Click here to email your teacher ⇒        Mr. Colby

        


             

hphysics025

HONORS PHYSICS

Central Valley High School

This is a web site for CVHS Physics. It is designed to be user-friendly for students who wish to access their homework, notes, class syllabus, etc., through their smartphone or chromebook. You should SAVE this link to your favorite cellphone browser for easy reference throughout the school year. (NOTE: Even with this page, not ALL smartphones can easily access Google Drive. Please contact Google for help with that.)

Example of what the first five pages of your Physics Notebook should look like.

Unit 1 – Sound Waves  (get U1 notes here)

        1A – Velocity  (was due Wed Aug 26)

        1B – Periodic Motion (was due Wed Sep 9)

        1C – Properties of Waves (was due Tue Sep 22)

        1D - Sound (was due Thur Oct 1)

Unit 2 – Light Waves  (get U2 notes here)

        2A – Wave Theory of Light (was due Tue Nov 3)

        2B – Particle Theory of Light  (was due Thursday Nov 19)

Unit 3 – Astronomy (get U3 notes here)

        3A – Big Bang Theory   (was due Thursday Dec 10)

        3B – Stars  (was due Tuesday, Jan 19)

Unit 4 – Changing Velocity (get U4 notes here)

        4A Acceleration (was due Tuesday, Feb 23)

4B – Force  (was due Wed, March 16)

        4C – Momentum  (was due Mon, April 18)

Unit 5 – Field Forces (get U5 notes here)

        5A Gravity  (was due Tuesday, May 10)

5B – Electricity   ⇐ Due Next (Tuesday, May 27)

        5C – Magnetism   (not due anytime soon)

C:\Files\My Documents\CHS\Images\logo.bmp