

BOARD HUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP LIST AS OF SEPTEMBER 3, 2024

NAME	ROLE	RELATIONSHIP	TERM END
Voting			
Appointed			
Tom Ross	Chair, Member	General Public	17-August-2025
Guy Bridgeman	Vice-Chair	General Public	25-November-2025
Jack Middleton	Non-Governor Committee Member	General Public	30-June-2025
Margot Ross-Graham	Non-Governor Committee Member	General Public	30-June-2027
Rakesh Saraf	Member	General Public	17-August-2025
Diane Wheatley	Member	General Public	05-June-2027
Ex-Officio			
Kate Chisholm, KC	Member	Board Chair and General Public Member	17-August-2025
Bill Flanagan	Member	President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Alberta	30-June-2025
Nizar Somji	Governor	Chancellor, University of Alberta	June 2028
Non-Voting			
Marcie Chisholm	Internal Resource	Associate Vice-President (Human Resources, Health, Safety & Environment)	
Todd Gilchrist	Internal Resource	Vice-President (University Services, Operations and Finance)	31-October-2025
Brad Hamdon	Internal Resource	General Counsel	
John Lemieux	Internal Resource	University Secretary	
Michelle Strong	Internal Resource	Director, Faculty Relations	
Kathryn Todd	Internal Resource	Deputy Provost (Academic)	15-August-2025
Verna Yiu	Internal Resource	Provost and Vice-President (Academic)	30-June-2029
Juli Zinken	Internal Resource	Board Secretary/Manager, Board Services (University Governance)	

Juli Zinken, Committee Coordinator