KASB Logo_Tagline_PMS 2935.jpg

   WEEKLY CAPITOL CALENDAR

(Updated April 10, 2017, 7:30 a.m., DD)

This calendar will be updated in italics as changes occur.

Blue text is an active link.

Red indicates Preliminary Staff Assignments (Subject to change).

        

Week of April 17 - 21

Monday, April 17

Tuesday, April 18

Wednesday, April 19

Thursday, April 20

Friday, April 21

Week of April 24- 28

Monday, April 24

Tuesday, April 25

Wednesday, April 26

Thursday, April 27

9:00 a.m.        H. Appropriations, 346-S - Old Supreme Court Room

Joint House Appropriations Committee and Senate Ways and Means Committee Meeting Consensus Revenue Estimates Update - Legislative Research Department. Appropriations Committee Meeting - Room 582-N Discussion & possible action on: Omnibus Bill

9:00 a.m.        S. Ways and Means, 346-S

Joint Senate Ways and Means and House Appropriations Committee Meeting. Update on: Consensus Revenue Estimates

Ways and Means Committee Meeting--Room 548-S. Discussion & possible action on: Omnibus Bill

Friday, April 28

9:00 a.m.        H. Appropriations, 582-N

Discussion & possible action on: Omnibus Bill

9:00 a.m.        S. Ways and Means, 548-S

Continued Discussion and possible action on: Omnibus Bill

Week of May 1 - 5

Monday, May 1

9:00 a.m.        H. Appropriations, 112-N

Meeting on call of the chair

1:30 p.m.        H. K-12 Education Budget, 346-S

Meeting on call of the chair

Tuesday, May 2

9:00 a.m.        H. Appropriations, 112-N

Meeting on call of the chair

1:30 p.m.        H. K-12 Education Budget, 346-S

Meeting on call of the chair

Wednesday, May 3

9:00 a.m.        H. Appropriations, 112-N

Meeting on call of the chair

1:30 p.m.        H. K-12 Education Budget, 346-S

Meeting on call of the chair

Thursday, May 4

9:00 a.m.        H. Appropriations, 112-N

Meeting on call of the chair

1:30 p.m.        H. K-12 Education Budget, 346-S

Meeting on call of the chair

Friday, May 5

9:00 a.m.        H. Appropriations, 112-N

Meeting on call of the chair

1:30 p.m.        H. K-12 Education Budget, 346-S

Meeting on call of the chair

2017 ANTICIPATED SESSION DEADLINES

The following dates are the anticipated deadlines for introduction and consideration of bills for the 2017 session. These dates are subject to change by adoption of new Joint Rules of the Senate and the House of Representatives after session begins.

May 1 -- Veto Session