The default setting for documents is Private. This means that you are the only person can see the document.
Click on the Share button to allow other people to see the document.
The link to share the document is highlighted in blue. You can copy and paste this link to share the document.
You must click on Change... to allow other people to see the document.
See the image below to learn more about the different settings.
You can also invite individuals to share the document. See more below about the options that allow people to edit, comment or view the document.
*Parents who do not have Google-connected accounts will not be able to edit documents you share with them.
1 Public on the web means that it is possible for people to find your document using a Google search. This setting is not recommended.
2 Anyone with the link is the best choice for sharing with parents. Anyone you send the link to can open the document and view or comment on the document. People who do not have a Google-connected account will not be able to edit the document.
3 ASFG is the best choice if you want people with @asfg.edu.mx accounts to be able to search for your document.
4 People at ASFG with the link
5 Specific people means that only the people you enter into the sharing box will be able to access the document.
6 See the picture below for the Access options.
7 Click Save when you have made your changes.
Can edit means that anyone with a Google-connected account can edit the document. If you share the document with someone who does not have a Google-connected account, they will not be able to see or edit the document until they create an account.
Can comment means that anyone you share the link with can add comments to the document. People who do not have a Google-connected account will appear as Anonymous in the comments. This is a good option for sharing student work with parents.
Can view means that anyone who you share the document with will be able to see the document. This is the best option for sharing information and lessons.