1-2 Websites

Literacy Websites:

Smarty Ants: https://play.smartyants.com/login

Raz Kids: www.raz-kids.com

Storyline Online: www.storylineonline.net

Miss Kim’s Typing Class: misskimteaches.typingclub.com

Dance Mat Typing: http://www.bbc.co.uk/guides/z3c6tfr 

Keyboarding Zoo: http://www.abcya.com/keyboarding_practice.htm 

EPIC!: https://www.getepic.com/

Starfall: www.starfall.com 

Digital Story Creator: https://www.carnegielibrary.org/storymaker/

Clifford Books & Phonics Games: http://teacher.scholastic.com/clifford1/index.htm 

Spelling City: www.spellingcity.com

Math Websites:

Pearson Realize:  www.pearsonrealize.com 

IXL: www.ixl.com 

Splash Learn: www.splashlearn.com 

Prodigy: www.play.prodigygame.com 

Fraction Splat: http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/mathgames/earlymath/fractions_shoot.htm 

Happy Numbers www.happynumbers.com 

All About Fractions: http://www.beaconlearningcenter.com/WebLessons/FabulousFractions/default.htm

Fraction Game: http://www.turtlediary.com/game/learning-fractions.html

Social Studies Websites:

1st Grade Scholastic News: www.scholastic.com/sn1 

2nd Grade Scholastic News: www.scholastic.com/sn2 

Science Websites:

Search: http://www.kiddle.co/ 

National Geographic Kids: https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Kids Britannica Animal Kingdom: https://kids.britannica.com/kids/browse/animals

San Diego Zoo Kids: https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Shark Academy: http://www.oceanicresearch.org/education/shark-academy/shark-academy.html 

*Only the Shark Species Videos*

Pebble Go: https://www.pebblego.com/login/

Kahn Academy:  www.kahnacademy.org

Screencasting: https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cF6UrrYmeV

Teacher-Approved Game Websites:

Fun Brain: http://www.funbrain.com/

ABCYA: www.abcya.com

Turtle Diary: www.turtlediary.com 

PBS KIDS:  www.pbskids.org

Sheppard Software - Educational Games: http://sheppardsoftware.com/

 

“All About” Research Websites:

Kid Safe Google Search: www.kiddle.co

National Geographic Kids: https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Kids Britannica Animal Kingdom: https://kids.britannica.com/kids/browse/animals

San Diego Zoo Kids: https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/