RGHS MUSIC DEPARTMENT SCHEDULE OF EVENTS 2018-2019

AUGUST

Aug. 1

Pre-Camp Marching Band Session

8am-12pm

Aug. 6-17

Marching Band Camp (Monday-Friday)

 8am-12pm

Sat., Aug. 25

Clintonville Parade (Marching Band)

6:00pm

Tues., Aug 28

First Day of School for Students

Fri., Aug 31

Football (A) @ Oil City (Marching Band)

7:00pm

SEPTEMBER

Mon., Sept. 3

Labor Day, no school

Sept. 4-18                                  

 Club’s Choice Fundraiser

Thurs., Sept. 6                    

Select Choir Auditions

2:45pm

Fri., Sept. 7

Football (H) vs. Slippery Rock (Marching Band)

6:45pm

Sat., Sept. 8

Music In Oil Country (A) @ Oil City  

7:00pm

Fri., Sept. 14

Football (H) vs Dubois (Marching Band)

7:00pm

Mon. & Tues, Sept 17&18

Talent Show Auditions

2:45pm

Thurs., Sept 20

PMEA District Choir Auditions (Grade 10-12)

2:45pm

Fri., Sept 21

Football  (A) @ Ft. LeBouef (Marching Band)

7:00pm

   Mon., Sept. 24

VGE Elementary Band Rental Night

 6:30 pm

Fri., Sept. 28

FHS Homecoming Parade (Marching Band)

6:00pm

Fri., Sept. 28

Football (H) vs. Meadville (Marching Band)

6:45pm

OCTOBER

Fri., Oct. 5

Vacation Day & Football (A)@Maplewood (Marching Band)

6:45pm

Sat, Oct. 6

Applefest Performance  (Marching Band)

1:30pm

Sat, Oct 6

Erie Insurance Otters Performance (Marching Band)

6:00pm

Mon, Oct. 8

Professional Day – no school for students

October 9-23

Pee Jay’s Fresh Fruit Fundraiser

Fri., Oct 12

Football (H) vs. General McLane

6:45pm

Tues., Oct 16

Junior District Choir Auditions (Grades 7-9)

During Day

Tues., Oct 23   

Stadium Echoes @ FHS Auditorium (Marching Band)

7:00pm

Thurs. Oct 25

 Advance Youth Theatre Show B-C Theatre (Grades 7-8)

DuringDay

NOVEMBER

Thurs. & Fri., Nov 1 & 2

Talent Show

7:00pm

Sat., Nov. 3

Paintball (Grade 7-12 Choir Men)

9:00am

Nov. 6, 7, & 8

Senior Class Trip

Fri., Nov. 9

Parent/Teacher Conferences Act 80 Day

Mon., Nov. 12

Veterans Day Performance  (Senior High Band & Choir)

During Day

Fri., Nov. 16

Attend Clarion Play (Senior High Choir & Band)                                      

During Day

Sat., Nov. 17

Light-Up Night Parade (Marching Band)

6:00pm

Wed.-Mon., Nov. 21-26

Thanksgiving Vacation

Nov. 16-Dec. 3

Poinsettia Fundraiser

DECEMBER

December TBD

Possible Run-Out Concert (Senior High and Select Choirs)

During Day

Mon. & Tues., Dec. 3&4

Musical Auditions         

3:00pm

Mon., Dec. 17

Jr & Sr Choir & Band Holiday Concert

6:30pm

December 24-31

Christmas Vacation

JANUARY

Jan. 1

Christmas Vacation

Jan. 7-22

Scents & Non-Scents Candle Fundraiser

Wed., Jan. 16

Winter Piano Recital (Piano Students)

During Day

Fri., January 18

Half Day Act 80 Day

Mon., Jan. 21

Martin Luther King Day/Vacation Day

Mon., Jan. 21 (TBD)

PMEA Junior District Chorus  

Jan. 24-26

PMEA District Band

FEBRUARY

Feb. 4-20

Little Caesars Fundraiser

Feb. 7-9

PMEA District Choir

Thurs., Feb 14

Youth Barrow Show (Grade 7 & 8))

During School

Feb. 28, March 1 & 2

All-School Musical

7:00pm

MARCH

March 7-9

PMEA Region Band

March 8-22

Java Joes Coffee Fundraiser

Thurs., March 21

Barrow-Civic Play (Senior High Music Students)

During School

March 21-23

PMEA Region Choir

March 29

PMEA Bandfest @ Franklin High  (Band students grades 6-9)

All day

April

April 3-7

PMEA All-State Ensembles and Conference in Pittsburgh, PA

Fri., April 12

AC Valley Jazz Festival

5:00pm -10:00pm

April 18-23

Easter Vacation

Sat., April 27

Prom

6:00pm

MAY

May TBD 

Elementary Tour (During Day) (Jazz Band & Select Choir)

During Day

May TBD

6th Grade Move-Up Day (Junior High Choir Performance)

During Day

Wed., May 1

Spring Choir Concert

6:30pm

Mon., May 6

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Wed., May 8

Spring Band Concert

6:30pm

May 17-19

NYC Trip (Senior High Music Students)

Mon., May 20

Spring Piano Recital

During Day

Thurs., May 23 

Valley Grove Elementary Band Concert

7:00pm

Mon., May 27

Memorial Day, no school

Memorial Day Parade (Marching Band)

10:00am

Wed., May 29 (TBD)

Grad Walk & Concert at VGE (Senior High Choir and Band)

During day

JUNE

Mon., June 3

Baccalaureate

Tues., June 4

 Last Day of School for Students!          

Tues., June 4

Graduation

7:00pm

Wed., June 5

Professional Day, no students (1/2 day)