## Delawareans Inducted into the National 4-H Hall of Fame



In 2002, the National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals, National 4-H Council and 4-H National Headquarters partnered to create the National 4-H Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was established to recognize 4-H volunteers, Extension professionals, staff employees, donors and others who made a significant impact on the 4-H program and/or 4-H members through the contribution of time, energy, financial resources, etc. at the local, state or national level. Each Land-grant institution may annually submit one nomination. The three national partners may submit up to three nominations.

## National 4-H Hall of Fame Laureates from Delaware

Karen Crouse, 2023

Bette Jo (BJ) VanKavelaar, 2021

Mark Manno, 2018

Ruth Ann Messick, 2015

Joy Sparks, 2012

Larry Shaffer, 2010

Thurman Adams, 2008

Gov. Ruth Ann Minner, 2007

Marion MacDonald, 2006

Jim Baker, 2005

Sam Gwinn, 2002