RGHS MUSIC DEPARTMENT SCHEDULE OF EVENTS 2017-2018

AUGUST

Aug. 

Band Camp

 8-11am

Fri., Aug. 25

Football (A) @ Brashear H.S. (Marching Band)

Tues., Aug 29

First Day of School for Students

SEPTEMBER

Fri., Sept. 1  

Football (A) @ Oil City (Marching Band)

Sept. 5-19                                  

 Club’s Choice Fundraiser

Mon., Sept. 4

Labor Day, no school

Thurs., Sept. 7                    

Select Choir Auditions

2:45pm

Sat., Sept.

Music In Oil Country (A) @ Oil City  

7:00pm

Fri., Sept. 8

Football (H) vs. Warren (Marching Band)

Fri., Sept 15

Football (H) vs Grove City (Marching Band)

Fri., Sept. 22

Football (A) @ East High School (Marching Band)

Mon.-Tues., Sept 25 & 26

Talent Show Auditions

2:45pm

Sept.

Elementary Band Rental Night

 6:30 PM

Fri., Sept. 29

Football (H) vs. Erie Central (Marching Band)

OCTOBER

Fri., Oct 6

Vacation Day &Football (H)@Meadville (Marching Band)

Sat, Oct 7

Applefest Performance  (Marching Band)

1:30pm

Mon, Oct 9

Professional Day – no school for students

Thurs, Oct

FHS Homecoming Parade at 6:00

Fri., Oct. 13

Football (A) @ Dubois (Marching Band)

Sat., Oct.

FrankenRun @ FHS 8:30am (Marching Band)

Fri., Oct. 20

 Football (A) @ Conneaut (Marching Band)

Wed., Oct    

Stadium Echoes @ FHS Auditorium (Marching Band)

7:00pm

Fri., Oct. 27

Football (H) vs. Titusville (Marching Band)

NOVEMBER

Sat., Nov.  11

Paintball (Choir Men)

9:00am

Nov. 15-17

Senior Class Trip

Thurs., Nov

Attend Advance Youth Show at Barrow-Civic Theater

Fri., Nov. 10

Veterans Day Performance

During Day

Tues., Nov

District Jazz Band Auditions                  

After School

Fri., Nov

Attend Clarion Play (Senior Choir)                                      

Thurs.-Fri., Nov 9 & 10

Talent Show

7:30pm

Sat., Nov.  

Light-Up Night Parade (Marching Band)

6:00pm

Thurs.-Mon., Nov 23-27

Thanksgiving Vacation

Nov. 17-Dec. 1

Poinsettia Fundraiser

DECEMBER

Mon. & Tues., Dec 4 & 5

Musical Auditions         

3:30pm

Wed., Dec 13

Jr & Sr Choir & Band Christmas Concert

6:30pm

December 22-31

Christmas Vacation

JANUARY

Jan. 1

Christmas Vacation

Jan. 5-22

Scents & Non-Scents Candle Fundraiser

Jan. 11-13

PMEA District Band

Mon., Jan 15

Martin Luther King Day/Professional Day

Wed., Jan. 17

Winter Piano Recital

During Day

Jan. 25-27

PMEA District Choir

FEBRUARY

Feb. 5-23

Little Caesar’s Fundraiser

Thurs., Feb

Youth Barrow Show (7-8 Music Students)

During School

Feb. 22-24

PMEA Region Band

MARCH

March 1-3

PMEA Region Choir

March 8, 9, 10          

All-School Musical

7:30pm

March

Barrow-Civic Play (Senior High Music Students)

During School

March

PMEA District Jazz

April

Thurs-Tues,Mar 29-Apr 3

Easter Vacation

April 4-18

Pee Jay’s Fresh Fruit Fundraiser

April 18-21

PMEA State Chorus/Band @ Lancaster, PA

Sat., April 28

Prom

6:00pm

MAY

May TBD

Elementary Tour (During Day) (Ensembles TBD)

Wed., May 2

Spring Choir Concert

6:30pm

Mon., May 7

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Wed., May 9

Spring Band Concert

6:30pm

Fri., May

PMEA Band Fest @

 All day

Thurs., May

Valley Grove Elementary Band Concert

Fri., May 18

Spring Piano Recital

During Day

Mon., May 28

Memorial Day, no school

Mon., May 28

Memorial Day Parade in Franklin (Marching Band)

10:00am

JUNE

Mon., June 4

Baccalaureate

Tues, June 5

 Last Day of School for Students!          

Tues., June 5

Graduation

7:00pm

Wed, June 6

Professional Day, no students (1/2 day)