## **LWV Lexington Board Nominations and Appointments for 2023-2024**Submitted for approval at the April 29, 2023 Annual Meeting

Position	
Officers – elected for 2-year term	·
Co-President	Mary Hughes
Co-President	Jenn Jackson
*1 <sup>st</sup> Vice-president – to be elected	Sharon Stewart
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice-president	Zitsi Mirakhur
*Secretary – to be elected	Martha Scheidler
Treasurer	Barbara Sterrett
* Two offices are to be elected; others will serve 2 <sup>nd</sup> year of a 2-year te	rm.
Elected Directors – elected for 1-year term (up to 8 total	; 0 remaining open positions)
Voter Services Chair	Marsha Bezold
Voter Services	Marx Caballero
Voter Services	Mark Scarr
Lexington VOTER	Marilyn Machara
Webmaster/Events	Catherine Harbour
Membership Development, Book Club	Maureen Murphy
Technology Trainer	Brittany Strube
Candidate Forums	Liza Holland
Appointed Directors – recommended for 1-year term (up	o to 8 total; 7 remaining open positions)
TBD	TBD
Observer Corps	**Sharon Stewart
Student Representative	Rishav Aikat
**Does not count toward total # of appointed directors since S	tewart is already an officer on the Board.
Off-Board Chair – appointed for 1-year term	
Essay Contest	ТВО
Membership Management	Teresa Apel
Social Media	Lauren Cheslick
Nominating Committee Members - elected for 1-year te	rm
Chair, board position	Sharon Stewart
Member, off board 1-year	Ollie Rashid
Member, off board 1-year	TBD