Committee Purpose

Our MVEA Negotiations Team represents covered employees in yearly negotiations with School District 51 administration to ensure accountability for providing the tools and resources to accomplish a better future for our students.

Committee Members



Heather O’Brien

MVEA President

*Karen Leonhart

MVEA Vice President

Orchard Avenue Elementary

Christy Anderson

Wingate Elementary

Darren Cook

East Middle School

Anne McCorkle

MVEA Secretary

Fruita Monument High School

Tanya Pearce

Fruita Monument High School

Rick Peterson

Central High School

Steve Scroggins

Grand Junction High School

Amy Deschamp

Mt. Garfield Middle School

✽ Committee Chair


The Negotiations Team  meets monthly on the 2nd Wednesday of the month.  Meetings are at the MVEA office, 2472 Patterson, Unit 13,, 4:30 p.m.

Member survey data for this negotiations cycle has ended.  Our team will be reviewing the data at our meeting in December and list the priorities of our members. We will share out that information at the January AR meeting.