th and Wednesday 19th October from 3.30 - 7.00pm, details to follow.

Dates for your Diary - December dates will be published in next week’s newsletter

Monday 26th September

Year 6: DGS/SBS meeting for parents in school

Thursday 29th September

Year 6: King Alfred’s Academy Open Evening; Session 1 4.30-6.00pm, Session 2 7.00-8.30pm

Thursday 6th October

Year 6: SBS Open Evening 5.00-8.00pm

Wednesday 12th October

Years 1,2 and 3: Flu Immunisation

Wednesday 12th October, Friday 14th October and Tuesday 18th October

Year 6: SBS Open Morning 9.15-10.15am

Friday 4th November

Non-Uniform Day in exchange for Tombola prizes for the PTA Christmas Craft Fair

Wednesday 9th November

School Photographer in School 8.00-11.30am

Sunday 20th November

Christmas Craft Fair - School and Village Hall

Wednesday 30th November

St Andrew’s Day Service in Church